Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Troubleshooting d.o.c.p while putting dram to 3600 mhz

    These are the spec of my computer
    Spec:
    Ryzen 7 5800x
    Asus Rog Strix b550-E (Bios Version 2201 beta)
    G. Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB 8x2 DDR4 3600MHz F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX
    MSI A850GF
    I'm facing this issue on my ASUS B550-E gaming when I enable D.O.C.P and put my rams to 3600 MHz everything work fine my system boot up normally it doesn't matter how many time I restart my system it boot up normally but when I unplug my PSU and then turn on my pc it show DRAM light and don't show any display unless I clear CMOS or cold start my system.
    And yes when I set to 3466 MHz every thing work fine even when I unplug my PSU and again plug it back everything work fine but still I want to use my rams to their full potential like at 3600mhz.
    Does any one find the solution for this issue?

  2. #2
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    351
    Posts
    8,112

    After setting your RAM you should run HCI Memtest. Even if you can boot to Windows it may not be stable. If it's not stable you might need to try a different docp profile or manually tune your memory timings.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by xeromist View Post
    After setting your RAM you should run HCI Memtest. Even if you can boot to Windows it may not be stable. If it's not stable you might need to try a different docp profile or manually tune your memory timings.
    bro when I set to 3600 mhz my system is stable no reboot or no game crashes but after I unplug my psu and then turn on it won't boot I had to perform cold start to get in bios again or clear cmos from the board.

  4. #4
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    351
    Posts
    8,112

    Quote Originally Posted by rafaynaeem View Post
    bro when I set to 3600 mhz my system is stable no reboot or no game crashes but after I unplug my psu and then turn on it won't boot I had to perform cold start to get in bios again or clear cmos from the board.
    Booting to Windows doesn't mean stable and you might even get some stuff to run but have weird unexplained problems in the future. I'm telling you how to be sure but it's up to you. I always test like this after changing memory settings and I've sometimes gotten errors even when everything initially seemed fine.

    If you do use HCI just make sure to run enough copies to fill up your memory. One copy only tests 4GB.
    Last edited by xeromist; 05-10-2021 at 07:48 PM.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by xeromist View Post
    Booting to Windows doesn't mean stable and you might even get some stuff to run but have weird unexplained problems in the future. I'm telling you how to be sure but it's up to you. I always test like this after changing memory settings and I've sometimes gotten errors even when everything initially seemed fine.

    If you do use HCI just make sure to run enough copies to fill up your memory. One copy only tests 4GB.
    I have test my memory they are stable on 3600 MHz and my game don't crush but in the end if I unplug my Power supply this issue start again.
    but still thanks for your help mate.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I have the same problem. My memory is perfectly stable in Windows, passes all imaginable benchmarks and memtest without any issues with DOCP enabled at 3200 MHz, but once I unplug the PSU, the PC refuses to boot and I have to reset it 3 times to get into BIOS and reapply the settings. Its a known problem with this board (there are many reports about it on this forum and on Reddit), but its been so long that Im not sure that its ever going to be fixed.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by rafaynaeem View Post
    These are the spec of my computer
    Spec:
    Ryzen 7 5800x
    Asus Rog Strix b550-E (Bios Version 2201 beta)
    G. Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB 8x2 DDR4 3600MHz F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX
    MSI A850GF
    I'm facing this issue on my ASUS B550-E gaming when I enable D.O.C.P and put my rams to 3600 MHz everything work fine my system boot up normally it doesn't matter how many time I restart my system it boot up normally but when I unplug my PSU and then turn on my pc it show DRAM light and don't show any display unless I clear CMOS or cold start my system.
    And yes when I set to 3466 MHz every thing work fine even when I unplug my PSU and again plug it back everything work fine but still I want to use my rams to their full potential like at 3600mhz.
    Does any one find the solution for this issue?
    I have tried every thing setting manually and D.O.C.P auto but still facing this issue I wish Asus fix this issue with their new BIOS update.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by rafaynaeem View Post
    I have tried every thing setting manually and D.O.C.P auto but still facing this issue I wish Asus fix this issue with their new BIOS update.
    try, its old trabl(

  9. #9
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,335

    Sounds like the system isn't stable enough to pass a cold boot every time. Try increasing VSOC voltage. 3600 should scale to around 1.08v automatically depending on board and UEFI revision. You can try up to 1.15v and see if this resolves the problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by rafaynaeem View Post
    I have test my memory they are stable on 3600 MHz and my game don't crush but in the end if I unplug my Power supply this issue start again.
    but still thanks for your help mate.

    Operating system stability and POST stability are intrinsically related but not one and the same. POST stress tests are designed to test integrity in a way that looks for signals encroaching on one another. If the system was able to POST on an unsuccessful POST stress test, the system would be unstable
    Last edited by Silent Scone@ROG; 05-12-2021 at 07:42 AM.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ROG View Post
    Sounds like the system isn't stable enough to pass a cold boot every time. Try increasing VSOC voltage. 3600 should scale to around 1.08v automatically depending on board and UEFI revision. You can try up to 1.15v and see if this resolves the problem.




    Operating system stability and POST stability are intrinsically related but not one and the same. POST stress tests are designed to test integrity in a way that looks for signals encroaching on one another. If the system was able to POST on an unsuccessful POST stress test, the system would be unstable
    I have checked my ram are stable on 3600 Mhz also I have test on Memtest and there was 0 error.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •