Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11
Results 101 to 109 of 109
  1. #101
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    68
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizlah View Post
    just flashed 3102 and wouldn't boot with 3800/1900, flashed back to 3101 and it booted fine
    Weird, I also am at 3800/1900 and works ok with both bios versions, don't know

  2. #102
    ROG Enthusiast Array polyh3dron PC Specs
    polyh3dron PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C14Q-64GTZN
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce RTX 3090 Founder's Edition
    Sound CardAvid Pro Tools MTRX Studio w/ Pro Tools HD Native Card
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4.0 2TB x2 in RAID 0 Config
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB HDD
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li O11D XL
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime PX-1000
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Professional
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Sennheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR708p
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterEero Pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    43

    3102 booted fine for me with a 5950X and 4x16GB 3600MHz CL14-15-15-35 1.45V RAM kit.

    It won't post if I set CMD2T to 1T though. And this is B-Die.
    Last edited by polyh3dron; 01-08-2021 at 05:37 AM.

  3. #103
    ROG Enthusiast Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    30

    I do not move from 2206 until something really stable comes out that I can make my hero viii and ryzen 3950x work with 128gb of ram at 36000mhz

  4. #104
    ROG Enthusiast Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    I do not move from 2206 until something really stable comes out that I can make my hero viii and ryzen 3950x work with 128gb of ram at 36000mhz
    Hi Karmal,
    sorry i didn't understand: did you try bios 3003 with settings suggested by me?

  5. #105
    ROG Enthusiast Array Jackalito PC Specs
    Jackalito PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Chrosshair VIII Hero (X570)
    ProcessorRyzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4 G.SKILL TridentZ (2x8GB) F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT 16GB XFX Speedster Merc 319
    Sound CardRealtek ALC1220
    MonitorLG Ultrawide 34" 34UC79G-B [2560x1080] LED IPS Curved 144Hz FreeSync
    Storage #11 x SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB. M.2 NVMe PCIe
    Storage #21 x SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1TB. SATA3; 1 x HDD Toshiba X300 5TB. 7200 RPM SATA3
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 280
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850 Modular 850W 80 PLUS Gold
    Keyboard Logitech Gaming G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G Pro X
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Stealth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech PRO X/Z625 2.1 Speaker Set
    OS Windows 10 x64 PRO for Workstations x64 (20H2)
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 UPS APC Back 1400VA
    Accessory #2 Fan Cases: 3x Noctua NF-P14s Redux 140mm PWM
    Jackalito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    57

    CPU Ryzen 7 5800X here.

    I cannot even boot with BIOS 3102 at 3800/1900 either. Also, with both 3101 and 3102 I sometimes get a USB over powered error after a clear CMOS is performed (with 3101 it happened just after flashing, with 3102 after a manual Clear CMOS was done to recover boot after trying 3800/1900). I have to switch off my PC and cut the power to make it even boot again.


    I really hope both AMD and ASUS step up their game, because this is underwhelming to say the least.
    In space no one can hear you scream.

  6. #106
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Jackalito View Post
    CPU Ryzen 7 5800X here.

    I cannot even boot with BIOS 3102 at 3800/1900 either. Also, with both 3101 and 3102 I sometimes get a USB over powered error after a clear CMOS is performed (with 3101 it happened just after flashing, with 3102 after a manual Clear CMOS was done to recover boot after trying 3800/1900). I have to switch off my PC and cut the power to make it even boot again.


    I really hope both AMD and ASUS step up their game, because this is underwhelming to say the least.
    I am using BIOS 3102 right now
    and i have 5800X with 1900 fclk and 3800mhz cl14 4x8GB (4 dimms)
    enable docp what ever they call it

    go to dram timing leave the first 5 because it will be config by the docp
    Now change tRC 52 tFAW 46 tRRD_S 4 tRRD_L 10

    this the voltage that i use
    SOC 1.125

    vddg ccd 0.980

    vddg iod 0.980

    clod vddp 0.850

    PLL v1.8 i changed it to 1.81

    For better result first you use 1833fclk and then f10 so your motherboard use the voltage we sit
    After the reboot with the new settings ,enter the bios again and use 1900fclk and f10 again.

    no WHEA errors or bosd at all for 1 month playing all day and 0 errors in memtest from BIOS 2701>3001>3101>3102 same settings

    GL

  7. #107
    ROG Member Array TomDD PC Specs
    TomDD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Impact
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 3080 FE
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 8-Channel
    MonitorAcer Ultra Wide XR341CK (3440x1440)
    Storage #12x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB M.2 PCIe 4.0
    Storage #24x WDC Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Platinum RGB
    CaseFractal Design Node 804 Cube
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Logitech G Hub
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit
    Accessory #1 XBox Elite Controller
    TomDD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Tried a second set of RAM (different model) and still no post with DOCP on, works fine with everything set at Auto. Then read @lahlksa post, bit of research online, used the DRAM calculator and tried its recommended SoC voltage of 1.025V and boom it posts fine. Never messed with these settings before so a bit nervous that I'm going to cook something. Also didn't change anything else, just DOCP on and SoC to 1.025V.

    Anyway let's see how stable it is and if I get WHEA before the next BIOS get's released. Guess the memory controller is just not getting enough power to cope with the overclocked 3200 RAM.

    Anybody know the safe voltage range for SoC with a Ryzen 5950x?

    TomDD

  8. #108
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    How's Zen2 stability for Version 3102 Beta?

  9. #109
    ROG Enthusiast Array Jackalito PC Specs
    Jackalito PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Chrosshair VIII Hero (X570)
    ProcessorRyzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4 G.SKILL TridentZ (2x8GB) F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT 16GB XFX Speedster Merc 319
    Sound CardRealtek ALC1220
    MonitorLG Ultrawide 34" 34UC79G-B [2560x1080] LED IPS Curved 144Hz FreeSync
    Storage #11 x SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB. M.2 NVMe PCIe
    Storage #21 x SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1TB. SATA3; 1 x HDD Toshiba X300 5TB. 7200 RPM SATA3
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 280
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850 Modular 850W 80 PLUS Gold
    Keyboard Logitech Gaming G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Logitech G Pro X
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Stealth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech PRO X/Z625 2.1 Speaker Set
    OS Windows 10 x64 PRO for Workstations x64 (20H2)
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 UPS APC Back 1400VA
    Accessory #2 Fan Cases: 3x Noctua NF-P14s Redux 140mm PWM
    Jackalito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    57

    Quote Originally Posted by 1ah1ksa View Post
    I am using BIOS 3102 right now
    and i have 5800X with 1900 fclk and 3800mhz cl14 4x8GB (4 dimms)
    enable docp what ever they call it

    go to dram timing leave the first 5 because it will be config by the docp
    Now change tRC 52 tFAW 46 tRRD_S 4 tRRD_L 10

    this the voltage that i use
    SOC 1.125

    vddg ccd 0.980

    vddg iod 0.980

    clod vddp 0.850

    PLL v1.8 i changed it to 1.81

    For better result first you use 1833fclk and then f10 so your motherboard use the voltage we sit
    After the reboot with the new settings ,enter the bios again and use 1900fclk and f10 again.

    no WHEA errors or bosd at all for 1 month playing all day and 0 errors in memtest from BIOS 2701>3001>3101>3102 same settings

    GL
    Thanks for the input. I'll give it a try
    In space no one can hear you scream.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •