Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Will Asus Thunderbolt 3 card work with Asus Rampage VI Extreme Encore board?

    Hi guys, I have an Asus Rampage VI Extreme Encore board. My question is I need a Thunderbolt 3 connector so that I can use my Universal Audio Apollo Twin X audio interface which has a Thunderbolt 3 connector. I already bought a Thunderbolt 3 cable and everything.

    Does this board have a Thunderbolt 3 connector? I checked the manual book and I didnt see any. So I'm wondering if I buy the Asus Thunderbolt 3 PCI-E card, will it work with this board? or the Gigabyte Thunderbolt 3 pci-e card?
    Any infos would be appreciated it.

    Thank you

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Nonny PC Specs
    Nonny PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extrem ENCORE Bios:1004
    Processorintel i9-10900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK32GX4M4A2666C16 (64 GB)
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1060 6 GB
    Sound CardCreative ZxR
    MonitorSamsung Ultrawide 34" + Asus MX279 27"
    Storage #1Samsung SSD EVO 500 GB
    Storage #2Samsung ST2000DM01
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H150i 360mm Liquid CPU Cooler
    Case011 Dynamic XL black
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster Silend Pro 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 + ROG Spatha (gaming)
    Headset Razer Tiamant 7.1 Analog
    Mouse Pad ROCCAT Hiro
    Headset/Speakers F&D No.: 6000U
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer AC8
    Accessory #1 3D Conexion - 3d Space mouse Eterprice Edition
    Accessory #2 Wacom Intuos 5m Pro Wireless
    Accessory #3 Logitech BRIO

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    91

    Hello,

    I got the Thunderbolt extra cart for Asus Rampage V extreme i I could not make it work, i am asking myself is it working anyway after reading tons of forum pages i give up i have it in my shelf here and there was also a driver chaos i dont know is it better now but i dont want to try again ...

    greetings

    Nonny

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Nonny View Post
    Hello,

    I got the Thunderbolt extra cart for Asus Rampage V extreme i I could not make it work, i am asking myself is it working anyway after reading tons of forum pages i give up i have it in my shelf here and there was also a driver chaos i dont know is it better now but i dont want to try again ...

    greetings

    Nonny
    Which exact board do you have? There is a difference between Asus Rampage VI Extreme and Rampage VI Extreme Encore.
    The original Rampage VI extreme (without Encore) board has a Thunderbolt header, so the card should work.
    But my board is a Extreme Encore board which does not have a Thunderbolt header at all.
    It's kinda suck that being the best X299 board on the market, and does not have a Thunderbolt 3 connector support.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Nonny PC Specs
    Nonny PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extrem ENCORE Bios:1004
    Processorintel i9-10900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK32GX4M4A2666C16 (64 GB)
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1060 6 GB
    Sound CardCreative ZxR
    MonitorSamsung Ultrawide 34" + Asus MX279 27"
    Storage #1Samsung SSD EVO 500 GB
    Storage #2Samsung ST2000DM01
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H150i 360mm Liquid CPU Cooler
    Case011 Dynamic XL black
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster Silend Pro 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 + ROG Spatha (gaming)
    Headset Razer Tiamant 7.1 Analog
    Mouse Pad ROCCAT Hiro
    Headset/Speakers F&D No.: 6000U
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer AC8
    Accessory #1 3D Conexion - 3d Space mouse Eterprice Edition
    Accessory #2 Wacom Intuos 5m Pro Wireless
    Accessory #3 Logitech BRIO

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    91

    Hello again ,

    I wrote Rampage V (5) , there i a difference to rampage VI (6) , i have now Rampage Vi extreme encore , but i remeber this card and it was shown in the Bios and there was some cofiguration but nothing helped i could not make it work , but there was also some people they sad that is the Card firmware and asus not publish a new one or it was well hidden, i dont remember i would not count on this that the card will work ...

    Greetings

    Nonny

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •