Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 109
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    this is my ram .. i tried 4 different bios also the last beta at 3600mhz in docp i restart this also happens at 3400mhz.. 5 bios came out within 2 months obviously there is something wrong with these motherboards
    Hi,
    did you try with previous bios?
    My system is stable without needing any manual settings on bios until 2206 version.



  2. #32
    New ROGer Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by DrSlump76 View Post
    Hi,
    did you try with previous bios?
    My system is stable without needing any manual settings on bios until 2206 version.


    I have not tried all the following from 2311 inclusive .. Do you have 128gb of ram at 3600mhz? because with 64gb 4 banks from 16 to 3000mhz I have never had problems
    Last edited by karmal; 12-28-2020 at 12:57 PM.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array DrSlump76 PC Specs
    DrSlump76 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VIII IMPACT
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG 27UL500
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP600
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO
    CPU CoolerWraith Prism
    CaseInWin A1+
    Power SupplyInWin 650W 80 PLUS GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair A70
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    I have not tried all the following from 2311 inclusive .. Do you have 128gb of ram at 3600mhz? because with 64gb 4 banks from 16 to 3000mhz I have never had problems
    Did you try 2206?
    I got 32GB of ram, that worked well until 2206 with DOCP settings. From 2311 to 3103 i have to change settings as mentioned in my previous post to make my system stable.
    Asus support says it's my ram's fault, becouse of it's not included in qvl list, but it feels like a poor justification for system malfunction.


  4. #34
    New ROGer Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by DrSlump76 View Post
    Did you try 2206?
    I got 32GB of ram, that worked well until 2206 with DOCP settings. From 2311 to 3103 i have to change settings as mentioned in my previous post to make my system stable.
    Asus support says it's my ram's fault, becouse of it's not included in qvl list, but it feels like a poor justification for system malfunction.

    now i'm trying the 2206 my ram is certified in qvl list kit from 128 gb but i doubt it works in docp without touching anything maybe 32 gb are easier to operate .. i have to run 128gb at 3600 mhz

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array TomDD PC Specs
    TomDD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Impact
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 3080 FE
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 8-Channel
    MonitorAcer Ultra Wide XR341CK (3440x1440)
    Storage #12x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB M.2 PCIe 4.0
    Storage #24x WDC Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Platinum RGB
    CaseFractal Design Node 804 Cube
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Logitech G Hub
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit
    Accessory #1 XBox Elite Controller
    TomDD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    5950x with Crosshair VIII Impact. No issues with 3003 and DOCP profile for my Corsair 3200 32GB (Dual 16GB sticks). Tested the new BIOS out today and it won't boot into Windows. It gets past the enter BIOS screen, starts to boot and then the memory RGB lights go out and the systems just stalls. Have to power cycle to get it back. Reverted to 3003 and all fine again with DOCP.

  6. #36
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    148
    Posts
    2,039

    Quote Originally Posted by TomDD View Post
    5950x with Crosshair VIII Impact. No issues with 3003 and DOCP profile for my Corsair 3200 32GB (Dual 16GB sticks). Tested the new BIOS out today and it won't boot into Windows. It gets past the enter BIOS screen, starts to boot and then the memory RGB lights go out and the systems just stalls. Have to power cycle to get it back. Reverted to 3003 and all fine again with DOCP.
    Sounds like you may be trying to reapply an OC profile from a previous build. Although cross-build profiles are now compatible, using them across AGESA versions may not be. Be sure to try reapplying your settings from scratch if experiencing this kind of behavior.

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array TomDD PC Specs
    TomDD PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Impact
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 3080 FE
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 8-Channel
    MonitorAcer Ultra Wide XR341CK (3440x1440)
    Storage #12x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB M.2 PCIe 4.0
    Storage #24x WDC Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Platinum RGB
    CaseFractal Design Node 804 Cube
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Logitech G Hub
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit
    Accessory #1 XBox Elite Controller
    TomDD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ROG View Post
    Sounds like you may be trying to reapply an OC profile from a previous build. Although cross-build profiles are now compatible, using them across AGESA versions may not be. Be sure to try reapplying your settings from scratch if experiencing this kind of behavior.
    Unfortunately I did reapply from scratch, basically just selected DOCP from the menu after pressing F1 post BIOS update. I also tried a full CMOS reset (using the button on the back) and reapplied DOCP but it still crashes as soon as the rotating wheel appears. It looks like my RAM literally just shuts down (lights go out). Reverting to the previous BIOS and re-selecting DOCP and I'm up and running fine again.

    I only use two options in the BIOS, first is DOCP second is SVM as I use virtual machines. Everything else is default.

    *EDIT my memory is on the QVL list for the Impact MB -> CORSAIR CMT32GX4M2C3200C16 16GBx2 DS Samsung 16-18-18-36 1.35

    TomDD
    Last edited by TomDD; 12-29-2020 at 01:32 PM.

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5900X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB - 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ti Lightning Z 11GB @ 2000/7500
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    MonitorAsus TUF VG289 4K IPS
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 140mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 6 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Asus ROG Theta 7.1
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    382

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    this is my ram .. i tried 4 different bios also the last beta at 3600mhz in docp i restart this also happens at 3400mhz.. 5 bios came out within 2 months obviously there is something wrong with these motherboards
    There's nothing wrong with the motherboards, It's the vast differences in memory and the fact there is no real uniformity among memory manufacturers, I've been running 32GB *4x8GB* of 3600MHz on the 5900X since it launched just fine on the Crosshair 8 Hero and my house mate runs the same motherboard but with a 3950X and 32GB *4x8GB* of 3200MHz memory just fine.

    Ryzen tends to work best with Samsung B-Die memory.





  9. #39
    New ROGer Array karmal PC Specs
    karmal PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3950X
    Memory (part number)Hyper X HX436C18FB3K4/128 4x 32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ProArt PA329Q
    Storage #1SCSI\DiskNVMe______Seagate_FireCuda_520_SSD_ZP2000GM30002STNSC014
    Storage #2SCSI\DiskSamsung__SSD_860_QVO_2TBRVQ0
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15 + 3 additional 140mm RGB fans
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MasterCase H500P Mesh
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX1000i 1000 Watt. FMA (24P) con ventola 12*12 silent Cert. 80 Plus Platinum
    Keyboard Logitecch k520
    Mouse Logitech m310
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Network RouterFritzibox 7590
    Accessory #1 Nas Qnap ts 1635ax +
    Accessory #2 12 w-red 12 gb hard drives + 1 ssd 1 gb for operating system
    Accessory #3 creative 5.1

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
    There's nothing wrong with the motherboards, It's the vast differences in memory and the fact there is no real uniformity among memory manufacturers, I've been running 32GB *4x8GB* of 3600MHz on the 5900X since it launched just fine on the Crosshair 8 Hero and my house mate runs the same motherboard but with a 3950X and 32GB *4x8GB* of 3200MHz memory just fine.

    Ryzen tends to work best with Samsung B-Die memory.
    ok then what does asus certify? Since my ram appears in those certified and tested for my motherboard.

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5900X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB - 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ti Lightning Z 11GB @ 2000/7500
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    MonitorAsus TUF VG289 4K IPS
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 140mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 6 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Asus ROG Theta 7.1
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    382

    Quote Originally Posted by karmal View Post
    ok then what does asus certify? Since my ram appears in those certified and tested for my motherboard.
    From my own experience both AMD and Intel tend to get a little unstable at high frequencies after 32GB, A work friend of mine runs a 3990X with 64GB of memory stable at 3200MHz.

    Also I'm looking at the memory QVL list for your motherboard, Crosshair 8 Hero, And I'm not seeing your ram, Kingston Hyper X khx3600c18d4, On the list of either the motherboard QVL or the Ryzen 3000 series or 5000 series certified memory.
    Last edited by Dicehunter; 12-29-2020 at 12:51 PM.





Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •