Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: GPU Tweak III

  1. #21
    ROG Member Array corb06 PC Specs
    corb06 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Samsung Series 9
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus IX Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 7700K 4.2 Ghz
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 980 TI OC
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseNZXT H630
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 P2
    Keyboard Logitech K750
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Razer Chimaera 5.1
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Creative ZiiSound T6
    OS Windows 10 Creators Update
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    My Monitor page keeps auto-starting after boot. Can´t find a setting for it not to start at all...

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Erwin05 PC Specs
    Erwin05 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming Bios v4021
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 3,6 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S chromax black
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME PX-650
    OS Windows 11 Home x64 - v21H2

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    186

    I downloaded the latest version of Asus GPU Tweak III v 1.2.4.1 but i cant unpak it with Winrar 6.00.

    Winrar opens a 2nd window with error 1 no furder info.

    Version 1.2.1.1 does unpak with WinRaR 6.00

    The file on the downloadsite is empty thats why it couldnt be unzipped Asus removed version 1.2.4.1 from the site.
    Last edited by Erwin05; 03-18-2021 at 04:42 PM.

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    watt

    using it with a 3090 OC
    I miss the TDP Watts in monitor we had in gpu tweak 2.
    The fans don't behave like I set them to.
    What is the purpose of gpu boost clock when it does what it wants anyway?
    Same for memory clock.
    OC Scanner is too optimistic leading to crashes. Using GPUT2 OC Scanner was stable.
    Does GPU Temp Target has any function?

    Honestly, what is currently working? I can't set any settings, Monitor will show different ones.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array MachinaEx PC Specs
    MachinaEx PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS TUF Z370 PLUS Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-8400
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB (2x8GB) 3200Mhz C16 Kit
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF X3 GeForce 1660 Super
    MonitorASUS TUF VG249Q
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Contac 16
    CaseThermaltake Versa C23 RGB
    Power SupplyThermaltake Smart RGB 600W
    Keyboard ROYAL KLUDGE RK61 Wired
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Logitech G233 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad Logitech G240
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 Home x64

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    33

    Do we know how long the Beta will be for GPU Tweak III? When can we expect the official release?

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    fan speed

    One more thing.. in the latest release the fan speed names monitor vs gputweak don't match.
    fan speed sides shows the value of gpu fan speed in monitor
    fan speed center shows the value of right fan speed in monitor

    cheers

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Erwin05 PC Specs
    Erwin05 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming Bios v4021
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 3,6 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S chromax black
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME PX-650
    OS Windows 11 Home x64 - v21H2

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    186

    When i go to the Asus GPU Tweak III downloadsite there is a option to send feedback but this doesnt work.
    I did answer all the questions and @ 3 images and the code but all i get is Submission failed.

    When i only fill in on the lines with * the word TEST it does work.

    https://www.asus.com/campaign/GPU-Tweak-III/

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	send feedback.PNG 
Views:	6 
Size:	82.3 KB 
ID:	88394

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Submission Failed..PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	27.6 KB 
ID:	88393
    Last edited by Erwin05; 04-18-2021 at 11:47 AM.

  7. #27
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,843

    Some people experienced the same server issue and it should have been resolved. We just check again to verify. Please let us know if it happens again. Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by Erwin05 View Post
    When i go to the Asus GPU Tweak III downloadsite there is a option to send feedback but this doesnt work.
    I did answer all the questions and @ 3 images and the code but all i get is Submission failed.

    When i only fill in on the lines with * the word TEST it does work.

    https://www.asus.com/campaign/GPU-Tweak-III/

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	send feedback.PNG 
Views:	6 
Size:	82.3 KB 
ID:	88394

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Submission Failed..PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	27.6 KB 
ID:	88393

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    97

    Hello.
    I dont really want the Monitor window to auto start.
    Please add an option to (en)disable it.
    My current version is 1.2.7.5
    Last edited by KotTHECat; 06-16-2021 at 01:17 PM.
    Intel Core i7 6700K, ASUS Maximus VIII Hero, ASUS GTX 980 Strix, Kingston 2x8GB HX426C15FBK2/16, Corsair MP510 960GB, Toshiba X300 4TB, XFX Pro 750W, Windows 10 Pro

  9. #29
    ROG Member Array Keerah PC Specs
    Keerah PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer R7
    MotherboardASUS P8P67
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600K @4.4Ghz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix GTX1080
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix GTX1080
    MonitorDell
    CPU CoolerScythe Ninja
    CaseNZXT H630
    Power SupplyCorsair 750
    Mouse Evoluent Vertical 4
    Headset AKG
    Headset/Speakers AKG 712Pro
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterZyxel
    Accessory #1 Space Navigator
    Accessory #2 Wacom
    Accessory #3 Oculus DK1
    Keerah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Well, Asus, I believed you again, but it's unusable. After reconnecting my displays to another card GPU Tweak resets all my settings completely on every app restart. Current card settings aren't updated when switching between cards and they reflect some default values until I reapply my preset. The second fan curve of rtx 3080 is collapsed and not editable.
    I am sorry, but this is a crappy job! Back to Afterburner, I shall never look back, good bye!
    Last edited by Keerah; 06-26-2021 at 11:35 PM.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •