Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Asus do something and release a fix for 5Ghz with new firmware

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    another try with older firmware released on March.

    AX88U 3.0.0.4.386.42095
    AX86U 3.0.0.4.386.42095

    Everything seems to be working now. Please fix the firmware. Something happen when you release firmweare after March that is cauing the issue.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    something still isnt right. It work for a while... until i move around my house. Now, I cant back up again. I have to reset my iphone network setting to make it work again.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    84

    PMF

    try to disable PMF (Protected Management Frames)
    if you upgrade from old ver, it might be enabled, just apply enable and then disable it again.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    tried that.. didnt work... also tried disable all AX related. Like AX Mode, Wi-Fi Agile Multiband, Target Wake Time and PMF. Still not working.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    sorry.. more update...
    older Apple devices dont seems to have any issue at all. My old iPhone 5 (ios 10.3.3) on 5Gh did not have a problem backing up.
    old iPad 2 (ios 9.3.5) on 5Gh also did not have problem.
    But my other devices at home are all (ios 14.5.1) that wont backup to iCloud and OTA.

  7. #17
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    please check

    Steps needeed: 1. disable agile multiband 2. Go to WiFi settings on ios device and forget the WiFi network 3. Join network again
    *
    found here
    *
    *this solution:*https://www.snbforums.com/threads/rt...-backup.72555/
    Last edited by edivalentin; 05-22-2021 at 06:27 PM.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Linear Power Supply

    Hi,

    Been using my RT-AX88U router for around 7 months with a Linear Power Supply at 12 volt dc without any issues.

    I am not sure why I thought it was 12 Volt as from reading it is actually 19 volt dc so my questions are why is it working on 12 volt dc completely fine without issues for 7 months and if I continue to use it on 12 volt are there any potential risks of damaging the router or worse catching fire?

    Kind regards
    Nay

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by edivalentin View Post
    please check

    Steps needeed: 1. disable agile multiband 2. Go to WiFi settings on ios device and forget the WiFi network 3. Join network again
    *
    found here
    *
    *this solution:*https://www.snbforums.com/threads/rt...-backup.72555/
    Thank you amigo. Can confirm that disabling "Agile multiband" fixed issue with OTA and App Store downloading

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    it works... I am downlaoding OTA 14.6. However, when can I turn back multiband? Never?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •