Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Angry Todays update (4.0.8.0) is constantly using ~15% of CPU [Resolved]

    Like in topic,
    There was background update today, it turned off my Wi-Fi, then when I've checked task manager, the CPU usage by Armoury Crate User Session Helper is sitting on 14-15% of CPU usage. Rebooting did not solved this, neither killing the process (it loads again after 10s and it's doing the same ting.
    Platform -> laptop GX701GXR, Windows 10 Edu 20H2 ver.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos cpu usage.jpg  


  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    119

    Same here on G731GW.

    Last edited by AtGrigorov; 03-29-2021 at 02:31 PM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array petrosstelios80 PC Specs
    petrosstelios80 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware 13R2
    MotherboardCrosshair VII
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG RTX 2070 O.C
    MonitorAoc Agon AG271QG
    Storage #1samsung 870 evo NVME
    Storage #2WD Blue m.2
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x62
    CaseMaingear Vybe
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1000G3 80+gold
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Gladius 2
    Headset Logitech G933 Artiemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Team Scorpion generic
    Headset/Speakers sony soundbar
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Network Routergoogle wifi mesh
    petrosstelios80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    a different issue

    mine is running at normal cpu usage but under updates it tells me to restart to apply but it doesn't apply them leaving it in a constant loop

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    118

    Mine can't update all device kit seems like glitching ?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Can't update devices

    Same as above, can't update devices, reboot as prompted and install has not worked. My Ryujin AIO Fans are also on full blast, because I can't control it via Armoury Crate

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by aecsmith View Post
    Same as above, can't update devices, reboot as prompted and install has not worked. My Ryujin AIO Fans are also on full blast, because I can't control it via Armoury Crate
    Identical problem here! The kits don't update!

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry

    Same here, after the update one cpu core is at 100%. The process eating the CPU is Armoury Crate User Session Helper. I've tried the following:
    • Restarting Armoury Core service: Problem persists
    • Killing Armoury Crate User Session Helper process: Problem persists
    • Opening and closing Armoury Crate: Problem persists
    • Logging in and out of the user section in Armoury Crate: Problem persists
    • Disabling background updates for the Armoury Crate app in Windows: Problem persists


    That's basically all of the options I found on the web to fix the issue and none works, for now I just set the profile I wish in armoury crate and then kill the service.

    Laptop: FX505GT
    OS: Windows 10 20H2 (19042.867)
    Last edited by alejo0121; 03-29-2021 at 04:47 PM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I am also unable to update any device & Components. Ask to restart after update but still needs to update. Unable to use anything as it needs updating this is since Version 4.0.8.0
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos ASUS.jpg  


  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Same here - G713QR. Can't shut the service off as it rises from the grave like a zombie. Constant 9-10% CPU usage and driving my temperatures up so its runnig at 65 "idle". Might try removing / reinstalling an earlier version.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    I haven't gotten this update yet. Wonder if it was perhaps pushed back? Even if i manually run a check for updates.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •