Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array TasmaN PC Specs
    TasmaN PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-11900KF
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3733MHz 64GB [F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR]
    Graphics Card #1Palit RTX 3080 GameRock OC
    MonitorLG 32QN600-B [IPS/WQHD/75GHz]
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 970 Evo Plus 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 2ТB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseFractal Design Define 7 XL
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 105
    Headset Razer Kraken X Lite
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro [20H2]
    Network RouterKeenetic GIGA
    Accessory #2 3 x Noctua NF-P12 REDUX
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG STRIX PCI-E RISER [90DC0080-B09000]

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by geshields View Post
    I was having same issues and hopefully this will help.

    From reading through the manual and specs, wondering what the best way to set new ssd's up. I have a 980Pro 2TB that will be my boot drive. I also have a 970 evo+ 1 tb as another drive. I have the 10900 processor so m2_1 is not usable. Seems m2_2 shares bandwidth with PCI 1 which will be my RTX3080, so don't want to share it. So that leaves M2_3 and M2_4 as usable?
    M2_4 will disable SATA5_6, as I remember...it is not problem if you don't use HDDs or just 4 HDD/SATA SSD.

  2. #12
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    857

    Hello shark75,
    There is a new BIOS 0605
    https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/ro...pdesk_download
    may you help to update it and see if you still have the problem?
    Thank you.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array MAngelBG PC Specs
    MAngelBG PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP EliteBook 2760P.
    MotherboardGigabyte Z490 Aorus Ultra G2
    Processori9 10900K.
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2070 Gaming Z.
    MonitorACER Predator XB252Q.
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus.
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo Plus.
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom CPU & GPU.
    CaseBE QUIET Dark Base Pro 900.
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Strix 850G 80 Plus Gold 850W Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G 915. Táctil Switches.
    Mouse Logitech G 703 Lightspeed.
    Headset Logitech G 533.
    Mouse Pad Logitech G 840.
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 623.
    OS Windows 10 x64.
    Accessory #1 Logitech Brio Stream.

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello, is it one that they have posted today 2021/04/08 or is it the one dated 2021/03/25 that was already there?

    Quote Originally Posted by Blake@ROG View Post
    Hello shark75,
    There is a new BIOS 0605
    https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/ro...pdesk_download
    may you help to update it and see if you still have the problem?
    Thank you.

  4. #14
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    857

    Hello MAngelBG,
    Version 0605 please.
    Thank you very much.

  5. #15
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by shark75 View Post
    Hi,

    Today I installed the brand new Maximus XIII Hero (with my 10900k), but I'm not happy because I found several problems.

    The biggest issue is that my Seagate FireCuda 520 SSD 1TB, M.2 is not found, so I'm not able to install the OS. I checked several entries in the BIOS, but no matter what I set, the M.2 is not found. The M.2 is installed in the upper M.2 slot.*

    Update: In the meantime I tried another M.2 - same result, M.2 is not found.

    Furthermore just one of my two USB 3.0 case connector are working - nearly identical problem with USB 2.0: if I connect the two USB 2.0 case connectors on the left onboard USB 2.0, then just one connector is working. If I use the second onboard, both USB2.0 are working.

    BIOS version 0232 is already installed - I found no newer bios.*

    It seems that the Maximus XIII Hero is not ready for the market - unless my M XIII H is broken.*

    I had no problem with my previous mainboard M XII Hero, so i'm sure it is due to the mainboard or bios.

    *
    I have a similar issue. I'm using an i9 11900kf and 2 gen 4 drives on both gen 4 slots. slot 1 is detected. Slot 2 is not. 3 and 4 I have 2 gen 3 drives and those are detected. Just not the second gen 4 drive. I have tried a 980 pro and a rocket plus. No luck. No bios settings have fixed the issue. I have the newest bios

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array phatmonkey PC Specs
    phatmonkey PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus Hero Xiii WiFi
    Processori9 10900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengenace 4 x 16GB 3333 BL
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3090 Suprim X
    Sound CardRealtek / Mbox 3 Pro / Foccusrite 18i20 2nd Gen + 3rd Gen
    MonitorPredator Z35
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G PRO
    Headset Logitech cheap **** lol
    Mouse Pad Razzer thingy
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    phatmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    I had a similar problem but different slightly, I do not have any M.2 drives, but I haver 6 SSD drives, when I first booted up I only had 4 SSD drives showing up, then restarted I had 5, restarted I had 6. Then few days later I have 5 again, then restart I have 6 again, its random and its not any 1 particular drive, so its not a cable issue. I have the latest bios and things seem better now but one drive does go missing every so often until I restart again, head scratcher...

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Unhappy HDMI port does not work

    Hi Guys,

    I just built my rog maximus XIII hero. I came across a strange issue concerning the HDMI video output of rear I/O panel. For first days it was working without any problem. As I did bios update and installed drivers for windows 10 it just died and no display output anymore even boot logo and bios setup. I tried different HDMI cables, different Monitors, Flashback the bios, update the bios to 0902 again. All in all, at the end no signal.

    I have used a HDMI to DVI adapter it did not work either. However, surprisingly, using a HDMI to VGA adapter worked and gave me the video from cold boot.

    In addition, I tried the type c /thunderbolt / display port output using a type c to HDMI adapter it went all well and I have a brilliant graphic.

    Does anyone have any idea how to sort out this strange issue?

    What am I missing to check out or initialize?

    Is the rear I/O HDMI broken ?

    I appreciate your attention and support.

    Thanks.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by geshields View Post
    I was having same issues and hopefully this will help.

    From reading through the manual and specs, wondering what the best way to set new ssd's up. I have a 980Pro 2TB that will be my boot drive. I also have a 970 evo+ 1 tb as another drive. I have the 10900 processor so m2_1 is not usable. Seems m2_2 shares bandwidth with PCI 1 which will be my RTX3080, so don't want to share it. So that leaves M2_3 and M2_4 as usable?
    Yes, if you using Intel 10th Gen CPU 10900 like me, you will have to install your M.2 drives to PCIE 3 and PCIE 4. This will also mean you can't use SATA 5 and 6.

    It is mentioned in the manual.

    I remember it when installing the M.2 Drives but I forgot that SATA 5 and 6 will not be usable. So I just switched the SATA ports.

    For me the motherboard is working fine except for the 2 issues:
    1) Coil whine issue
    2) High PCH temperature

  9. #19
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by shark75 View Post
    The M.2_2 is now working, but I had to configure the following setting:

    *ADVANCED - ONBOARD DEVICES CONFIGURATION - CPU PCIE Configuration Mode = PCIEX16_1 + PCIEX16_2 + M.2_2
    Thank you~~~you are the best.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    1,833

    mmmm.
    Using 10th gen cpu, will only work on M2_3 and M2_4. Does not manner if gen 3 or 4 Nvme.

    Using M2_2 and get it active on bios, will drop the Pcie1 to 8x. If you add a nvme to M2_3 will drop the pcie 1 to 4x.

    that is on the user manual.

    Is not defective is how the cpu mix with z590 board works. Move the Nvme to M2_3 and all work perfect.

    In order to use the M2_1 you need a 11th gen cpu. so the port is active. the rest of the SATA ports will be become active or deactivated depending on the ports. Again IS NOT a defective issue, is how Z590 chip set with 10th or 11th gen works on INTEL boards. Can not be work, OVERPASS IT, MODIFIED, scrip work, scrip active, bios rework modified.
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 09-12-2021 at 06:53 AM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •