Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    armury crates unable to detect my mb rog maximus xi hero

    hi .ac detect my tuf 3080 gtx but not my mb maximus xi hero z390 get this message :
    cant open asio3.sys failed with error code 5: acssess is denied
    please help
    Last edited by Peyman1354; 04-18-2021 at 01:26 AM.

  2. #2
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Hi Peyman1354, please uninstall the Aura sync and also run the uninstaller Armoury Crate (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...stall_Tool.zip)
    Than please reboot and download and install the Armoury Crate - https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...nstallTool.zip and reboot again and wait for a few minutes and than run Armoury Crate

    Thomas
    Sincerely,
    TY

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    hi .i have done this and still armoury crates dosnt see my mb,.aura can see my mb rgb but as soon i install armoury crates it stop working.
    i dont know what else to do.i think my mb hasnt been added to armoury crate,i think other people got the same issues,

    i also get the error box saying: asus_framwork.exe error
    cant open asio3.sys
    failed with error code 5 :access is denied
    please somebody help me.
    Last edited by Peyman1354; 04-20-2021 at 11:31 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Matte8DJ PC Specs
    Matte8DJ PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1Strix RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSwift PG329Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 500gb
    CPU CoolerEK WB Quantum Pro RGB
    CaseCM H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750X
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius II Core
    Headset Delta Core
    Headset/Speakers Stereo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Armoury crate doesn't work well

    hello everybody, i have same problem, my armoury crate doesn't relieve my MB maximus X Hero and led strips.
    I have all lastest driver and Bios, SO with last patch.
    I try to install, unistall with unistaller tool, reinstall, but no way.
    Please help me
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MB device not access.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	38.0 KB 
ID:	88423
    this is one problem when i enter on my MB menu on device, and aura doesn't relieve my MB maximus X Hero and led strips
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	No MB & Led strip.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	106.7 KB 
ID:	88424
    furthermore aura creator doesn't relieve all device but relieve my MB.. Why?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura creator missing devices.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	88.1 KB 
ID:	88425
    i7 8700k @ 5.1 GHz 1.30 V-Asus ROG Maximus X Hero-GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16-Asus Strix RTX 2080 OC-Corsair RM 750x 80Plus Gold-EK Quantum Power Kit D-Rgb P360-CM Master Case H500M RGB-Samsung n°2 SSD 970 Evo plus 250GB + n°2 860 Evo 500GB + n°2 Segate Barracuda 1TB in Raid0-Asus Rog Gladius II Core-Asus Rog Strix Flare-Asus Rog Delta Core-Asus ROG Swift PG329Q 175Hz-Logitech G27-Xbox One Gamepad-Mic Newer-ITek gaming chair

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Matte8DJ View Post
    hello everybody, i have same problem, my armoury crate doesn't relieve my MB maximus X Hero and led strips.
    I have all lastest driver and Bios, SO with last patch.
    I try to install, unistall with unistaller tool, reinstall, but no way.
    Please help me
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MB device not access.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	38.0 KB 
ID:	88423
    this is one problem when i enter on my MB menu on device, and aura doesn't relieve my MB maximus X Hero and led strips
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	No MB & Led strip.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	106.7 KB 
ID:	88424
    furthermore aura creator doesn't relieve all device but relieve my MB.. Why?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura creator missing devices.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	88.1 KB 
ID:	88425
    hi ,my issue is exactly same as urs and we are not alone,there are so many pages with the same mb and the same problem,
    im not sure when this get fixed.i have tried everything and its not working.
    its a problem with armury crate not working correctly with this mother-bored.

  6. #6
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Hello PEYMAN1354,

    will investigate some more, please PM me specifications and version of AC.
    Can you see if you can attach the logfile for me as well. Thanks
    Thomas
    Sincerely,
    TY

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Matte8DJ PC Specs
    Matte8DJ PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1Strix RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSwift PG329Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 500gb
    CPU CoolerEK WB Quantum Pro RGB
    CaseCM H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750X
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius II Core
    Headset Delta Core
    Headset/Speakers Stereo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Matt_El_Condor LOG and Version of AC

    Quote Originally Posted by thomas_yiu@ROG View Post
    Hello PEYMAN1354,

    will investigate some more, please PM me specifications and version of AC.
    Can you see if you can attach the logfile for me as well. Thanks
    Thomas
    I have this version:
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.0.12
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.29
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.4.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.46
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.45
    AacDisplay 1.2.12
    AacVGA 0.0.3.7
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0

    I add link to my drive beacuse the log file is big and not supported from forumhttps://drive.google.com/file/d/1f2G...ew?usp=sharing
    i7 8700k @ 5.1 GHz 1.30 V-Asus ROG Maximus X Hero-GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16-Asus Strix RTX 2080 OC-Corsair RM 750x 80Plus Gold-EK Quantum Power Kit D-Rgb P360-CM Master Case H500M RGB-Samsung n°2 SSD 970 Evo plus 250GB + n°2 860 Evo 500GB + n°2 Segate Barracuda 1TB in Raid0-Asus Rog Gladius II Core-Asus Rog Strix Flare-Asus Rog Delta Core-Asus ROG Swift PG329Q 175Hz-Logitech G27-Xbox One Gamepad-Mic Newer-ITek gaming chair

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array mkex PC Specs
    mkex PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B550-E GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix - 2x16Go DDR4-3600 (BL2K16G36C16U4B)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF-RTX3080-O10G-GAMING
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 1TB
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850X
    Keyboard ROG STRIX SCOPE RX
    OS Windows 10 - 20H2

    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello,

    I have the same problem here with Armory crate 4.0.8.0 and an ASUS ROG STRIX B550-E GAMING motherboard.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	46.8 KB 
ID:	88455


    Log file :
    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...FB305891140C6W
    Last edited by mkex; 04-23-2021 at 12:22 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array Matte8DJ PC Specs
    Matte8DJ PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1Strix RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSwift PG329Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 500gb
    CPU CoolerEK WB Quantum Pro RGB
    CaseCM H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750X
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius II Core
    Headset Delta Core
    Headset/Speakers Stereo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Matte8DJ View Post
    hello everybody, i have same problem, my armoury crate doesn't relieve my MB maximus X Hero and led strips.
    I have all lastest driver and Bios, SO with last patch.
    I try to install, unistall with unistaller tool, reinstall, but no way.
    Please help me
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MB device not access.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	38.0 KB 
ID:	88423
    this is one problem when i enter on my MB menu on device, and aura doesn't relieve my MB maximus X Hero and led strips
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	No MB & Led strip.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	106.7 KB 
ID:	88424
    furthermore aura creator doesn't relieve all device but relieve my MB.. Why?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura creator missing devices.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	88.1 KB 
ID:	88425
    some news????
    i7 8700k @ 5.1 GHz 1.30 V-Asus ROG Maximus X Hero-GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16-Asus Strix RTX 2080 OC-Corsair RM 750x 80Plus Gold-EK Quantum Power Kit D-Rgb P360-CM Master Case H500M RGB-Samsung n°2 SSD 970 Evo plus 250GB + n°2 860 Evo 500GB + n°2 Segate Barracuda 1TB in Raid0-Asus Rog Gladius II Core-Asus Rog Strix Flare-Asus Rog Delta Core-Asus ROG Swift PG329Q 175Hz-Logitech G27-Xbox One Gamepad-Mic Newer-ITek gaming chair

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    any news regarding this issues?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •