Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: GPU Tweak III

  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Despite disabling hotkeys in the program settings and deleting them in "regedit", they are still active and when typing in Polish and using diacritics mark alt + "any key", even if the key combination in the program is "ctrl + alt +" any key ", the program activates its shortcuts.
    It should not be like that. The same problem was in the GPU Tweak II and it took a long time for you to fix it.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array MachinaEx PC Specs
    MachinaEx PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS TUF Z370 PLUS Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-8400
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB (2x8GB) 3200Mhz C16 Kit
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF GeForce 1660 Super X3
    MonitorASUS TUF VG249Q
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Contac 16
    CaseThermaltake Versa C23 RGB
    Power SupplyThermaltake Smart RGB 600W
    Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Logitech G233 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad Logitech G240
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 Home x64

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    27

    Great to see that we shall finally get the new version of GPU Tweak. I would like to make one suggestion, and that is to allow us to use NVIDIA frame limiter with your software (since GPU Tweak II did not provide this option and with the installed program you couldn't use control panel one). GPU Tweak II was useful in monitoring and overclocking your cards both I uninstalled the program because of this program (since some games do not have a native frame limiter in their options). Looking forward to a full release in the near future.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array valenone PC Specs
    valenone PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X570-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Dual EVO
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorSamsung U28D590
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840 EVO 750GB
    Storage #2WDC WD4003FZEX 4TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro H115i with ARGB fans
    CaseFractal Define R5 with Tempered glass
    Power SupplySeaSonic X760 760W 80plus Gold
    Keyboard Logtech G810
    Mouse ROG Strix Impact
    Headset SteelSeries Siberia P300
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X530 5.1 speakers.
    OS Windows 10 Pro version 2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Unhappy GPU Tweak III not minimizing

    GPU Tweak III not minimizing even after the "Start Minimized" checkbox is ticked and rebooted.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Is External Fan working properly yet? (rtx2080ti OG11)
    Last edited by hdtvnut; 01-24-2021 at 07:34 AM.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array kevin.bradford1 PC Specs
    kevin.bradford1 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel I9 9900K
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 3000MHZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 TI
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix 1080 TI
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #24tb HDD X2
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115i Pro
    CaseCooler Master C700M
    Power SupplyEvga super nova 1300w
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum/razer orbweaver chroma
    Mouse Logitech G903/ G502 Lightspeed/Razer Naga Trinity
    Headset Logitech G935
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay/Razer Firefly
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    43

    Sadly ive encountered an issue which is the same on the latest version of tweak 2 where my second gpu fan speed is at 30 when the gpu is idling 0db is enabled the only version i can get this not to happen is 2.2.4.1 the same issue is happening on gpu tweak 3 so ive had to stop using it for now

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I needed something to allow me to do a quick power tweak (I like running the card at half power on older games to reduce heat and noise) and I couldnt find the nvmi tool I used before so I grabbed this. I am on an asus mobo but the video card is an evga 1080gtx. It works like I needed it to (I am actually trying running with a lower temp profile instead of messing with the power levels, this should smooth out hitches when the card runs out of power).

    That said like asus software, its buggy. If I try and open up the windows after windows has been running a while the program is simply not responsive. I need to kill it and re start the app.

  7. #17
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    170
    Posts
    2,217

    Quote Originally Posted by kevin.bradford1 View Post
    Sadly ive encountered an issue which is the same on the latest version of tweak 2 where my second gpu fan speed is at 30 when the gpu is idling 0db is enabled the only version i can get this not to happen is 2.2.4.1 the same issue is happening on gpu tweak 3 so ive had to stop using it for now

    Provide feedback here https://discord.gg/7SDse2t

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    while running GPU Tweak III V1.2.1.1 when I select the OSD slider to be on, I constantly get the following message:

    I get a pop-up labelled "Nagato.exe - Entry Point Not Found" in which is stated "The procedure entry point GetPackageFamilyName could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll"

    Is this a known problem?

    I am running Windows 7 Ultimate 64 and using twin ASUS Strix 980Ti GPU's in SLI mode

    NOTE: I have tried removing the program and re-installing to no avail. I also get the same pop-up whenever I start GPU Tweak III.



    Best Regards
    Last edited by Robert Wiggins; 02-01-2021 at 02:13 AM.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array MachinaEx PC Specs
    MachinaEx PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS TUF Z370 PLUS Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-8400
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB (2x8GB) 3200Mhz C16 Kit
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF GeForce 1660 Super X3
    MonitorASUS TUF VG249Q
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Contac 16
    CaseThermaltake Versa C23 RGB
    Power SupplyThermaltake Smart RGB 600W
    Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Logitech G233 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad Logitech G240
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 Home x64

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    27

    Question about ASUS GPU Tweak II (sorry for offtopic):

    I recently reinstalled ASUS GPU Tweak II version 2.2.9.5 and noticed that the problem with NVIDIA control panel frame limiter was solved (the problem was that you couldn't use the FPS limiter through control panel because GPU Tweak II would override your setting forcing you use the built in limiter), now every time that I open ASUS GPU Tweak II from hidden icons, after a few second NVIDIA control panel opens automatically, is this a feature of the newest version?

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array MachinaEx PC Specs
    MachinaEx PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS TUF Z370 PLUS Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-8400
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB (2x8GB) 3200Mhz C16 Kit
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF GeForce 1660 Super X3
    MonitorASUS TUF VG249Q
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Contac 16
    CaseThermaltake Versa C23 RGB
    Power SupplyThermaltake Smart RGB 600W
    Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Logitech G233 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad Logitech G240
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 Home x64

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    27

    Update: After reinstalling the driver with DDU and installing GPU Tweak II again the same happens, I tried the same method on the other desktop PC which also has an NVIDIA GPU and it's not replicating my problem. My GPU is ASUS TUF X3 GeForce 1660 Super, while the other is ASUS Phoenix GeForce 1050 2GB...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •