Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 38
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array kvarq PC Specs
    kvarq PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Apex XII
    Processor10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C16D-32GTRSA
    Graphics Card #13090 K|NGP|N
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1980 Pro 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Ultimate 3.0
    CaseMeshify S2
    Power SupplySeasonic Titanium TX850
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman
    Mouse Razer Viper 8K
    Mouse Pad RAZER Firefly V2
    OS 21H1

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    76

    Good to know, you are the third one so far then, so I'm definitely ruling out board being faulty. Well, it is faulty, but by design, not having a bad copy or so.
    Anyways, I did some Port Royal runs, no matter what I do now I can't go over with Apex XIII 14700 points, with Apex XII I had 15300, having the exact same settings etc...

    In the end I can conclude this: Apex XIII is a BIG FAIL this time, compared to XII 3D performance is lost and from time to time stability.
    With 11900K is a lot WORSE, so I'm keeping the 10900K.

    So sorry I thrown money down to the toilet with this board, well, such is life.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Do you already have a solution for an infinite looping computer restarting?
    I reported the problem to support but they pushed me off

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array kvarq PC Specs
    kvarq PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Apex XII
    Processor10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C16D-32GTRSA
    Graphics Card #13090 K|NGP|N
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1980 Pro 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Ultimate 3.0
    CaseMeshify S2
    Power SupplySeasonic Titanium TX850
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman
    Mouse Razer Viper 8K
    Mouse Pad RAZER Firefly V2
    OS 21H1

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    76

    Well, I don’t think there is a solution – I thought that mine is broken, but too many ppl have issues running this crap, in the end is poorly designed from start and bios wrote like Friday afternoons.
    After three months of pain, I smashed the Apex XIII, found Apex XII on Amazon (although I said Asus never again, but at least was fine before for a year and don't have patience to change things anymore now) and that's it...
    Have to use an older bios though, before RocketLake crap started, newer bios are sh*tshow for Z490 as well, for some reason the Asus “technicians” messed up things there too. If they are too incompetent to make things right for 10th and 11th, they should do separate bios versions for each generation. Incompetence at its best is also on the support pages, 4x8 dimms on the supported RAM list, beta bios uploaded as final then deleted etc.
    If I would be management, I would fire the so-called development team and find the right people for this.

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array iBruceypoo PC Specs
    iBruceypoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XIII Apex
    ProcessorIntel 11600K i5 binned by Silicon Lottery - 5.5Ghz ST Benchmark capable - 5.3Ghz Daily OC
    Memory (part number)F4-5333C22D-16GTES @ 5866Mhz 21 32 52 1T Daily
    Graphics Card #1AMD WX-4100 workstation card/Nvidia RTX A2000 (Coming Soon)
    MonitorLG 32in 2560x1440 32QN650-B
    Storage #1WD_Black SN850 500GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Intel Optane PCIe Add In Card 280GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-P1 Passive/Active Cooler with Noctua 140mm Industrial PWM fan tuned at 800rpm
    CasePrimochill WetBench SX Pro test bench
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-700 fanless titanium
    Keyboard HHKB Hybrid Type-S Snow Edition
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 graphite / ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterLinksys WiFi 6 MR9600

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    125

    So your guy's issue is constant rebooting while in-game or simply working in Windows?

    That's not good.
    Z590 Epiphenomenal Rocket Bench

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    65

    Quote Originally Posted by iBruceypoo View Post
    So your guy's issue is constant rebooting while in-game or simply working in Windows?

    That's not good.
    In my case it happens after bios settings change sometimes. Fastest way to reproduce - turn off PC and turn on it again instantly (press power on button right PC will be turned off). This will trigger boot loop even with stable or default settings. I have to turn off power supply switch, wait for a while and turn on PC again.
    Last edited by Rocket Scientist; 08-13-2021 at 08:26 PM.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array iBruceypoo PC Specs
    iBruceypoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XIII Apex
    ProcessorIntel 11600K i5 binned by Silicon Lottery - 5.5Ghz ST Benchmark capable - 5.3Ghz Daily OC
    Memory (part number)F4-5333C22D-16GTES @ 5866Mhz 21 32 52 1T Daily
    Graphics Card #1AMD WX-4100 workstation card/Nvidia RTX A2000 (Coming Soon)
    MonitorLG 32in 2560x1440 32QN650-B
    Storage #1WD_Black SN850 500GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Intel Optane PCIe Add In Card 280GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-P1 Passive/Active Cooler with Noctua 140mm Industrial PWM fan tuned at 800rpm
    CasePrimochill WetBench SX Pro test bench
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-700 fanless titanium
    Keyboard HHKB Hybrid Type-S Snow Edition
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 graphite / ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterLinksys WiFi 6 MR9600

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    125

    Quote Originally Posted by Rocket Scientist View Post
    In my case it happens after bios settings change sometimes. Fastest way to reproduce - turn off PC and turn on it again instantly (press power on button right PC will be turned off). This will trigger boot loop even with stable or default settings. I have to turn off power supply switch, wait for a while and turn on PC again.

    I get BOOT LOOP and Q-Code FREEZE-UPs and 00 and 24 and 69 freeze Q-Codes all the time when attempting brand new bios overclocking settings that simply will not boot.

    Is that what you guys are doing? That's just an overclock that will not work for you. You HIT Safe Boot and try again...

    The Maximus XIII Apex is an XOC board, so yea it's gonna hang and re-boot when your bios oc values are way too much for your hardware.

    Are you guys getting this bootlooping when attempting new overclocks? OR simply running stock settings?
    Last edited by iBruceypoo; 08-13-2021 at 08:33 PM.
    Z590 Epiphenomenal Rocket Bench

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    65

    Quote Originally Posted by iBruceypoo View Post
    I get BOOT LOOP and Q-Code FREEZE-UPs all the time when attempting brand new bios overclocking settings that simply will not boot.

    Is that what you guys are doing? That's just an overclock that will not work for you. You HIT Safe Boot and try again...

    The Maximus XIII Apex is an XOC board, so yea it's gonna hang and re-boot when your bios oc values are way too much for your hardware.

    Are you guys getting this bootlooping when attempting new overclocks? OR simply running stock settings?
    It will happens on default BIOS settings too. Try to turn off PC and right after it will shut down - hit power on button. It should trigger boot loop. Just like in my video.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array iBruceypoo PC Specs
    iBruceypoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XIII Apex
    ProcessorIntel 11600K i5 binned by Silicon Lottery - 5.5Ghz ST Benchmark capable - 5.3Ghz Daily OC
    Memory (part number)F4-5333C22D-16GTES @ 5866Mhz 21 32 52 1T Daily
    Graphics Card #1AMD WX-4100 workstation card/Nvidia RTX A2000 (Coming Soon)
    MonitorLG 32in 2560x1440 32QN650-B
    Storage #1WD_Black SN850 500GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Intel Optane PCIe Add In Card 280GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-P1 Passive/Active Cooler with Noctua 140mm Industrial PWM fan tuned at 800rpm
    CasePrimochill WetBench SX Pro test bench
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-700 fanless titanium
    Keyboard HHKB Hybrid Type-S Snow Edition
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 graphite / ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterLinksys WiFi 6 MR9600

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    125

    Quote Originally Posted by Rocket Scientist View Post
    It will happens on default BIOS settings too. Try to turn off PC and right after it will shut down - hit power on button. It should trigger boot loop. Just like in my video.
    Really? Even if you set optimal default values in bios? You still get the bootloop?

    Are you SAVING the optimal default in bios and then rebooting into bios to make certain the values have been reset?
    Z590 Epiphenomenal Rocket Bench

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    65

    Quote Originally Posted by ibruceypoo View Post
    really? Even if you set optimal default values in bios? You still get the bootloop?

    Are you saving the optimal default in bios and then rebooting into bios to make certain the values have been reset?
    this is not depends from the settings ffs. This is happening if you will try to turn on pc right after it have been turned off! Right after!
    This won't happen if I will wait like 10 seconds and only then will turn on my PC. No boot loop then. I just pointed fastest way to reproduce it.
    Last edited by Rocket Scientist; 08-13-2021 at 08:43 PM.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array iBruceypoo PC Specs
    iBruceypoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XIII Apex
    ProcessorIntel 11600K i5 binned by Silicon Lottery - 5.5Ghz ST Benchmark capable - 5.3Ghz Daily OC
    Memory (part number)F4-5333C22D-16GTES @ 5866Mhz 21 32 52 1T Daily
    Graphics Card #1AMD WX-4100 workstation card/Nvidia RTX A2000 (Coming Soon)
    MonitorLG 32in 2560x1440 32QN650-B
    Storage #1WD_Black SN850 500GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Intel Optane PCIe Add In Card 280GB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-P1 Passive/Active Cooler with Noctua 140mm Industrial PWM fan tuned at 800rpm
    CasePrimochill WetBench SX Pro test bench
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-700 fanless titanium
    Keyboard HHKB Hybrid Type-S Snow Edition
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 graphite / ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterLinksys WiFi 6 MR9600

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    125

    Quote Originally Posted by Rocket Scientist View Post
    this is not depends from the settings ffs. This is happening if you will try to turn on pc right after it have been turned off! Right after!
    This won't happen if I will wait like 10 seconds and only then will turn on my PC. No boot loop then. I just pointed fastest way to reproduce it.
    sorry, I cannot understand your English.
    Z590 Epiphenomenal Rocket Bench

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •