Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    New x570-e build problems

    Hi all I'm running into trouble with a new Ryzen build that won't post and (can't get to bios) gives a DRAM error (yellow led on mobo) black screen on monitor, od error q code.

    Updated to latest bios.
    Ryzen 5 5600x
    Strix X570-e motherboard
    Gskill F4-3200C14D-32GTZN ram
    Seasonic px850
    Kracken cooler
    Clear CMOS numerous times, tried all ram slots (single and double).removed and replace cpu numerous times. Went back one bios version non beta and tried.
    Cpu and ram work perfect inside b550-e but I rma motherboard because it was missing plastic guide for case header plug.
    Should I just rma this motherboard too? I feel like rma my cpu and ram now also .
    One thing I noticed different between the 2 boards is the cpu motherboard socket.. x570-e seems like it pops my cpu chip out , and you here a clunk.. b550-e never did that was smooth and I lifter cpu out the motherboard socket.
    Also keyboard wouldn't power up. Tried all ports
    Last edited by Canadaman; 04-28-2021 at 09:37 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Banditt1976 PC Specs
    Banditt1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X @ 4700 MHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-4000C17-8GTZR 32 GB @ 4000 MT/s CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RTX 3070 Gaming OC @ 2070 MHz Boost Clock
    MonitorLG UltraGear 27GL850-B 27" QHD 144 Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB PCIe 4.0
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB PCIe 3.0
    CPU CoolerThermalTake Floe DX RGB 360 mm AIO Liquid Cooling
    CaseCorsair 5000X RGB ATX Mid-tower
    Power SupplyASUS ROG STRIX 850W Fully Modular
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX 5 RGB
    Mouse Logitech M500 Laser Mouse
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK PRISM RGB Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4S R7800
    Banditt1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Are you sure you have the CPU inserted correctly. With pin1 in the correct orientation, the CPU should be one turn clockwise into the slot, not directly with the text on the chip reading horizontally. The top of the CPU should be facing the RAM slots.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Yes the cpu orientation was correct.
    Last edited by Canadaman; 04-28-2021 at 09:45 PM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Banditt1976 PC Specs
    Banditt1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X @ 4700 MHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-4000C17-8GTZR 32 GB @ 4000 MT/s CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RTX 3070 Gaming OC @ 2070 MHz Boost Clock
    MonitorLG UltraGear 27GL850-B 27" QHD 144 Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB PCIe 4.0
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB PCIe 3.0
    CPU CoolerThermalTake Floe DX RGB 360 mm AIO Liquid Cooling
    CaseCorsair 5000X RGB ATX Mid-tower
    Power SupplyASUS ROG STRIX 850W Fully Modular
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX 5 RGB
    Mouse Logitech M500 Laser Mouse
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK PRISM RGB Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4S R7800
    Banditt1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Are you using D.O.C.P. settings for the RAM in the BIOS. Try to use the same settings, but put them in manually and see if it will boot.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I cannot get into bios. I get a (Od) q code error , yellow dram light and a black screen on the monitor. I cannot get past this. I did unplug 8 pin power plug and error was 00 .
    Last edited by Canadaman; 04-28-2021 at 09:55 PM.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array Banditt1976 PC Specs
    Banditt1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X @ 4700 MHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-4000C17-8GTZR 32 GB @ 4000 MT/s CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RTX 3070 Gaming OC @ 2070 MHz Boost Clock
    MonitorLG UltraGear 27GL850-B 27" QHD 144 Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB PCIe 4.0
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB PCIe 3.0
    CPU CoolerThermalTake Floe DX RGB 360 mm AIO Liquid Cooling
    CaseCorsair 5000X RGB ATX Mid-tower
    Power SupplyASUS ROG STRIX 850W Fully Modular
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX 5 RGB
    Mouse Logitech M500 Laser Mouse
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK PRISM RGB Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4S R7800
    Banditt1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    How many sticks of RAM do you have? If only 2, put them in the 2nd and 4th slots away from the CPU.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    2- 16 GB RAM stick. Tried all slots, single double. I also tried different ram as well brand new. All my parts are brand new.. I just had them working inside b550-e motherboard but I had to rma because it was missing a guilde plug. 3 days ago. I upgraded to x570-e

    Ty I appreciate the help .
    Last edited by Canadaman; 04-28-2021 at 10:01 PM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array Banditt1976 PC Specs
    Banditt1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X @ 4700 MHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-4000C17-8GTZR 32 GB @ 4000 MT/s CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RTX 3070 Gaming OC @ 2070 MHz Boost Clock
    MonitorLG UltraGear 27GL850-B 27" QHD 144 Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB PCIe 4.0
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB PCIe 3.0
    CPU CoolerThermalTake Floe DX RGB 360 mm AIO Liquid Cooling
    CaseCorsair 5000X RGB ATX Mid-tower
    Power SupplyASUS ROG STRIX 850W Fully Modular
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX 5 RGB
    Mouse Logitech M500 Laser Mouse
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK PRISM RGB Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4S R7800
    Banditt1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    If the CPU is making any noise when putting in or taking out, something is wrong with the CPU pins or the socket itself. If it doesn't rest in the socket with no effort needed to keep it in place as you pull back the arm to keep the CPU locked into place, then something is definitely wrong with the fitment.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I can drop the cpu in effortless. The lever on motherboard cpu socket seems loose with no tension locking in the cpu. When I lift the lever up to release the cpu is when I here clunk noise. Like something sliding overtop of something and catching. Moving the lever with no cpu in the socket don't make any noise. Now I'm concerned about my cpu.
    Last edited by Canadaman; 04-28-2021 at 11:14 PM.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array Banditt1976 PC Specs
    Banditt1976 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X @ 4700 MHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-4000C17-8GTZR 32 GB @ 4000 MT/s CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX RTX 3070 Gaming OC @ 2070 MHz Boost Clock
    MonitorLG UltraGear 27GL850-B 27" QHD 144 Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB PCIe 4.0
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB PCIe 3.0
    CPU CoolerThermalTake Floe DX RGB 360 mm AIO Liquid Cooling
    CaseCorsair 5000X RGB ATX Mid-tower
    Power SupplyASUS ROG STRIX 850W Fully Modular
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX 5 RGB
    Mouse Logitech M500 Laser Mouse
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK PRISM RGB Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4S R7800
    Banditt1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Do you still have the B550-E motherboard with you? If you do, try to put everything back onto it and try to boot up. If everything boots fine then you have a bad X570-E motherboard.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •