Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Goofee79 View Post
    I have the ROG-STRIX-RTX3090-O24G-GAMING and my mobo is the z490-g with 2005 bios and rebar enabled there (didn't check csm or other settings).

    I ran the RTX3090_V3.exe and it seemed to update from what i noticed, then reboot and black screen.

    I bios flashbacked to 1003 now, and everything works fine again but no rebar.

    The vbios version is 94.02.42.00.a9, is the v3 for me?

    i should probably also wait for a better bios since 2005 is beta but i got to eager to try it out lol

    EDIT: Ahh i read other posts on the forum and found the enable rebar setting in the bios on 1003 and it works now! So guess the vbios is correct?

    Question still is do i need to do the same bios update on the Quiet bios? I'm using the default performance now.
    V bios version is correct. You dont have to flash P and Q mode separately. The .exe file will auto update both side.

    Q mode bios last 2 digit is A8

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array dmbrio PC Specs
    dmbrio PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage IV Black Edition
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930k
    Memory (part number)KHX24C11T3K4/16X
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 780 ti ref.
    MonitorASUS VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 840 120gb
    CPU CoolerEK RIVBE Monoblock
    CaseHAF-X
    Power SupplyOCZ 1250w Gold
    OS Windows 8.1 64-bit

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    3080 Strix BSOD after resizable bar vBIOS Update

    Having constant BSODs after installing the new vBIOS for resizable bar. Even without enabling it.

    Is there any way for me to rollback to v2 Bios? It is starting to be a nightmare.

    Thanks.

    Edit: @SilentScone I cannot update the BIOS to the newly released V4. I have been experiencing those black screens since I updated to v3. What can I do to force the update to v4?

    Current BIOS is 94.02.42.00.D6
    Last edited by dmbrio; 04-09-2021 at 10:25 AM.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array Goofee79 PC Specs
    Goofee79 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Z490-G WIFI
    ProcessorIntel i5-10600k
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 3090 OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG329Q
    CPU CoolerNoctua
    Power SupplyCorsair rm750
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse Corsair
    Headset Beyerdynamic/Antlion modmic
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus rt-ax92u

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by sookainian View Post
    V bios version is correct. You dont have to flash P and Q mode separately. The .exe file will auto update both side.

    Q mode bios last 2 digit is A8
    Superb, thanks buddy!

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array 3dw4rdTm PC Specs
    3dw4rdTm PC Specs
    MotherboardFORMULA XIII
    ProcessorINTEL i7 11700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 3200 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Rog Strix 3080 O10G
    MonitorAsus PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 980 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung 870 1tb
    CPU CoolerASUS RYUO 240
    CaseCustom Double PC-inRack Case
    Power SupplyRog THOR 1200W
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse ROG Chakram
    Headset ROG Theta 7.1
    Mouse Pad Rog Balteus QI
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by dmbrio View Post
    Having constant BSODs after installing the new vBIOS for resizable bar. Even without enabling it.

    Is there any way for me to rollback to v2 Bios? It is starting to be a nightmare.

    Thanks.

    Edit: @SilentScone I cannot update the BIOS to the newly released V4. I have been experiencing those black screens since I updated to v3. What can I do to force the update to v4?

    Current BIOS is 94.02.42.00.D6
    Exactly same problem here! any help?

  5. #35
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I can confirm that my Z490-G Wi-Fi on 2005 and ROG Strix 3080 on VBIOS_V4 gets stuck on POST when I enable resizable BAR.. had to turn off power and reset CMOS for system to POST again.

    After reading the response here, I did a BIOS flashback for the motherboard back to 1003 and now have resizable BAR enabled in BIOS and working. ASUS should really pull or warn people about firmware 2005 beta not working as expected since most people who wants to enable re-BAR will try it on the latest available firmware..

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by Hiromachi View Post
    Yeah, of course our own risk. Although its still Asus tool, just after extraction.

    My Nvidia CP says I have: 94.02.26.80.EF BIOS and GPU is TUF-RTX3080-010G-GAMING (which is 3080 TUF OC).
    Bios for it is not listed.

    OK. Nevermind, found correct data. Its 94.02.26.80.AS05 and now BAR is enabled. Thank you xc-ray!
    bios 94.02.42.00.b4 TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 3090 OC Edition did i flash the non OC bios in my OC model ?

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array Goofee79 PC Specs
    Goofee79 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Z490-G WIFI
    ProcessorIntel i5-10600k
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 3090 OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG329Q
    CPU CoolerNoctua
    Power SupplyCorsair rm750
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse Corsair
    Headset Beyerdynamic/Antlion modmic
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus rt-ax92u

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I upgraded my Z490-G to 2103 bios and rebar still works on my 3090 Strix, no issues just need to configure it again after bios flash.

  8. #38
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Conan86 View Post
    I can confirm that my Z490-G Wi-Fi on 2005 and ROG Strix 3080 on VBIOS_V4 gets stuck on POST when I enable resizable BAR.. had to turn off power and reset CMOS for system to POST again.

    After reading the response here, I did a BIOS flashback for the motherboard back to 1003 and now have resizable BAR enabled in BIOS and working. ASUS should really pull or warn people about firmware 2005 beta not working as expected since most people who wants to enable re-BAR will try it on the latest available firmware..
    how did you BIOS flashback for the motherboard back to 1003 , some kind of tutorial? thank you

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ROG View Post
    For those using the VBIOS tool and experiencing the message saying there is no update available; please state which card, open GPUZ and check what VBIOS version you are currently on.
    hi have message to update form v2 to v3
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 3070 asus.jpg  


Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •