Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Asus strix scar g733qs bios 3.17

    A new bios version has just arrived with Windows Update. Nowhere can I find any information about what has been fixed. Unfortunately, the RAM SPD info is still not available, although I was hoping that it would be good in the new version. Otherwise everything works so far, so no trouble as far as I can see. But it is strange that it is not even listed in the myasus app, let alone on the support page.
    So does anyone here know what is included in this update?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-05-06 200819.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	88.1 KB 
ID:	88591
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-05-06 200914.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	67.4 KB 
ID:	88592

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I'm on 3.17 and its all good so far

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by sebarkh View Post
    I'm on 3.17 and its all good so far
    Ok, It's a good BIOS, I can confirm too. But can you see the SPD information in HWiNF, or in CPU-z for example?

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by DonDragonka View Post
    Ok, It's a good BIOS, I can confirm too. But can you see the SPD information in HWiNF, or in CPU-z for example?
    I confirm that: HWInfo shows nothing in Ports -> Serial Ports. I'm on 3.17

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    After update i have more performance but i got coil while.... When laptop is on high preformance usage.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord_2K View Post
    After update i have more performance but i got coil while.... When laptop is on high preformance usage.
    you can change the fan power in manual mode. If you have patience, you can combine a good cooling with quieter operation. You just have to experiment with the settings.
    For example here is mine. Ok it's loud when it gets a heavy load, but in return it's completely quiet in all other cases. For me it's comfortable, but you can try other alternatives.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-05-27 233312.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	79.8 KB 
ID:	88838

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-05-27 233338.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	95.7 KB 
ID:	88839

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by sebarkh View Post
    I confirm that: HWInfo shows nothing in Ports -> Serial Ports. I'm on 3.17
    You should look at the "Memory" part in HWInfo. You won't see the SPD information, just like in CPU-z.. And this is a bug I think.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I have a G533QS. Same bios keeps being installed via windows update. This bios causes the gpu to lock to around 55w after the computer is woken up out of sleep. can correct it by cycling through my performance profiles in armoury crate down to silent mode, then back to the profile im using (performance). I can reflash back to bios 315 and it fixes the issue but windows keeps forcing the 317 bios back on to my system.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Icesick06 View Post
    I have a G533QS. Same bios keeps being installed via windows update. This bios causes the gpu to lock to around 55w after the computer is woken up out of sleep. can correct it by cycling through my performance profiles in armoury crate down to silent mode, then back to the profile im using (performance). I can reflash back to bios 315 and it fixes the issue but windows keeps forcing the 317 bios back on to my system.
    Here is the solution...(?) A new BIOS. Exactly I can't confirm that it is working, because meanwhile I disabled the Windows "fast startup" option at the Power Options which was a good solution to this issue.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...d=1#post835317

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Is there anyone who have the 317 ROM file? I would like to try something, but unfortunately I can't find a downloadable version anywhere and currently I have the 320 version on my system.

    Thanks in advance!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •