Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    GT-AC5300 Firmware 9.0.0.4.386.41994 version Beta

    GT-AC5300

    I have installed the beta version 9.0.0.4.386.41994

    - LAN data transfer speed from the connected USB 3.0 drive 30MB / s (and it was 80MB / s)
    - Speedtest does not work
    - During the first run during configuration, there is no option to configure the 5GHz-2 network (only 2.4GHz and 5GHz-1 are available)
    - Instant guard does not work

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore w/ Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    291

    Quote Originally Posted by muzykcb View Post
    GT-AC5300

    I have installed the beta version 9.0.0.4.386.41994

    - LAN data transfer speed from the connected USB 3.0 drive 30MB / s (and it was 80MB / s)
    - Speedtest does not work
    - During the first run during configuration, there is no option to configure the 5GHz-2 network (only 2.4GHz and 5GHz-1 are available)
    - Instant guard does not work
    My experience:
    • No issues with USB data transfer speeds
    • Speed test on the Internet speed tab works fine
    • Had no issue configuring both 5Ghz channels on first run
    • Instant Guard works fine when I connect to the router interface remotely.
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 03-01-2021 at 09:17 PM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    My experience:
    • No issues with USB data transfer speeds
    • Speed test on the Internet speed tab works fine
    • Had no issue configuring both 5Ghz channels on first run
    • Instant Guard works fine when I connect to the router interface remotely.

    How is this possible.
    I reinstalled the software without restoring the saved settings. Later I did a factory reset and set everything up again.

    What version of the router do you have - which revision - maybe that's the problem?

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore w/ Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    291

    Quote Originally Posted by muzykcb View Post
    How is this possible.
    I reinstalled the software without restoring the saved settings. Later I did a factory reset and set everything up again.

    What version of the router do you have - which revision - maybe that's the problem?
    I have the ASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Firmware version: 9.0.0.4.386_41994-g769f84f (Beta)
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 03-02-2021 at 10:41 PM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    I have the ASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Firmware version: 9.0.0.4.386_41994-g769f84f (Beta)
    What version of the router you have (revision) you will see it on the bottom of the router "REV ..."

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore w/ Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    291

    Quote Originally Posted by muzykcb View Post
    What version of the router you have (revision) you will see it on the bottom of the router "REV ..."
    It's Hardware Revision A

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •