Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 109
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array polyh3dron PC Specs
    polyh3dron PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C14Q-64GTZN
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce RTX 3090 Founder's Edition
    Sound CardAvid Pro Tools MTRX Studio w/ Pro Tools HD Native Card
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4.0 2TB x2 in RAID 0 Config
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB HDD
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li O11D XL
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime PX-1000
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Professional
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Sennheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR708p
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterEero Pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by axiumone View Post
    This is supposed to be the agesa that has the new curve optimizer in it, isn't it? I updated, can any point me to where it's supposed to be in the UEFI?

    Edit, this is for the crosshair impact. After a bit of research it seems curve optimizer is available for other asus boards, it's only the impact that's excluded. Is there any reason for that? This is a supposed overclocking motherboard.
    Curve Optimizer was in there before. It's in the AMD Overclocking menu.

    EDIT: yeah this is with a Dark Hero. That's disappointing to hear about the Impact.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I thought Curve Optimizer is exclusive to the Dark Hero and it is supposed to stay that way?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2021 MacBook Pro M1
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    Processor5950X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW3 Ultra 3090 Hybrid
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Capillex
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 20H2
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture AX11000 x4

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    208

    Quote Originally Posted by isee133 View Post
    I thought Curve Optimizer is exclusive to the Dark Hero and it is supposed to stay that way?
    No, curve optimizer has been in Crosshair VIII board bios for many months and is not exclusive to the Dark Hero. You are thinking of the Dynamic OC switcher. This required actual board level hardware changes and the 90 amp VRM to do, so it is only in the Dark Hero. PBO2 & Curve Optimizer are on all boards.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Today from bios 3003 I had to go back to 2502 to see if I don't have sudden reboots with four banks of ram from 32 gfb to 3600mhz total 128gb I will test it for a few days in docp like the previous one .. with this new 3103 I will have inherent problems as in 3003 with 4 certified ram banks? has anyone tried if the pc is stable with this latest beta firmware i would like to use my 128 gb ram at 3600mhz without reboots in docp without changing the voltage

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Still Kernel Power 41 crashes.......

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Riplex View Post
    Still Kernel Power 41 crashes.......
    Okay, I'll have to resign myself to keeping my 128GB ram at 3000mhz

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array wyliec2 PC Specs
    wyliec2 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo DDR4-3600 (2x16Gb)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti
    MonitorViewSonic VP2768-4K PRO 27" 4K
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 1Tb Gen4 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 500 GB x 2
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 280mm AIO
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus 850 Gold
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U (Merlin firmware)

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Local Microcenter recently had some 5900X in stock so I thought I'd give 3101 a try....

    Installed 3101 this afternoon - shortly afterward I started several Handbrake encodes...and now have 100+ WHEA-Logger errors.

    I'm using exactly the same settings I use on 2206 and get rock solid stability.

    The errors are all identical:
    A corrected hardware error has occurred.

    Reported by component: Processor Core
    Error Source: Unknown Error Source
    Error Type: No Error
    Processor APIC ID: 0

    The details view of this entry contains further information.

    Details are identical as well aside from the time stamps.

    If I had a stable platform, I'd be jumping at the opportunities to get a 5900X. Every 5000-series BIOS (2311 to current) has exhibited the same problems. The 5900X really makes sense for the workloads I'll be doing going forward but I can't give up a 100% stable system for one that is consistently unstable....

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    Today from bios 3003 I had to go back to 2502 to see if I don't have sudden reboots with four banks of ram from 32 gfb to 3600mhz total 128gb I will test it for a few days in docp like the previous one .. with this new 3103 I will have inherent problems as in 3003 with 4 certified ram banks? has anyone tried if the pc is stable with this latest beta firmware i would like to use my 128 gb ram at 3600mhz without reboots in docp without changing the voltage
    Nor the Crossahair VIII Formula? Only the Dark?

    BaioÂ*
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 5800X COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    55
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    Okay, I'll have to resign myself to keeping my 128GB ram at 3000mhz
    If it helps, I have a C8F and I am stable with my 4x8Gb 4000Mhz downclocked to 3800Mhz and bios 3101. To reach stability I had to change the dram and vdd voltages as per recommended suggestions from Ryzen DRAM Calculator, but nothing else.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Baio73 View Post
    Nor the Crossahair VIII Formula? Only the Dark?

    BaioÂ*
    Crosshair hero viii wifi

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •