Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 109
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelutrel View Post
    If it helps, I have a C8F and I am stable with my 4x8Gb 4000Mhz downclocked to 3800Mhz and bios 3101. To reach stability I had to change the dram and vdd voltages as per recommended suggestions from Ryzen DRAM Calculator, but nothing else.

    what voltages did you use I tried the bios 2311 2702 3003 raising the vsoc and dram a bit without results but I also have 128 gb of ram

  2. #22
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I have C8 Formula with 5950x and 4x16 gb de ram @3600 Mhz (F4-3600C16Q-64GTZNC). My Bios is 3003 and my system is default. My system is stable.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    55
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    what voltages did you use I tried the bios 2311 2702 3003 raising the vsoc and dram a bit without results but I also have 128 gb of ram
    As I said, I followed religiously the recommended settings for my dram suggested by the Ryzen DRAM calculator: https://www.guru3d.com/files-details...alculator.html

    First I used the freeware version of the Thaiphoon Burner to get the specifications for my DRAM and generate the DRAM report : http://www.softnology.biz/files.html

    Then I imported the report into the DRAM calculator ( following these steps: https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...port_your_xmp/ ) which gave me the clocks to set in the bios, and in my case suggested to set the voltages like these:
    SOC Voltage: 1.125
    VDDG CCD Voltage: 1.05
    VDDG IOD Voltage: 1.05
    cLDO VDDP Voltage: 0.950
    It also gave the exact termination voltages and similar settings.

    Before these changes, I was getting sudden reboots while idling on windows, now it is stable since a couple days with bios 3101. I understand that we should not have to do this kind of tinkering to have the DRAM working as intended, but this may work for you too anyway.
    Last edited by Kelutrel; 12-27-2020 at 05:10 PM.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array uplink PC Specs
    uplink PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)2 x 8GB [2 modules pending] F4-3800C14D-16GTZN running at D.O.C.P. with FCLK @ 1900 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG RTX 3090 Strix OC
    Sound CardOnBoard S/PDiF
    MonitorAsus ROG XG27UQ [used to have Asus ROG PG27UQ]
    Storage #1Corsair MP600 512GB
    Storage #2Corsair MP600 1TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    CaseStreacom BC-1
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 1200
    Keyboard Logitech MX Keys [used to have Asus ROG Claymore]
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 [used to have Asus ROG Spatha]
    Headset Sony WH-1000XM4 [used to have Asus ROG Centurion]
    Mouse Pad Benq B&H BenQ ZOWIE G-SR [used to have Asus ROG Balteus]
    Headset/Speakers Plantronics/Poly Voyager Legend [used to have Asus ROG Centurion]
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 20H2
    Network Router3x Asus ZenWiFi AX XT8

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    3101 or something, still the same performance, but for now, the RAM works in 1900 FCLK and 3800 MHz D.O.C.P. I'll see for how long and report back.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelutrel View Post
    As I said, I followed religiously the recommended settings for my dram suggested by the Ryzen DRAM calculator: https://www.guru3d.com/files-details...alculator.html

    First I used the freeware version of the Thaiphoon Burner to get the specifications for my DRAM and generate the DRAM report : http://www.softnology.biz/files.html

    Then I imported the report into the DRAM calculator ( following these steps: https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...port_your_xmp/ ) which gave me the clocks to set in the bios, and in my case suggested to set the voltages like these:
    SOC Voltage: 1.125
    VDDG CCD Voltage: 1.05
    VDDG IOD Voltage: 1.05
    cLDO VDDP Voltage: 0.950
    It also gave the exact termination voltages and similar settings.

    Before these changes, I was getting sudden reboots while idling on windows, now it is stable since a couple days with bios 3101. I understand that we should not have to do this kind of tinkering to have the DRAM working as intended, but this may work for you too anyway.
    i have tried in all ways at least 4 different bios and all recommended voltage settings but my ram 4 banks of 32 gb total 128 gb does not work at 3600 mhz .. now i try to scale to 3400 hz and see if I still have reboots in docp ... but I have the impression that I will have to stay 3200mhz or even 3000mhz

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    So far so good!

    Excellent results on 3101 so far for the Crosshair VIII Formula, no compatibility issues, stable for 12+ hrs as of now.

    I was getting "load VGA BIOS" errors with a 5950x and a 6900xt - all gone now.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array polyh3dron PC Specs
    polyh3dron PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C14Q-64GTZN
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce RTX 3090 Founder's Edition
    Sound CardAvid Pro Tools MTRX Studio w/ Pro Tools HD Native Card
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4.0 2TB x2 in RAID 0 Config
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB HDD
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li O11D XL
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime PX-1000
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Professional
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Sennheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR708p
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterEero Pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    32

    Been running this on my Dark Hero w/ 5950X & 64GB (4x16) 3600MHz CL14-15-15-35 RAM for a few days with PBO and DOCP active and everything else stock.

    Very solid so far.

    Last edited by polyh3dron; 12-30-2020 at 06:51 AM.

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    i have 128gb at 3600mhz a hyper kit x 4 32gb banks on crosshair hero viiia 3600mhz i have random reboots how long should i make them work to have a stable system? I also tried 3400 mhz but the system is always unstable .. now I have tried them all

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Same performances and problems on my system

    Hi,
    i'm testing the new beta bios and i have to report the same problems/performances.
    The following settings avoid whea errors and/or random system restarts:

    FCLK=1866Mhz
    MEM_LCK=3733Mhz
    CPU_OFFSET_VOLTAGE = -0.025V
    CPU_SOC_VOLTAGE= 1,025V
    DRAM_VOLTAGE= 1,35V
    VDDG_CCD= 0,95V
    VDDG_IOD= 0,95V
    CLDO_VDDP= 0,85V
    1,8V_PLL=1,81V


  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    this is my ram .. i tried 4 different bios also the last beta at 3600mhz in docp i restart this also happens at 3400mhz.. 5 bios came out within 2 months obviously there is something wrong with these motherboards
    Last edited by karmal; 12-28-2020 at 11:25 AM.

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •