Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Ghost_Recon131 PC Specs
    Ghost_Recon131 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VIII (Wifi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950x
    Memory (part number)64GB F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix RTX 3080 OC 10GB
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7 27"
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li O11D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Armoury Crate 4.0.8 breaks iCue integration

    When I updated Armoury Crate, and tried to use iCue, half the GPU's RGB syncs and the other half is stick on random colors.
    Here's version of Armoury Crate before update

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.0.12
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.26
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.4.0
    ASUS AURA Odd Component 1.0.8
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.0.50
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.32
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.0.53
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.1.2
    AacAudioHal 1.02.12
    AacDispaly 1.1.25
    AacVGA 0.0.3.1
    CosairDram 1.0.13
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    CorsairAsusPlugin 2.0.0
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AIO 1.0.0.10
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AURA42 1.00.02
    ENE_EHD_ASM_HAL 1.00.05
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.5.0
    GALAX GAMER RGB 1.00.02
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0

    After update:

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.0.12
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.29
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.4.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.7
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    CorsairAsusPlugin 2.0.0
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AIO 1.0.0.10
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0

  2. #2
    Mastermind19 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    117

    Hi Ghost_Recon131,
    What iCUE version do you have?

    Please update latest iCUE. If that doesn't work, please reinstall iCUE.

    If you stil have an issue, please PM me with specifications and iCUE version.
    Thomas
    Sincerely,
    TY

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Ghost_Recon131 PC Specs
    Ghost_Recon131 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VIII (Wifi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950x
    Memory (part number)64GB F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix RTX 3080 OC 10GB
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7 27"
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li O11D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Thanks, I've sent PM

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900X 4.6ghz All core 1.3V, 5ghz single DOC
    Memory (part number)Gskill NEO 3600 CAS 14 32GB (4x8)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 3080
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks 500A Mesh
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur Virtuoso
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    1,002

    Its not recommended to run icue and aura at the same time if you want icue to control the RGB of all items. If aura is upgraded by armory, sometimes an re install of Icue is needed.

  5. #5
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    Its not recommended to run icue and aura at the same time if you want icue to control the RGB of all items. If aura is upgraded by armory, sometimes an re install of Icue is needed.
    iCUE passes thru rgb controls to armoury crate it cannot do this unless it runs, altho i run g skill rgb memory now 4 sticks instead of 2 sticks from corsair, something is defiantly wrong with current update.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900X 4.6ghz All core 1.3V, 5ghz single DOC
    Memory (part number)Gskill NEO 3600 CAS 14 32GB (4x8)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 3080
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks 500A Mesh
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur Virtuoso
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    1,002

    Quote Originally Posted by FlufflePuff1337 View Post
    iCUE passes thru rgb controls to armoury crate it cannot do this unless it runs, altho i run g skill rgb memory now 4 sticks instead of 2 sticks from corsair, something is defiantly wrong with current update.
    I should have been more clear. What I suggest is disabling the iCUE integration with aura. Let AC aura run the board plus anything else it discovers and let icue handle the Corsair ecosystem. The integration has never worked well.Â*

  7. #7
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    I should have been more clear. What I suggest is disabling the iCUE integration with aura. Let AC aura run the board plus anything else it discovers and let icue handle the Corsair ecosystem. The integration has never worked well.Â*
    Yeah that would defiantly give you less issues if you just let iCUE handle it instead, altho it should work just fine, lets hope they fix rgb memory support, does't seem to be only issue with g.skill im not sure if you experience higher cpu usage to, with g.skill 1 of my sticks will flash random color on portion of the rgb completly random and have extra cpu usage, if had problems with rgb before when had my corsair rgb effects would randomly reset the loop and not loop perfectly, would show on my corsair memory as well.
    From what i understood somewhere else if lightningservice.exe gets to many request to change signals on rgb they will stack up and increase cpu usage and other sort of problems, i hope next vision of armoury crate comes out soon to fix all of this its starting to make me paranoid.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300 (Using Spectrum 400MB service)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    375

    Quote Originally Posted by FlufflePuff1337 View Post
    Yeah that would defiantly give you less issues if you just let iCUE handle it instead, altho it should work just fine, lets hope they fix rgb memory support, does't seem to be only issue with g.skill im not sure if you experience higher cpu usage to, with g.skill 1 of my sticks will flash random color on portion of the rgb completly random and have extra cpu usage, if had problems with rgb before when had my corsair rgb effects would randomly reset the loop and not loop perfectly, would show on my corsair memory as well.
    From what i understood somewhere else if lightningservice.exe gets to many request to change signals on rgb they will stack up and increase cpu usage and other sort of problems, i hope next vision of armoury crate comes out soon to fix all of this its starting to make me paranoid.
    iCue doesn't play well with non-Corsair products. For example, iCue doesn't support the motherboard's ARGB header. It only supports the motherboard internal RGB and the 4-pin RGB headers. Of course it supports it's own RAM. Because of this I turn off "Plugins" in the iCue settings.

  9. #9
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    iCue doesn't play well with non-Corsair products. For example, iCue doesn't support the motherboard's ARGB header. It only supports the motherboard internal RGB and the 4-pin RGB headers. Of course it supports it's own RAM. Because of this I turn off "Plugins" in the iCue settings.
    That is the reason i went for vardar D rgb fans instead of going corsair, cos my lian li case has argb led strip and whats the point if you cant control all rgb in 1 piece of software, so instead of moving towards corsair if been moving away from it, ofcourse Asus armoury crate ain't perfect either but atleast they are trying, now if only they could fix rgb issues that got introduced since 4.0.8, if they gonna allow us to pause update they should allow us to go back to older vision of armoury crate to even if just for troubleshooting purposes, cos if it works just fine with older software then perhaps its time to back track what changes broke things and fix those things.
    When i had my corsair rgb kit it never showed up in aura creator not even once, now it does not either with g skill but if i install older trident z rgb software it installs an older ene rgb package and it will show up in aura creator and each stick is invidually programable, they need to fix memory rgb support, and if it shows up in armoury crate it should be customiseable in aura creator as well, it works just fine when things are working the way they should, and if defiantly had problem free experience in the past, altho corsair memory never showed up in aura creator, there some cool things you can do in aura creator that you probably cant do in corsair iCUE with memory rgb altho its a bit problematic still and still lacking basic options to set where the loop starts and ends as example.

    Anyway i ain't touching corsair product again unless they change their attitude, rgb should be adressable whichever way you prefer, and there should be a open standard already for rgb rather then needing different software for each rgb component, it just creates software hell

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •