Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 25 of 25
  1. #21
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I am in MISERY after this update...

    I was on 2010 and was fine (except for the Fabric clock limit of 1800) I upgraded to 3204 and not only is the boot slow, DOCP is unusable, failing IMMEDIATELY with QCode F9 (Recovery Capsule is not found). restarts, fails again, posts in safe mode. Played with the SoC voltage thinking there may be an issue there... SAME RESULT. I will try a re-flash and then I will roll back... Super annoying...

    ASUS Crosshair VIII
    AMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Trident-Z Royal 32GB 4000Mhz 15-16-16-36 1.5v
    Samsung Evo 2TB M.2
    ASUS Thor 1200W
    EK custom open loop cooling
    Last edited by oseis572; 02-08-2021 at 01:43 AM.

  2. #22
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    166
    Posts
    2,141

    Quote Originally Posted by oseis572 View Post
    I am in MISERY after this update...

    I was on 2010 and was fine (except for the Fabric clock limit of 1800) I upgraded to 3204 and not only is the boot slow, DOCP is unusable, failing IMMEDIATELY with QCode F9 (Recovery Capsule is not found). restarts, fails again, posts in safe mode. Played with the SoC voltage thinking there may be an issue there... SAME RESULT. I will try a re-flash and then I will roll back... Super annoying...

    ASUS Crosshair VIII
    AMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Trident-Z Royal 32GB 4000Mhz 15-16-16-36 1.5v
    Samsung Evo 2TB M.2
    ASUS Thor 1200W
    EK custom open loop cooling
    Hello, F9 is a training code, normally FCLK. Tune IOD VDDG and CCD, too. More often than not, changes to stability in this way between UEFI builds is due to the memory overclock already being somewhat conditional.

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Just wanted to put some closure to this thread, I appreciate the advice / assistance but never could land on voltages or settings that 100% stabilized things during games. AMD has agreed to RMA my CPU again, and I've switched back to Intel for the time being. I wanted it to work, but I just don't have the spare time anymore to keep fiddling around with it.

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I'm in the same boat, with both a 5800X and a 5900X. Tried multiple sets of RAM, etc. Would you care to share what exactly AMD asks for before they agree to RMA?

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by zomgugoff View Post
    I'm in the same boat, with both a 5800X and a 5900X. Tried multiple sets of RAM, etc. Would you care to share what exactly AMD asks for before they agree to RMA?
    They'll ask you for some basic diagnostic reports (dxdiag, msinfo32, etc.) and then make sure you've updated BIOS + chipset and such. And that the usual "supported" non-OC values are being used, including RAM/IF frequencies which will be 3200/1600 or lower.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •