Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    62

    Q Code 40 x570 e gaming

    Sometimes I get AA, most of the time I get 40. I realise it may not be an issue, but the OCD in me get's annoyed as to why. I don't use sleep, etc, so why is it saying 40 is awoke from sleep. It is unplugged at the wall when I am done and turned on the next day, yet always this 40 code?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    877

    Qcode 30 should mean recovery from S3 sleep state and Qcode 40 is a recovery S4 sleep state. Qcode AA is as successful handoff to OS.
    None of it actually matters very much as they all success state (justy think of it as succesful handoff to OS and problem will be gone in your head), if bothers your OCD so much, then you should turn off the poster in the BIOS or change it to CPU temp.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    62

    I will try to disable it after it Posts, didn't realise this could be done; thanks for that info!
    Last edited by primeshooter; 01-04-2021 at 12:34 AM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    877

    No problem, did my OCD in as well as it changes with each new BIOS ... I learned to think >successful handoff to OS< and considered turning off Qcode poster but eventually I was ok with this.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    62

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    No problem, did my OCD in as well as it changes with each new BIOS ... I learned to think >successful handoff to OS< and considered turning off Qcode poster but eventually I was ok with this.
    I don't have the option in my bios to turn it off, I don't have a line that says ROG effects... Bios is 2802 (last known stable from reading here).

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    877

    Should be in
    Advanced -> Qcode LED function

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    62

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Should be in
    Advanced -> Qcode LED function
    Weird, not even showing up in the advanced menu!

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    877

    Quote Originally Posted by primeshooter View Post
    Weird, not even showing up in the advanced menu!
    IDK then could only find ROG x570 Strix BIOS on youtube video (going through it) and shows up there.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    62

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    IDK then could only find ROG x570 Strix BIOS on youtube video (going through it) and shows up there.
    Randomly, I found it hidden in the "Onboard Devices Configuration" part of advanced. I turned it off, so now it only shows during Post, which is how it should be and the code is gone. Thanks for that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •