Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    try running this,
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/1vr193c9zb...nthis.rar?dl=0
    it will "max out all limits" again
    see if it helps.
    Thank you very much @Shamino! It work, but often freeze the desktop and go to restart.

  2. #12
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    After checking internally, the ROG MAXIMUS XIII HERO's PCH temperature is in normal operating temperature. The maximum heat dissipation is 108C.
    Sincerely,
    TY

  3. #13
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    784

    Quote Originally Posted by MeCH70 View Post
    Thank you very much @Shamino! It work, but often freeze the desktop and go to restart.
    sorry i disabled ringdownbin in that, try this
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/zohq1tbwsx...nthis.rar?dl=0
    runthis
    if it works i need your help to test another version that splits up the tasks and see which task is it that needs rewriting.
    reboot and run per_task from 0 to 9 and see after which one does it remove the clipping
    thanks
    Last edited by Shamino; 04-17-2021 at 08:20 AM.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi @Shamino,

    There is table with results with AVX2 and NO AVX (Large data set and Small data set) in OCCT. Numbers are points from your software. I restarted the computer after each test separately. I hope I helped! Best regards!

    p.s. My bios is 0704 Beta


    Last edited by MeCH70; 04-17-2021 at 08:51 PM.

  5. #15
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    784

    Awesome, thank you very much

  6. #16
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    784

    if you would be so kind, just a last confirmation, run "justthis.exe" , just reads back and writes the exact same values to see if that is all that is needed:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/zohq1tbwsx...nthis.rar?dl=0
    thanks!

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    if you would be so kind, just a last confirmation, run "justthis.exe" , just reads back and writes the exact same values to see if that is all that is needed:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/zohq1tbwsx...nthis.rar?dl=0
    thanks!
    Hi @Shamino,

    All tests are attached here.

    First I started "justthis", after that "Per_Task" and test one by one. I restarted computer after every run of tasks (0-9).

    I tried Adaptive and Manual voltage with "Predictive voltage" from bios and LLC-4 , but they don't run correctly. My processor have SP 96.

    Regards!

  8. #18
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    784

    thank you , will be updated in newer bioses

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    When is a new BIOS expected to be released for ASUS ROG Strix Z590-E Gaming?

  10. #20
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    784

    for this issue? not so quickly unless you just want a test version

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •