Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array JronMasteR PC Specs
    JronMasteR PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Rog Zephyrus G14
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Aorus Xtreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900KS @ 5.15Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix RTX 3090 OC
    Monitor2xASUS Rog XG279Q
    Storage #1970 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2970 EVO Plus 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i RGB PRO XT
    CaseO11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Ducky YOTP
    Mouse Logitech G604

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    V3 BIOS Rog Strix RTX 3090

    No Video Output after the update. Just got it back working by switching from Q mode to P mode.
    Thanks a lot ASUS
    Last edited by Silent Scone@ROG; 03-31-2021 at 11:12 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array JronMasteR PC Specs
    JronMasteR PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Rog Zephyrus G14
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Aorus Xtreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900KS @ 5.15Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix RTX 3090 OC
    Monitor2xASUS Rog XG279Q
    Storage #1970 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2970 EVO Plus 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i RGB PRO XT
    CaseO11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Ducky YOTP
    Mouse Logitech G604

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Ok soo, even if you Z390 motherboard does support resizable bar, the ASUS BIOS does not support it.
    If you have this issue, disable it via BIOS and the card is working again.
    Very disappointing...

    Edit: After someone on the Videocardz comments told me, turn CSM support off, then it works
    Last edited by JronMasteR; 03-30-2021 at 06:58 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by JronMasteR View Post
    Do not update, the new firmware just bricked my card. No Video Output after the update. Just got it back working by switching from Q mode to P mode.
    Thanks a lot ASUS
    Does it mean after the V3 Bios update we cannot run in Q mode anymore ?

    I just did an update and i'm having the same issue as you, no video output on Q mode why ?

    My motherboard is Z490 I gaming and i've update the motherboard bios to Version 2005. My bios CSM is already turn off by defult. But still showing no video output...

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    rtx 3090 bios v3

    yesterday I noticed that asus support made available the new bios v3 for the strix rtx 3090 OC, as soon as you wrote about the problems you had with the bios update, I checked from home and it had been taken off downloads. Today I saw that it was made available again. do you think it's been corrected? I would like to avoid updating and having problems. as for the z490 platform I have a maximus xii formula and the bios remained at the 2004 version, do you think it is necessary to wait for the bios for the motherboard too?

    so updating to the bios v3 in slot 1 of the bios, makes the card unusable?
    Last edited by rizzo.ale; 03-31-2021 at 08:51 AM.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array JronMasteR PC Specs
    JronMasteR PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Rog Zephyrus G14
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Aorus Xtreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900KS @ 5.15Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix RTX 3090 OC
    Monitor2xASUS Rog XG279Q
    Storage #1970 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2970 EVO Plus 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i RGB PRO XT
    CaseO11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Ducky YOTP
    Mouse Logitech G604

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    I was a bit hasty yesterday. For me, after figuring out what the root cause was, the BIOS update seems to be fine.
    You need to flash both modes separately, Q Mode and P Mode.

    Make sure to disable reBAR in your Bios before you flash, otherwise you may have the black screen issue.
    After the GPU Bios is flashed, enter your MOBO Bios and MAKE SURE that CSM is disabled (thanks to Toaster on Videocardz). Otherwise you won't get Video once reBAR is enabled.
    At least this is the case on Gigabyte Z390 boards.

    reBAR is now working for me With Strix 3090 and Z390 Aorus Xtreme

    Cheers

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I have a rtx 3090 strix oc and a mobo z490 formula with bios already updated to the 2004 version. tonight I will try to get into the bios, disable the CSM and the BAR, update the drivers to the latest version. I try to flash the GPU bios to the V3 and reboot the BAR and see, I hope I have no problems.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I Got The SAME PROBLEM !!!!

    I Had Resizable BAR ON before the update.
    I'm on the latest BIOS Version for Crosshair VIII Hero (The last version who solve the USB AMD Issues)
    I have the latest NVIDIA Drivers
    I was on P Profile Mode

    I close all applications 3D anything...

    I open the RTX3090_V3.Exe
    The tool updates it, and at the END > Full black screens
    I wait 10 min, and shutdown properly with one little press ON/OFF button.
    And i can't boot after that.
    Mobo was stuck in 97 Q-Code > "Console Output Devices Connect"

    I tried to change the profile to Q MODE on the GPU.
    I can now boot, but once on Windows, no more Nvidia Panel loaded, and others screens black, i found the GPU on the Windows Devices manager was Disabled... I enabled it, now others screens works and nvidia Panel, but Only in Q-MODE.

    I tried many configurations (Resizable BAR OFF / 4G Decoding OFF / 10 bit Tag OFF / Default BIOS Settings) Every time, when i'm in the P Mode (which is updated with V3.exe) the PC Won't boot !

    Help me pls ! What can i do now....

    Why no Readme/Todo with this tool preventing all theses ! If it was writed somewhere, i could put Resizable bar off before updating !!

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by spykeer View Post
    I Got The SAME PROBLEM !!!!

    I Had Resizable BAR ON before the update.
    I'm on the latest BIOS Version for Crosshair VIII Hero (The last version who solve the USB AMD Issues)
    I have the latest NVIDIA Drivers
    I was on P Profile Mode

    I close all applications 3D anything...

    I open the RTX3090_V3.Exe
    The tool updates it, and at the END > Full black screens
    I wait 10 min, and shutdown properly with one little press ON/OFF button.
    And i can't boot after that.
    Mobo was stuck in 97 Q-Code > "Console Output Devices Connect"

    I tried to change the profile to Q MODE on the GPU.
    I can now boot, but once on Windows, no more Nvidia Panel loaded, and others screens black, i found the GPU on the Windows Devices manager was Disabled... I enabled it, now others screens works and nvidia Panel, but Only in Q-MODE.

    I tried many configurations (Resizable BAR OFF / 4G Decoding OFF / 10 bit Tag OFF / Default BIOS Settings) Every time, when i'm in the P Mode (which is updated with V3.exe) the PC Won't boot !

    Help me pls ! What can i do now....

    Why no Readme/Todo with this tool preventing all theses ! If it was writed somewhere, i could put Resizable bar off before updating !!
    Im also having the same problem as you.

    I did the same steps as you did. And now my P mode cant boot and just black screen. BIOS CSM is disable by default and rebar Enable....

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Oh man! What a mess!!!

    But! Hey! I get it done! I'm actually booted on Performance Mode with the ReBAR Patch, and Resizable BAR ON in the Nvidia control panel !

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	unknown.png 
Views:	70 
Size:	13.0 KB 
ID:	88192

    I don't know if u have to do everything i done, but try it !

    Need to comeback to Quiet Mode VBIOS2 to be able to boot
    Disabling the card in device manager
    Switching when Windows is loaded to Performance Mode VBIOS1
    Protectoff the card with nvflash64
    Found an Old BIOS in TechPowerUP VGS BIOS Collection
    Flash an old Bios in CMD with nvflash64
    Go TO MB BIOS Disabling Above 4G Decoding
    Go TO MB BIOS Disabling PCI-e 10 bit tag Support
    Go TO MB BIOS Disabling Re-Size Bar Support
    Go TO MB BIOS Disabling SR-IOV Support
    Go TO MB BIOS Disabling 'another config that i don't remember the name'
    Boot to Windows
    Re-downloading the Tool ResizableBAR from Asus
    Check SHA256 of it if it match the announced SHA256
    Stay the GPU in disabled in Windows Device Manager
    Launch the ReBAR tool of Asus but w8 in the first dialogBox
    Exiting all programs including explorer.exe
    Continue the launch of the reBAR Tool
    Ending the tool properly with a Reboot
    Boot to Windows to Enable the Card With the Disabled MB BIOS ResizableBAR Configs
    Try if the card works once Enabled in Windows Device Manager.
    Leave it Enabled.
    Shutdown
    Boot to BIOS
    Go TO MB BIOS Enabling Above 4G Decoding
    Go TO MB BIOS Enabling PCI-e 10 bit tag Support
    Go TO MB BIOS Enabling Re-Size Bar Support
    Go TO MB BIOS Enabling SR-IOV Support
    Go TO MB BIOS Enabling 'another config that i don't remember the name'
    Boot to Windows.
    Check in the Nvidia Control Panel > Help > System Info : If you have resizable BAR enabled
    SUCCESS.
    When i used nvflash to flashback, it says me the last Flash was corrupted ! So i'm sure it's the main problem here.

    Good luck guy, i stay in touch here.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    hello everyone, I had tried to download the bios v3 yesterday, in the morning it was available on the site, while in the afternoon they had taken it out of the dowenloads. this morning instead it was made available again, then my question is:isn't that the vbersion that was there yesterday on the site was corrupt? and who updated their GPU has uploaded a corrupted bios that from all these issues? on all guides to update the GPU bios no one refers to all these procedures in order to be able toon all guides to update the GPU bios no one refers to all these procedures in order to flash thebios correctly without having any problems. The same asus does not give any indication, let alone on any other siteof other brands mention ...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •