Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    aI mesh not working for the iPhone

    i setup the ai mesh with the master - Ax1000 and the slave - RT68u in the study room. All the other device can connect to the slave router including Apple watch but the iPhone doesn't .*

    any setting that i need to set on the router ?*

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XIII Hero
    Processori9 11900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000/AXE11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X52

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    565

    Since you might have a watch with the phone and a separate iPhone, could you describe your situation?

    If you have both, it might be confusing the router. Is the iPhone picked up by the AX11000?

    There are settings in the AX11000 that would set certain devices to not be able to jump from one to another. It might be in the Wireless section of the firmware and called a roaming block list.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    there is nothing in the roaming block .

    the iphone remains connected to the primary router even though the phone is sitting in the study room in front of the RT68-u

    i have another iphone and same thing is happening to it too.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XIII Hero
    Processori9 11900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000/AXE11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X52

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    565

    Which radio are you using to connect the iPhone to the network. In an AiMesh configuration, the AX11000 will use the 5G_2 radio as a backhaul channel and you may not be able to connect using it..

    I have been playing with the AiMesh situation on my system. When I had the AX11000, the RT-AX68u worked fine as a node. But just to avoid confusion, could you verify the model numbers for your devices.. Is it AX1000 and RT68u.

    Also, if you look at the AiMesh section in the firmware, what type of connection does it show, strong or weak?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    i am using 5G_1 and left 5G_2 as the backhaul . i am using RT68-u and both are using the latest firmware .

    i am using smart connect for the 2.4 and 5g band

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XIII Hero
    Processori9 11900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000/AXE11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X52

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    565

    I have not used Smart Connect but I assume it has some standard as to how or with what it connects, so maybe it is involved..

    Is your iPhone a recent model? I am stull using the original version of the Apple Watch..

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XIII Hero
    Processori9 11900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000/AXE11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X52

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    565

    I just set up an RT-AX92U in AiMesh configuration with an AXE11000. The iPhone was on the Router and in the same room. When I took it into the other room with the AiMesh node, after several minutes, it switched to that node..

    Again, I do not have a Wi-Fi capable Apple Watch so that might be involved...

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    As i have been using mac address filtering , i just needed to add the devices mac address to the 5ghz network and it started to work.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •