Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Tounet PC Specs
    Tounet PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B550-I GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2Z3600C18
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 FE
    MonitorDell 32" - S3220DGF
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus M.2 PCIe NVMe 1 To
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CaseLian Li TU150X
    Power SupplyCorsair SF Series SF750

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Exclamation [Solved] ASUS ROG STRIX B550-I GAMING - Corsair DDR4 DOCP 3600 Problem

    Hello there,

    First, sorry for my english, i'm french.

    My Setup :
    AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Noctua NH-U12A
    ASUS ROG STRIX B550-I GAMING
    Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 Go (2 x 16 Go) DDR4 3600 CL18 - CMK32GX4M2Z3600C18
    NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 FE
    Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus M.2 PCIe NVMe 1 To
    Corsair SF Series SF750
    Lian Li TU150X
    Dell 32" - S3220DGF


    I have a problem running my RAM at 3600 on my motherboard with the DOCP profile.
    If everything is by default in bios and I activate the profile, I have Whea-logger event id 19 and randomly a black screen / restart of the motherboard @ idle

    BIOS Version : 1401

    At 3200 with tight timings, no problem.

    From my researches, I see a lot of problems here, on reddit, or on other forums with the ram at 3600 and the XMP profiles?

    My ram above is not in the certification list of the motherboard, is this a problem ?

    From what I see here and on other forums (reddit), there are a lot of problems with XMP profiles from 3600, is there a problem on the B550 / X570 about this ? The manufacturers are working on the subject ?
    Last edited by Tounet; 02-11-2021 at 10:52 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Tounet PC Specs
    Tounet PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B550-I GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2Z3600C18
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 FE
    MonitorDell 32" - S3220DGF
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus M.2 PCIe NVMe 1 To
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CaseLian Li TU150X
    Power SupplyCorsair SF Series SF750

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Test with last beta bios 1602.

    Same problem

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    64

    do they not test these stupid bios first?????

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    897

    Make sure you have put your RAM in 2nd & 4th Slot from CPU.
    This is LPX Ram which is loot box RAM, the version number & model need approval for it work flawlessly with Ryzen or YMMV. I would not buy this RAM, `imo it is cheap crap.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 01-08-2021 at 08:27 AM.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Tounet PC Specs
    Tounet PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B550-I GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2Z3600C18
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 FE
    MonitorDell 32" - S3220DGF
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus M.2 PCIe NVMe 1 To
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CaseLian Li TU150X
    Power SupplyCorsair SF Series SF750

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    There is only 2 slots as this motherboard is itx

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    897

    Quote Originally Posted by Tounet View Post
    There is only 2 slots as this motherboard is itx
    Sorry I missed the 'I' in B550 and some ITX now have 4 slots as well, getting confusing !

    Try the latest BIOS or launch bios recommended by Asus on support page for the CPU and after that, RMA the RAM, it should run DOCP advertised speed.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 01-09-2021 at 04:40 AM.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Angry

    same problem here with my Patriot 3600 Kit (PVB432G360C8K) it even was on the QVL list for Ryzen 5000:
    https://abload.de/img/qvl6gk1p.png

    Because Asus removed the List i gues they are aware of the problem. But some official statement would be nice so i would know if i should return the board or not...
    Last edited by ERDNUSS; 01-11-2021 at 04:21 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Works fine for me at 3600 and even 3800 on every bios I tried paired with my 5600x. You ram probably can't take it.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by razlebol View Post
    Works fine for me at 3600 and even 3800 on every bios I tried paired with my 5600x. You ram probably can't take it.
    It has nothing to do with the quality of the chips. The Modules work in other systems in the desired frequencies.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array Tounet PC Specs
    Tounet PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B550-I GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2Z3600C18
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 FE
    MonitorDell 32" - S3220DGF
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus M.2 PCIe NVMe 1 To
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CaseLian Li TU150X
    Power SupplyCorsair SF Series SF750

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by razlebol View Post
    Works fine for me at 3600 and even 3800 on every bios I tried paired with my 5600x. You ram probably can't take it.

    Hello,

    You have a B550-I and your ram kit works well @ 3600 and 3800 (sync 1:1 with FSB ?) ? Could you post model number of you ram ?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •