Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 54
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    ROG GT-AC 5300 new firmware Version 3.0.0.4.386.41793

    ROG GT-AC 5300 new firmware Version 3.0.0.4.386.41793

    Download here

    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/w...0438641793.zip

    Version 3.0.0.4.386.41793
    2021/01/26 65.08 MBytes
    ASUS GT-AC5300 Firmware version 3.0.0.4.386.41793
    1. AiMesh 2.0
    - System optimization: one click in AiMesh to optimize the topology
    - System Ethernet backhaul mode, all nodes will only connect by ethernet, and all bands can release for wireless clients.
    - System factory default and reboot.
    - Client device reconnect, make the device offline and online again.
    - Client device binding to specific AP.
    - Guest WiFi on all Mesh nodes (all node need to upgrade to 3.0.0.4.386 firmware)
    - Access nodes USB application.

    Connection priority and Ethernet backhaul mode introduction
    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1044184

    How to setup ASUS AiMesh or ZenWiFi Mesh Ethernet backhaul under different conditions
    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1044151/

    2. New Family interface in ASUS router App.
    ASUS Router App for iOS must greater than iOS v1.0.0.5.75
    Android version greater than v1.0.0.5.74

    3. The unit of the WiFi time scheduler goes to 1 minute.

    4. Support IPSec IKE v1 and IKE v2, and you can use the Windows 10 native VPN client program to connect to the router's IPSec VPN server. The Windows 10 new FAQ is in https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1033576

    5. 2.4 and 5G settings on the network map could modify in the same tab.

    6. Captcha for login can be disabled in the administration -> system.

    7. Printer server port can be disabled on the USB app page.

    8. Clients who connect to the guest network can be viewed in the network map -->view list --> interface

    9. Fixed Let's Encrypt issue.

    10. Added IPTV supports for a specific region.

    Please unzip the firmware file first then check the MD5 code.
    MD5: ee65d41542ebce9947a261ef4405d812
    Last edited by ahfoo; 01-26-2021 at 01:40 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Trouble assessing admin panel after update

    After installing this update, the admin pages of the router are presented very slow if at all both on the computer & from the android app. I'm almost afraid to reset the router because if after doing so, if I still can't access the admin, then I have a REAL problem. Anyone else have this issue?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Quote Originally Posted by JAMESBHARRIS View Post
    After installing this update, the admin pages of the router are presented very slow if at all both on the computer & from the android app. I'm almost afraid to reset the router because if after doing so, if I still can't access the admin, then I have a REAL problem. Anyone else have this issue?
    Did you reset the router after the upgrade of firmware? I do encounter once like you. But since then I always reset my router after upgrade of firmware.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    Did you reset the router after the upgrade of firmware? I do encounter once like you. But since then I always reset my router after upgrade of firmware.
    I thought about it but then I thought if I reset it to default and then can't get it....well, then I'm really in trouble so I'm hesitating with a reset.

    Interestingly enough, if you turn on the router and wait about 10 minutes, it seems like it responds much faster.

    So, at this point, provided everything keeps working, I'm probably going to leave well enough alone. It is just more odd than anything else

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Quote Originally Posted by JAMESBHARRIS View Post
    I thought about it but then I thought if I reset it to default and then can't get it....well, then I'm really in trouble so I'm hesitating with a reset.

    Interestingly enough, if you turn on the router and wait about 10 minutes, it seems like it responds much faster.

    So, at this point, provided everything keeps working, I'm probably going to leave well enough alone. It is just more odd than anything else
    SO meaning you chosen to perform dirty upload of firmware. It meant without hard reset router afterward. I still suggest as this point to perform a a reset. An event will eventually what the next action need to follow up.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Hi.
    I have installed new software. I have restored the factory settings.
    Problem:
    Copying from a disk connected to the router on 5GHz and channel 100, maximum 32MB / s, in the previous software version it was 80MB / s

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Quote Originally Posted by muzykcb View Post
    Hi.
    I have installed new software. I have restored the factory settings.
    Problem:
    Copying from a disk connected to the router on 5GHz and channel 100, maximum 32MB / s, in the previous software version it was 80MB / s
    did you disable the smart connect? I not, try it and reboot your router.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    did you disable the smart connect? I not, try it and reboot your router.
    Yes, smart connect is turned off.
    Built-in speed test does not work

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    I have the impression that the internet is much slower and the devices are waiting for their turn.

    Tomorrow I am going back to the previous version

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Quote Originally Posted by muzykcb View Post
    I have the impression that the internet is much slower and the devices are waiting for their turn.

    Tomorrow I am going back to the previous version
    My suggestion to stay as it is to this new version. I got this GT-5300 as main router for quite a while and now mainly become my mesh node after I bought AX110000. Let the GT5300 run for another couple of days.

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •