Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Ryujin 360+ ROG Z390 no version of armory crate has worked for over 1 year!

    I just want to see my pc stats in the Led screen. But every time i do a restart it just shows the Rog gif. I have done it all, uninstall,clean install of windows 10, searched the internet for a solution but nothing works. I see people have lots of issues with rgb on different products but i just want one thing and thats why i bought it! To see the led stats. I have never come close to the lack of solution or support from Asus. I will never buy a product from Asus ever again. I see now after following this forum that manny people are giving up and i understand them totally! Asus should be ashamed for selling false advertise that dont work!
    Last edited by puttesnutt; 03-05-2021 at 07:19 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900X 4.6ghz All core 1.3V, 5ghz single DOC
    Memory (part number)Gskill NEO 3600 CAS 14 32GB (4x8)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 3080
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks 500A Mesh
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur Virtuoso
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    1,001

    Can you provide some more information?
    What motherboard specifically?
    Have you connected the Ryujin through the USB port on the motherboard?
    Can you be more specific about the issue? Are the settings just not holding? What about pump and rad fan speeds?

    It must be something specific to your set up. I just finished a re-build with a 9900k, Maximum XI and Ryujin 360. Works like a champ.
    Did you use the latest Armory Crate from the support site and update the drivers and device apps in Armory Crate?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hi mzcpa

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    Can you provide some more information?
    What motherboard specifically?
    Have you connected the Ryujin through the USB port on the motherboard?
    Can you be more specific about the issue? Are the settings just not holding? What about pump and rad fan speeds?

    It must be something specific to your set up. I just finished a re-build with a 9900k, Maximum XI and Ryujin 360. Works like a champ.
    Did you use the latest Armory Crate from the support site and update the drivers and device apps in Armory Crate?
    I have motherboard ROG STRIX Z390-F GAMING and have the ruyjin connected to the usb port on the motherboard.
    Pump and fan speeds has worrked from start and the app i have installed from asus support site and all is updated when asus release something. I have done it all, fresh install with Windows 10, unistall from the asus site and cclean.....! Nothing works ans the lack of support frm asus dont exsist So today im returning all asus product to the seller. Also talked to the seller yesterday and they said it was ok to return it and that manny people has the same kind of problems!

    Thanks for replying!

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    same issue

    same issue
    I set the hardware monitor in the Ryujin Device Tab in armory crate, this works. But I have to do it after each restart. come'on....
    If I select custom banner, or try to change the default animation. I see a "load new image" on the oled and nothing happens.

    I paid premium for a cooler with oled, but half of the function do not work. never again unless you fix the software.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Similar Issue

    I have a similar issue. On about 50% of restarts my OLED settings get reset.

    Worse now I can't even install Armoury Crate anymore so I can't adjust the fanspeeds or OLED screen at all. The micro vrm fan steady blows very loudly now. I am considering removing and replacing the aio as it is consistently loud under no load to be unusable. For a "premium" cooler this has been an awful experience this past 8 months.

    Consistently hoping for some update to fix with Asus and only having the quality of the software DEGRADE over time.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by JDGroove View Post
    I have a similar issue. On about 50% of restarts my OLED settings get reset.

    Worse now I can't even install Armoury Crate anymore so I can't adjust the fanspeeds or OLED screen at all. The micro vrm fan steady blows very loudly now. I am considering removing and replacing the aio as it is consistently loud under no load to be unusable. For a "premium" cooler this has been an awful experience this past 8 months.

    Consistently hoping for some update to fix with Asus and only having the quality of the software DEGRADE over time.
    Same issue here (but at least not stuck on high fan). Mine was working fine until an update last week. Someone on here suggested manually upgrading the firmware but I get 'device not found'.

    And can't access it via Armoury Crate. At the latest motherboard firmware as well (which also is no longer found within Armoury).

    Kind of given up to be honest.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •