Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    New VBIOS (v4) update for asus tuf rtx 3090 OC April 30th

    I've seen this new vbios version (v4) launched in april 30th, with the same description than the previous one.
    Does anyone know if this upgrade is necessary or what's new?
    Thanks

    Versión V4
    2021/04/30 10.91 MBytes
    NVIDIA Resizable BAR on systems with an ASUS GeForce RTX™ 30 series graphics card
    NVIDIA Resizable BAR technology gives a system’s CPU direct access to the entire GPU frame buffer. Multiple CPU to GPU transfers can be made concurrently instead of being queued, leading to a performance boost for memory-intensive games and workloads.

    To enable Resizable BAR, please ensure your system meets the following minimum requirements:
    1、Intel 10th Gen or AMD Zen 3 CPU
    2、ASUS motherboard BIOS is updated to support Resizable BAR
    3、System uses the latest NVIDIA VGA drivers

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    43

    Looking for info on this as well. The update notice reads exactly like Version 3 bios. Need to know if there is any reason to update it. I wish they would be more descriptive when publishing updates like this.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Goofee79 PC Specs
    Goofee79 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Z490-G WIFI
    ProcessorIntel i5-10600k
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 3090 OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG329Q
    CPU CoolerNoctua
    Power SupplyCorsair rm750
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse Corsair
    Headset Beyerdynamic/Antlion modmic
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus rt-ax92u

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Ok i tried to upgrade my 3090 Strix with v4 now, it already had v3 installed and rebar working. So the installer just said i don't need to update my card.

    So i guess it must be some hardware variations that didn't get updated with v3 this is for.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array ExcessiveGBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    Quote Originally Posted by Goofee79 View Post
    Ok i tried to upgrade my 3090 Strix with v4 now, it already had v3 installed and rebar working. So the installer just said i don't need to update my card.

    So i guess it must be some hardware variations that didn't get updated with v3 this is for.
    Have the same message, 3090 Strix OC
    System specs
    Win 10 64 bit Pro 20H2
    Rampage VI Extreme
    BIOS 3403
    I9 10920 @5.0GHz all cores
    EK-KIT G360 (CPU only)
    Samsung 960 PRO M.2 NVMe 1TB
    Samsung 970 EVO M.2 PLUS NVMe 2TB
    ADATA XPG S40G RGB M.2 NVMe 4TB
    1 Samsung SSD 4TB EVO
    1 x 10TB drive
    1 x 4TB drive
    1 x 2TB drive
    ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3090 OC 24GB @2010MHz
    32GB G Skill Trident Z 3466MHz 15-17-17-37
    Corsair 1200w psu
    Sound Denon AVC-A1
    Panasonic 65 plasma
    Predator XB321HK

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Goofee79 View Post
    Ok i tried to upgrade my 3090 Strix with v4 now, it already had v3 installed and rebar working. So the installer just said i don't need to update my card.

    So i guess it must be some hardware variations that didn't get updated with v3 this is for.
    Same here Strix 3090 OC

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thanks for the replies
    "No need to update" message for me, too, with the TUF

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •