Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Can't overclock my Ram above 3000mhz

    Hi guys, so i bought a new pc and can't go above 3000mhz with the Profile 2 While Profile 1 with 3600mhz rebooting my pc and goes back to the bios

    My specs

    Tuf Gaming b550-plus (updated bios to the latest version 1401)

    CPU AMD 3600XT

    Memory:Kingston Hyper X FURY BLACK 2x8GB DDR4 3600Mhz CL17

    PSU: Corsair RM850 GOLD

    GPU EVGA 1070 (used my old one)

    I also tried serval different RAM sticks and they too can't go above 3000 in profile

    *Manual also doesn't work i could boost it just up to 3060mhz max also voltage it up to 1.47000 still rebooting and can't reach 3200

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    I suggest to get a better RAM if you don't want to have problems with this boards. I am running G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 CL16 at ddr 3800 1900 if 1:1 with no issues.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by yukich View Post
    I suggest to get a better RAM if you don't want to have problems with this boards. I am running G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 CL16 at ddr 3800 1900 if 1:1 with no issues.


    i tried many Trident Z rams nothing goes beyond 3060mhz so it's not a ram thing

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Its a general problem and has nothing to do with low quality memory, i hope ASUS is working on this.
    I am using officially tested RAM from ASUSs (now deleted) QVL List for supported Modules and i dont get the desired frequencies either.
    If you look around the internet you will find many people with this problem.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by ERDNUSS View Post
    Its a general problem and has nothing to do with low quality memory, i hope ASUS is working on this.
    I am using officially tested RAM from ASUSs (now deleted) QVL List for supported Modules and i dont get the desired frequencies either.
    If you look around the internet you will find many people with this problem.

    Couldn't find any posts, can you share some?

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by temnozor View Post
    Hi guys, so i bought a new pc and can't go above 3000mhz with the Profile 2 While Profile 1 with 3600mhz rebooting my pc and goes back to the bios

    My specs

    Tuf Gaming b550-plus (updated bios to the latest version 1401)

    CPU AMD 3600XT

    Memory:Kingston Hyper X FURY BLACK 2x8GB DDR4 3600Mhz CL17

    PSU: Corsair RM850 GOLD

    GPU EVGA 1070 (used my old one)

    I also tried serval different RAM sticks and they too can't go above 3000 in profile

    *Manual also doesn't work i could boost it just up to 3060mhz max also voltage it up to 1.47000 still rebooting and can't reach 3200
    You should provide more info if you want help?

    Are you overclocking manually or are you using a DOCP profile?
    If you are doing it manually, are you playing with the timings too?
    Did you change the DRAM voltage or the SOC voltage?
    Is your CPU also overclocked?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array MaurizioC PC Specs
    MaurizioC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG B550 Strix E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 5800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 2x16GB CMK32GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti GAMING
    MonitorBenQ PD2500Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 QVO 4TB
    CPU CoolerArtic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 360 + 3x Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM
    CaseBe Quiet Silent Base 802
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 650w
    Mouse Razer Death Adder V2 Mini
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by temnozor View Post
    Couldn't find any posts, can you share some?

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...830#post824830

    it is a common problem you can find it easaly on google

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by razlebol View Post
    You should provide more info if you want help?

    Are you overclocking manually or are you using a DOCP profile?
    If you are doing it manually, are you playing with the timings too?
    Did you change the DRAM voltage or the SOC voltage?
    Is your CPU also overclocked?
    I am currently using DOCP profile 2 and it shows me 3000mhz while profile 1 is 3600 and it doesn't work (rebooting multiple times)

    I played with the voltage it doesn't seem to effect

    CPU is overclocked by manufactor as written XT

    When i manully trying to switch to 3200 my pc is restarting and goes back to bios, the max mhz i could reach was 3060mhz

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •