Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array flagrant99 PC Specs
    flagrant99 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix B550-I Mii ITX
    ProcessorRyzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16-16GTRS
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon RX 570 4GB
    Sound CardSupremeFX7.1 Surround Sound High Definition Audio CODEC S1220A
    Storage #1Samsung - 980 PRO 1TB PCIE 4.0 x4 NVMe Gen4 SSD M.2
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Ryuo 120
    CaseThermaltake Tower 100 Snow Edition
    Power SupplyCORSAIR - RMx Series 850W
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Aura Creator Doesn't see my RAM

    Aura Creator Doesn't see my RAM but Armoury Crate does.

    I have G.Skill 32GB DDR4 Trident Z Royal Silver.

    Am I supposed to Download RAM software my self from G Skill?
    Does it work?

    Looks like Armoury Crate downloaded tons of RAM software already for other companys.
    For example it install Patriot Viper DRAM. I do not have Patriot Viper DRAM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    77
    Posts
    410

    What a PITA!
    This is why I dont use ASUS software. Had to load the oldest Aura but never launched it just to have the lighting service so Corsair Ique can control my MOBO. Ive been on the fence about getting a higher spec Trident Z Bdie kit than the corsair kit I have. If I do it will be just the plain Black Trident Z. Im good where I am though with 3600CL18 running 3800 CL17 Corsair dominator RGB 8x8GB kit.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DjRavix PC Specs
    DjRavix PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 11900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominater Platinum RGB (c
    Sound CardFocusrite Scarlett 18i8 MK2
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster S22B350 (X2)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerEK Velocity
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers KRK RP8
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritzbox
    Accessory #1 Native instruments Kontol S61 MK2

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by flagrant99 View Post
    Aura Creator Doesn't see my RAM but Armoury Crate does.

    I have G.Skill 32GB DDR4 Trident Z Royal Silver.

    Am I supposed to Download RAM software my self from G Skill?
    Does it work?

    Looks like Armoury Crate downloaded tons of RAM software already for other companys.
    For example it install Patriot Viper DRAM. I do not have Patriot Viper DRAM.
    From what I have seen Aura Creator Doesn't support any RGB capable Ram
    To me it's a also a disappointment as for the last 20 years of having Asus Boards with Corsair Memory and it used to work very well together
    it's actually really weird to not see stuff just working out of the box while that used to be the case to me in the past

    it's also that Aura Creator is the only way to select different colors in say a rainbow setting then the very small amount of predefined settings

    (p.s. I really need to update my specs it seems)
    ASUS Maximus 13 Extreme
    Intel i9 11900K
    Corsair Dominater Platinum RGB
    Phanteks Enthoo Primo
    Samsung 980 Pro 1TB
    2 X Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    Corsair AX1200I
    EK-Velocity D-RGB - Nickel + Plexi
    EK-XTOP Revo Dual D5 PWM Serial - (incl. 2x pump)
    XSPC RX480 + XSPC RS280
    4 X Corsair SP120 PWM OEM Fans
    2 X Noctua NF-A14 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM
    2 X Noctua NF-A14 PWM chromax.black.swap
    2 X Noctua NF-S12A PWM chromax.black.swap
    1 X Noctua NF-A15 HS-PWM chromax.black.swap

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I had sort of the same issue with b550-e board and gskill F4-3200C14D-32GTZN. I needed to change the light colour to match my build . I installed armor crate . It did not see my ram. I then notice my ram would blink every few seconds. I installed Gskill software and that didnt detect my ram as well. I then uninstalled armor crate and the blinking stopped and the ram just went solid colour, no rainbow. Gskill software still didn't detect my ram. I uninstalled gskill software install armor-crate again. Still didn't detect my ram, but rainbow was back and no blinking. I RMA b550-e because was missing a plastic guide. I picked up x570-e and couldn't boot into bios, yellow light ,od error code. That board RMA now as well.
    Last edited by Canadaman; 04-30-2021 at 12:17 PM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Have you tried to install the newest version from the Asus site?

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I used the latest armor-crate version and drivers from Asus. This was a week ago , last Friday.
    Last edited by Canadaman; 04-30-2021 at 12:44 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •