Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 109
  1. #61
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelutrel View Post
    Did you change your CPU Load Line Calibration ? Try to set it on Auto again, just try and see if you get back your MHz.
    would this have changed defaults between bios versions? I never messed with that in the past.

  2. #62
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    55
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by Reliantg View Post
    would this have changed defaults between bios versions? I never messed with that in the past.
    I noticed that on my C8F, on both the old 3003 bios and the new 3101 bios, when the CPU Load Line calibration is NOT set to Auto I get a hundred less points in CB20 benchmarks and the likes, and I think that is because the CPU boosts to a little bit less MHz (didnt check though).
    So I thought that it may have been that you set the CPU LLC to something different than Auto when tuning the 3101 bios, and even when migrating back to 3003 the different CPU LLC stayed set in the profile and so you witnessed the performance decrease.

    You can just try to set your CPU LLC back to Auto, if it is currently not set to Auto, and see if those few MHz come back. If you never touched that CPU Load Line Calibration setting, just ignore this.
    Last edited by Kelutrel; 12-31-2020 at 12:26 AM.

  3. #63
    ROG Enthusiast Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    yes I have been trying 2206 for two days and zero reboots with 128 gb of ram at 3600mhz .. this is the proof that nothing is obvious as some say
    Also benefits on temperatures
    Ok Karmal, interesting.
    So, if you wish to try new bios, please load bios ver. 3003 and try following settings:

    1) Load system defaults by F5;
    2) Load your ram's XMP/DOCP profile;
    3) Adjoust the system voltages as follows:

    CPU_OFFSET_VOLTAGE = -0.025V
    CPU_SOC_VOLTAGE= 1,025V
    DRAM_VOLTAGE= 1,35V
    VDDG_CCD= 0,95V
    VDDG_IOD= 0,95V
    CLDO_VDDP= 0,85V
    1,8V_PLL=1,81V

    Please let me know if your system is stable with these settings.
    I use Hwinfo64 to check whea errors (last parameter in monitoring window), add it in tray to have a rapid alert. This parameter should remain alwais at 0, if not you have an instability issue.

    Leave all other settings to auto (you can try PBO enhancer if you wish, it gives a relevant performance boost on my system, without satbility issues).
    Last edited by DrSlump76; 12-31-2020 at 09:54 AM.

  4. #64
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by DrSlump76 View Post
    Ok Karmal, interesting.
    So, if you wish to try new bios, please load bios ver. 3003 and try following settings:

    1) Load system defaults by F5;
    2) Load your ram's XMP/DOCP profile;
    3) Adjoust the system voltages as follows:

    CPU_OFFSET_VOLTAGE = -0.025V
    CPU_SOC_VOLTAGE= 1,025V
    DRAM_VOLTAGE= 1,35V
    VDDG_CCD= 0,95V
    VDDG_IOD= 0,95V
    CLDO_VDDP= 0,85V
    1,8V_PLL=1,81V

    Please let me know if your system is stable with these settings.
    I use Hwinfo64 to check whea errors (last parameter in monitoring window), add it in tray to have a rapid alert. This parameter should remain alwais at 0, if not you have an instability issue.

    Leave all other settings to auto (you can try PBO enhancer if you wish, it gives a relevant performance boost on my system, without satbility issues).
    Three days with 2206 today I turned on the pc and the screen remained black I had to turn it off and then it restarted normally but I no longer had sudden shutdowns during work boh ... what parameter should I see in hwinfo can you underline it?the one at the bottom?I will try with the indicated parameters .. but I don't know how to modify cpu offset voltage can you explain?so okay?

    Last edited by karmal; 12-31-2020 at 11:13 AM.

  5. #65
    ROG Enthusiast Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    Three days with 2206 today I turned on the pc and the screen remained black I had to turn it off and then it restarted normally but I no longer had sudden shutdowns during work boh ... what parameter should I see in hwinfo can you underline it?the one at the bottom?I will try with the indicated parameters .. but I don't know how to modify cpu offset voltage can you explain?so okay?

    Hi,
    your parameters are ok, try it and let my know!

  6. #66
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by DrSlump76 View Post
    Hi,
    your parameters are ok, try it and let my know!
    but now i'm using them with 2206 before switching to 3101 to see if i still have problems .. as i told you with 2206 i had a black screen turning on after three days .. in normal use no shutdowns.. in hw info I have only some parameters in red that fluctuate with your settings
    Last edited by karmal; 12-31-2020 at 11:33 AM.

  7. #67
    ROG Enthusiast Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    but now i'm using them with 2206 before switching to 3101 to see if i still have problems .. as i told you with 2206 i had a black screen turning on after three days .. in normal use no shutdowns.. in hw info I have only some parameters in red that fluctuate with your settings
    Seems working good, although you don't need custom voltage values on 2206 bios.

    Here the Power Deviation Accurancy value explanation:

    https://www.guru3d.com/news-story/hw...ancements.html

  8. #68
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by DrSlump76 View Post
    Seems working good, although you don't need custom voltage values on 2206 bios.

    Here the Power Deviation Accurancy value explanation:

    https://www.guru3d.com/news-story/hw...ancements.html
    yes I don't need customization on this bios but since I had a problem in starting today mah ..

  9. #69
    ROG Member Array Ziggiesden PC Specs
    Ziggiesden PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware Area51-m i9 10900K 64GB 4TB (RAID 0)
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Hero & Formula
    Processor2*AMD Ryzen 9 3950X Processor @4.315Ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 64@4000Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus TUF 3090 OC 24GB
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Super XC Ultra (Overclocked)
    Graphics Card #3NITRO+ RADEON RX 5700 XT SP ED
    Graphics Card #4Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 5700 XT 8G, 8192 MB
    Monitor2* 55 Inch Samsung Curved TV's 4K
    Storage #12*Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2 2280
    Storage #27*Samsung 860 QVO 1 TB SATA 2.5 Inch Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 280mm
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i / BeQuiet 1000 W Dark Pro 11
    Keyboard Logitech K540
    Mouse Logitech M310
    Headset Sades
    Mouse Pad Gargoyles
    Headset/Speakers 2*Q60T
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise
    Network RouterZyxel
    Accessory #1 LSI MegaRAID SAS 9271-8i 1GB DDRIII 8 Port 6Gbps PCIe 3.0 SATA SAS RAID Controller Kit

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hero VIII - BIOS 3101 - Formula Result

    Interesting - it wouldn't go up to 3800 for my RAM on my Formula board and boot so it is back to 2402 for that board.

    However, on my Hero it is running fine at 4000 so not quite there yet - we'll see what the next BIOS does.
    Last edited by Ziggiesden; 01-01-2021 at 05:05 PM. Reason: More info.

  10. #70
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    This bios 3101 has been removed from Asus ...

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •