Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    X570 crosshair & TEAMFORCE XTREEM ARGB not BRIGHT enough....

    HI all,

    I have a curious issue and i will reach out to ASUS official just in case.
    i made an RGB build based on ASUS AURA SYNC..
    everything is working ALL RIGHT but i have a specific problem. The reason i am posting this here and not in the Aura forum is that the problem exists the moment the PC is turned on before Aura takes control.
    The ram is from TEAMFORCE XTREEM ARGB
    https://www.teamgroupinc.com/en/prod...reem-argb-ddr4

    The ram can be controlled through the AURA(ARMORY) app but 2 issues!
    first issue i do not have control over the 15 individually addressable LED areas which is sad but not catastrophic,

    The problem is that the DIMMS are not bright enough and the light appears to very darl.
    At first, i thought that the DIMMS are faulty. i used them on an older motherboard from MSI (x99a) and to my surprise when i turned it on the light was completely different.
    I contacted TEAMGROUP and asked for advice. They told me to contact ASUS directly. So here i am
    I am posting some pictures of my ASUS build on Zen3 and some of my old pc with the new DIMMS installed. You can see the difference in the light and brightness produced. In the MSI motherboard the light proves to be normal, while the asus is TOO DARK!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20210201_103017.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	130.5 KB 
ID:	87895
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20210204_102159 (1).jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	202.7 KB 
ID:	87896
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20210204_100726 (1).jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	89.6 KB 
ID:	87897
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20210204_102539 (1).jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	57.8 KB 
ID:	87898


  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    talked with asus

    Asus and told me the part number of the memory i have are not part of the QVL!! what to do?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Teletha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    buy qvl ram. test. if its ok then its the ram. if not then its something else. you can then return the ram once you're done
    Intel Core i7-7700K @5GHz [Cools with Corsair GTX100i [Push & Pull]] | Asus Formula IX | SLI ASUS GTX 1080 STRIX OC@2GHz | Corsair RM1000X | Corsair Dominator Platinum Black 32GB 3200MHz (4x8GB) | 950 Pro 512GB M.2 | x3 850PRO 512GB | 5/3TB WD Green/black | Enthoo Evolv ATX | Main Screen: Acer 27" IPS G-Sync 144hz XB270HU | AUX: LG IPS7 27" (x3) | Copyright©1996-2017 Teletha Inc.™ All rights reserved. ® -"Lightning. It flashes bright, then fades away. It can't protect. It only destroys."

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •