Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 223
  1. #181
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    I cant help but notice this thread is still for 3.3.7.0 and not the current latest update, are we being ignored again ?

  2. #182
    ROG Member Array Foxseiz PC Specs
    Foxseiz PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Formula
    ProcessorIntel i9 10900K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident RGB 128GB 4000mhz
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RTX 3090
    MonitorVG27AQ
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerROG STRIX LC 240
    CaseROG Helios
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200W
    Keyboard ROG Flare
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by FlufflePuff1337 View Post
    I cant help but notice this thread is still for 3.3.7.0 and not the current latest update, are we being ignored again ?
    Indeed we are. There should have been a staff who replied to us already if they cared about this. It's just frustrating that you bought a very expensive rig but it's just not working the way you want it to be...

  3. #183
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Reinstalled armoury crate and now i have high cpu usage now
    not sure if it solved g skill rgb issues

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.0.12
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.26
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.4.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.1
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AIO 1.0.0.10
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0

  4. #184
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    ARMOURY CRATE issues

    My PC specs are as follows :

    -CPU: Ryzen 5950X
    -MB: ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII DARK HERO
    -Memory: G.SKILL DDR4-3600 CL18 TRIDENT Z ROYAL Silver(32GB * 4EA)
    -CPU Cooler: NZXT KRAKEN Z73
    -VGA: ASUS ROG STRIX RTX 3090
    -Keyboard: ASUS ROG FALCHION
    -Mouse: ASUS ROG KERIS WIRELESS
    -OS: window 10 pro(20H2, 19042.928)

    I am using ARMOURY CRATE(4.0.8.0).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20210419_015346.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	94.7 KB 
ID:	88399

    1.<ARMORY CRATE-Aura Sync-Rainbow LED effect> It does not change smoothly.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20210419_015534.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	62.1 KB 
ID:	88398
    -As if the frame was cut off, the Rainbow effect appeared.
    -The Rainbow effect continues smoothly after rebooting the PC.
    -<Static, Breeding> In the mode, the symptom does not occur.

    2.<G.Skill Royal LED issues> Aura Sync is half of the LED blinks.
    -When installing NZXT CAM at the same time, half of the LED flickers on the G.Skill royal LED.
    -This symptom did not occur after deleting NZXT CAM.
    -Therefore I think there is a conflict between the two programs.

    3.<ASUS ROG KERIS WIRELESS power issues> The power part of the mouse is marked as 0%.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20210419_015507.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	64.9 KB 
ID:	88400
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20210419_015429.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	70.4 KB 
ID:	88401
    -It keeps happening as a system alarm in Windows. Very annoying.

    Is the product's hardware defective?
    Or is it bad software?
    I don't think I can use Asus products anymore.

  5. #185
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    10

    latest micro update in armoury crate broke gskill ram rgb

    currently running Armoury Crate 4.0.8.0

    wanted to report that a as of over 3 days an update to Armoury Crate v4 broke functionality of GSkill neo trident rgb function, it technically still works but it has created random flashes throughout the rgb strips on the ram sticks, even when set to static color mode.

    Any assistance in the matter will be most appreciated

  6. #186
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by AJLWalton View Post
    currently running Armoury Crate 4.0.8.0

    wanted to report that a as of over 3 days an update to Armoury Crate v4 broke functionality of GSkill neo trident rgb function, it technically still works but it has created random flashes throughout the rgb strips on the ram sticks, even when set to static color mode.

    Any assistance in the matter will be most appreciated
    You have added cpu usage to and a ocasional color flicker like green on 1 of your sticks ? im running 4 sticks, i found a fix to the flicker but it adds more cpu usage, while a alternative is to just leave it on default and un synced but this is not ideal if you do not like default rainbow effect and wanna sync it all.
    the fix is to install trident z own rgb software in the program folder is a ene rgb driver but it will load at 4% cpu usage constantly for lightning service, while the current broken one without trident z software that comes with armoury crate has 2% constant cpu usage and had a flicker these flickers are not consistent but in my case appear on every stick as long its synced, if i replace the ene rgb driver cpu usage go's up but there litterally no flicker anymore.
    I just went from corsair rgb memory to g skill the g skill implementation of rgb is awfull and just exposes how much we need ability to customise rgb more like per strip settings direction and per memory stick to, at this point my self i be happy already if they fixed cpu usage problem i had 0% cpu usage before comming from corsair, now i either accept 2% constant cpu usage on lightningservice.exe with glitchy rgb or non glitchy rgb with 4% added cpu usage on lightningservice.exe or have 0% cpu usage on lightningservice.exe leaving my memory un synced, the unsynced rainbow effect looks better then the synced rainbow effect, and is why i wanna be able to customise more in armoury crate, but fix is priority obviously.
    You can have your memory sticks show up again also in aura creator if you take the ene rgb installer from trident z rgb softwar as well if you use 1.00.18 if you not using amd 5000 series cpu, and 1.00.22 or 1.00.24 if 5000 series, Asus really needs to hire some QA people, for all i care they start asking on this forum and ask users to test, its better then nothing, they need to stop releasing software updates in broken state, its always 1 broken update then the next one fixes it and the follow up breaks it again, this cycle may be different based on your hardware.

    anyway for reference if just clean installed armoury crate without trident z rgb software or own modifications

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.0.12
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.26
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.4.0
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AIO 1.0.0.10
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0

    This is the complete stock experience
    the 1.0.0.10 ene rgb is a newer vision that does not get detected in aura creator and is glitchy, g skill has the same vision in there 1.00.22 rgb software with slight difference that it works without glitchy rgb but has 4% cpu usage instead of 2% while it should be 0% vision 1.0.21.0 is the one that still gets detected in aura creator but again still has 4% cpu usage while it should be 0%, lightningservice.exe probably does not adress gskill memory properly, when you first install armoury crate memory rgb looks amazing then you aply rainbow effect the same as default you get one big brick with same effects instead of 4 invidual rgb stick effects all displaying rainbow effect from top to bottom and in different color cycles per stick.

    When you run it out of sync aka by hardware rgb sticks sync up but eventually desync giving a much better effect while current in sync after applying rainbow effect it syncs up perfectly non stop with ocasional glitch on default experience, while no glitch if you replace the rgb driver that armoury crate provides, you have to figure out tho how to uninstall ENE_DRAM_RGB_AIO 1.0.0.10 ass well cos if you don't you get constant flickering so you have to go to C:\ProgramData\Package Cache folder to find one of the random named folders that has that installer to uninstall it cos the uninstaller is not listed in add and remove

    Anyway right now i do not trust Asus, they have had armoury crate break consistently quite often now and always be silent about fixes.

  7. #187
    ROG Member Array Matte8DJ PC Specs
    Matte8DJ PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1Strix RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSwift PG329Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 500gb
    CPU CoolerEK WB Quantum Pro RGB
    CaseCM H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750X
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius II Core
    Headset Delta Core
    Headset/Speakers Stereo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 pro 64 bit
    Accessory #1 XBOX ONE Controller

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Armoury crate doesn't work correctly

    hello everybody, i have same problem, my armoury crate doesn't relieve my MB maximus X Hero and led strips.
    I have all lastest driver and Bios, SO with last patch.
    I try to install, unistall with unistaller tool, reinstall, but no way.
    Please help me
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MB device not access.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	38.0 KB 
ID:	88426
    this is one problem when i enter on my MB menu on device, and aura doesn't relieve my MB maximus X Hero and led strips
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	No MB & Led strip.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	106.7 KB 
ID:	88427
    furthermore aura creator doesn't relieve all device but relieve my MB.. Why?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura creator missing devices.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	88.1 KB 
ID:	88428

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.0.12
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.29
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.4.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.46
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.45
    AacDisplay 1.2.12
    AacVGA 0.0.3.7
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0
    i7 8700k @ 5.1 GHz 1.30 V-Asus ROG Maximus X Hero-GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16-Asus Strix RTX 2080 OC-Corsair RM 750x 80Plus Gold-EK Quantum Power Kit D-Rgb P360-CM Master Case H500M RGB-Samsung n°2 SSD 970 Evo plus 250GB + n°2 860 Evo 500GB + n°2 Segate Barracuda 1TB-Asus Rog Gladius II Core-Asus Rog Strix Flare-Asus Rog Delta Core-Asus ROG Swift PG329Q 175Hz-Logitech G27-Xbox One Gamepad-Mic Newer-ITek gaming chair

  8. #188
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,851

    Just a quick update: we will have a manual update option for Armoury Crate soon as requested by you guys.

    Have you tried the performance mode?

    Quote Originally Posted by AJLWalton View Post
    currently running Armoury Crate 4.0.8.0

    wanted to report that a as of over 3 days an update to Armoury Crate v4 broke functionality of GSkill neo trident rgb function, it technically still works but it has created random flashes throughout the rgb strips on the ram sticks, even when set to static color mode.

    Any assistance in the matter will be most appreciated

  9. #189
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,851

    We do have solution for this, will be implemented soon after testing.

    Quote Originally Posted by Al3xG View Post
    Still can't update any of my devices. Looping every time when i try to update. Asus fix it please!!!! What is it again?

  10. #190
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,851

    After checking your log, we found that AacMBSetup.exe was deleted. We're not sure how that happened on your end, please uninstall and try again.
    Here's the latest uninstallation tool:
    https://www.asus.com/supportonly/Armoury Crate/HelpDesk_Download/

    Quote Originally Posted by TheScaryBoy View Post
    1. PC / Laptop: PC
    2. Aura Sync products: ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE, CORSAIR RAM
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software: iCUE
    4. Wired / wireless connection: Wired
    5. Reinstalled Windows?: No
    6. Windows version & build: Windows 10 Pro 20H2 & 19042.867
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected: 2 months ago, I don't know the version
    8. Clear description of your issue: When trying to update HAL for ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE it loops with error code 12(Sorry we cannot finish the instalation. Please restart and retry)
    9. Any screenshots of the issue: Nothing that would help more
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.0.12
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.26
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.69.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.1
    KingstonDram 1.0.28
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AIO 1.0.0.10
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AURA42 1.00.02
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.6.0
    ENE_EHD_SSS_HAL 1.0.2.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I sent you the PM with the log file.

Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •