Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Scorpion PC Specs
    Scorpion PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Extreme
    Processori9-9900k @ 5.0GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 3600MHz 16GB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080 FTW3 On Air
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU 27" 1440P G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB NVME (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus 2TB NVME (Games)
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H115i ELITE CAPELLIX
    CaseCorsair 750D Airflow Edition Full Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G19s
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AX88U

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    119

    OC Panel Firmware Update!

    Asus posted a new firmware update for the OC Panel...any idea what changed/fixed/added?

    And of course no update notes....

    http://support.asus.com/Download.asp...TREME&p=1&s=45
    Intel i9-9900k @ 5000Mhz on iCUE H115i ELITE CAPELLIX
    ASUS Maximus XI Extreme BIOS 1402
    G.SKILL TridentZ RGB 16GB @ 3333MHz 2x8GB 14-14-14-36-1T
    EVGA Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080 FTW3 On Air
    Onboard SupremeFX
    Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB - SSD (Games): Samsung 970 EVO Plus 2TB
    Corsair AX1200i
    Coorsair Obsidian 750D Air
    Logitech G19s - Mouse: Logitech G502
    Windows 10 Pro x64-bit
    Acer Predator XB271HU 27" 144/165Hz G-Sync IPS 1440P

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I have an OC Panel attached to my HERO board. Will this firmware update work on it ? also, how to I update it's firmware? Thanks.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    OK I will put together a guide how to update the firmware.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    40

    please do let us know I really like to update this oc panel max 6 extreme

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    40

    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/OC_Panel/
    disable Intel xHCI mode in the bios before updating
    first off step 1 go to web site grab the tool under download and the the firm ware select your windows you are running example win 7 64bit or win 8.1 64 bit etc so on.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	step1.jpg 
Views:	345 
Size:	82.6 KB 
ID:	31350
    step 2 run the tool then select the location of the firmware update
    (not sure about the renaming of the other firm ware listed on the max 6 page)http://support.asus.com/download.asp...Uwd8jU6IXIucrj

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	step2.jpg 
Views:	323 
Size:	87.7 KB 
ID:	31351

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	step3.jpg 
Views:	172 
Size:	126.6 KB 
ID:	31352
    step 3 select run / start watch it update the firmware in windows it should say pass then your done
    ]Click image for larger version. 

Name:	step4.jpg 
Views:	162 
Size:	82.1 KB 
ID:	31353


    I cannot or do not know the difference on the bios firmware that is mark as their is three of them if the step fails try running the program as admin
    Last edited by evilmustang66; 12-23-2013 at 07:46 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    40

    I hope this helps from what I found out on my own please HiVizMan chime in if I missed anything thanks

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    LOL you have just made me redundant, and on Christmas week tool. Have repped you mate. Well done.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy OC Panel FW update stuck

    Hello all,

    I started the update as per instructions, but it seems stuck at the point shown in the pic. The "Start" button is still active.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	OC_Panel_FW_Stuck.JPG 
Views:	867 
Size:	24.3 KB 
ID:	31418

    Did I brick my panel?

    :-((((

    Best regards,

    Bogdan

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Start again from the beginning. I would download the firmware file again it may be corrupted.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Thanks HiVizMan!

    Do you have any info about what is new/fixed in this release? Any chance that it fixes the "0 RPM" issue?

    Best regards,

    Bogdan

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •