Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    display message "did not update"

    I can't update the bios or the biosflashback.
    and yes I ran the file that renames the bios of the asus crosshair vIII formula CF8.CAP.
    When initializing the update, STAGE 1 appears on the display and immediately afterwards the message "did not update".
    I've been through all the bios previously without any problem.
    ASUS fix it!:louco:

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    74

    Quote Originally Posted by hightechclayton View Post
    I can't update the bios or the biosflashback.
    and yes I ran the file that renames the bios of the asus crosshair vIII formula CF8.CAP.
    When initializing the update, STAGE 1 appears on the display and immediately afterwards the message "did not update".
    I've been through all the bios previously without any problem.
    ASUS fix it!:louco:
    Press CMOS Clear before using Flashback or Update it via the Bios Tool in Bios Settings

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Installed the beta on my B550i - Re-Bar kicked in...seen some fps gains in cyberpunk, thats good!

    XMP on 3200.

    So far no problems.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I made clear cmos and then tried flashback, it doesn't work.
    I also tried at asusupdate and does not find bios 3501.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WhatsApp Image 2021-04-16 at 15.23.32.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	18.0 KB 
ID:	88379

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by hightechclayton View Post
    I made clear cmos and then tried flashback, it doesn't work.
    I also tried at asusupdate and does not find bios 3501.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WhatsApp Image 2021-04-16 at 15.23.32.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	18.0 KB 
ID:	88379
    download last stable version of bios before 3501. Use bios Renamer put the file CAP in usb key in FAT32 and press bios flashback button. When led stop blink. Boot your pc.

    Bios flashback function can flash old version of bios. And after flash with EZFlash in bios directly to 3501. but don't flash to 3501 with bios flashback.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hi,

    I have updated to the latest and greatest BIOS both standard and beta releases and I see an increase in idle and on-load temps on my TUF B550-M Plus.
    I use the exact same settings as I used to, no PBO and Core Performance Disabled (in overclocking, not sure this one changes anything).

    I have tried to rollback pre AMD patch and I see my idle temps at 35, on load around 50 degrees celsius.
    If I test the BIOS with AMD patch, idle sits at 45 and up to 60.

    I know those temps are not bad by any mean but my computer used to be dead silent and the fans are now always audible which is quite annoying and I can't think of any possible reason for that.
    Anyone experiencing the same and have a potential solution?

    Best regards

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    X570-E bios 3801 Beta Version

    Hi.
    Can anyone who has a Strix X570-E confirm that the USB stability problem has been resolved definitively with the latest bios (3801 Beta Version)?
    I am hesitant to install a beta fw.

    Thx!

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array soxfor PC Specs
    soxfor PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)2 x G Skill TridentZ F4-3600C16-16GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX 5700 XT Gaming X
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorASUS TUF GAMING VG27WQ
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVMe, Samsung SSD 970 EVO 250GB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB SATA, TOSHIBA DT01ACA300, WDC WD10EZEX-00BN5A0
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 chromax.Black LTT Edition
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850 (2019) 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Corsair STRAFE RGB (Cherry MX Red)
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Edge XL
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS ZenWiFi XT8

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Question

    Hi

    Anyone else using the 3801 BIOS on X570-E, could confirm if Spread Spectrum is getting disabled?

    On previous non-beta BIOS disabling Spread Spectrum would give 100MHz BCLK; now on 3801 with the same configuration applied (same settings applied manually, not via profile), BCLK is around 99.1MHz~99.5MHz.

    Thanks

  9. #19
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Updated before getting my 6900 xt and so far no drop outs had few drop outs when installing amd drivers for my gpu first time but no issues after, when i updated it again recently i also had no drop outs, while installing driver first time mouse dropped out, looks like everything is fine now.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array neikosr0x PC Specs
    neikosr0x PC Specs
    Motherboardx570 Crosshair Dark Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 5900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 4000cl18 @ 3600 cl16
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 3080
    MonitorSamsung G7
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus
    Storage #2Western Digital SN850
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i RGB
    CasePhanteks P500A
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Corsair
    Headset JBL quantum 800
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hello guys,

    This bios is performing really bad compared to my old x470 Crosshair VII. The CPU barely makes it 4.9 before i was hitting 4.95ghz in 6 cores no problems but now barely 4.9ghz anyone have the same experience? stability wise is better, in my case RAM works better imo

    EDIT Forgot to mention:

    5900x
    x570 Dark hero
    32gb Gskill f4 4000 @ 3600cl16 atm

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •