Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,252

    Quote Originally Posted by garito22 View Post
    I have that trouble, but if I activate the ErP (S4 + S5) option to turn off all USB and lights, when I turn on the PC it can't boot and I need to reboot until it decides to boot. What should I do ?[/B]
    Firstly check you have both E ATX connectors for the cpu connected (top left of motherboard), as there is few reports of it causing cold boot issue when both are not connected.

    I normally try manual SOC Voltage, having four sticks it often needs manual setting, try 1.05, 1.1, 1.15 and see if you can get work cold boot.

    Hope you find this helpful.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Cold start issue when XMP profile is enabled and the USB keyboard is disconnected

    Next update:

    Bios 2304 has not resolved the cold start issue

    I have noticed that the problem with the cold start (after disconnecting from the power supply for the night) occurs when the XMP profile is enabled and the USB keyboard is disconnected. I usually use a Logitech bluetooth keyboard. When I connect the keyboard with a USB cable, the computer starts up fine after disconnecting it for the night. If I disconnect the computer from the power supply for a short time (e.g. for 1 hour), even without a USB keyboard connected, the computer starts normally. When there is no USB keyboard, it shows the following q-codes (Asus B550-E gaming): 14-> 15-> C8-> C2-> 21-> F2-> F9
    4 and 8 pin CPU power supply are connected (PSU: Seasonic Focus PX-550 Platinum),
    Bios 2403,
    RAM: Corsair / CMW16GX4M2C3600C16 ver 4.31 (Samsung B-die), from QVL

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,252

    Quote Originally Posted by forin View Post
    Next update:

    Bios 2304 has not resolved the cold start issue

    I have noticed that the problem with the cold start (after disconnecting from the power supply for the night) occurs when the XMP profile is enabled and the USB keyboard is disconnected. I usually use a Logitech bluetooth keyboard. When I connect the keyboard with a USB cable, the computer starts up fine after disconnecting it for the night. If I disconnect the computer from the power supply for a short time (e.g. for 1 hour), even without a USB keyboard connected, the computer starts normally. When there is no USB keyboard, it shows the following q-codes (Asus B550-E gaming): 14-> 15-> C8-> C2-> 21-> F2-> F9
    4 and 8 pin CPU power supply are connected (PSU: Seasonic Focus PX-550 Platinum),
    Bios 2403,
    RAM: Corsair / CMW16GX4M2C3600C16 ver 4.31 (Samsung B-die), from QVL
    That is not showing qcode error that normal operation cycle through then off to windows OS with qcode showing. If it stops on a qcode or resets by itself after a qcode but prior to handoff to the OS, that is a probelm.

    Do you have your RAM in slots 2 & 4 from the CPU ?
    Last edited by RedSector73; 06-27-2021 at 05:50 AM.

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Firstly check you have both E ATX connectors for the cpu connected (top left of motherboard), as there is few reports of it causing cold boot issue when both are not connected.

    I normally try manual SOC Voltage, having four sticks it often needs manual setting, try 1.05, 1.1, 1.15 and see if you can get work cold boot.

    Hope you find this helpful.
    I have plugged in the missing E ATXs and upon power-up the problem continued.
    Regarding the voltages, I really don't know which Bios options you mean. Can you tell me through an image, please?

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    That is not showing qcode error that normal operation cycle through then off to windows OS with qcode showing. If it stops on a qcode or resets by itself after a qcode but prior to handoff to the OS, that is a probelm.

    Do you have your RAM in slots 2 & 4 from the CPU ?
    Of course, the RAM is in 2nd and 4th slot from the CPU (as in the manual: A2 and B2). When there occures a cold boot issue and compter freezed, Q-code stops at: 0d or F2/F9, if I remember correctly.
    I think it's a BIOS or AMD related problem (good that there are bios updates quite often, maybe in 3-5 years the problem will be solved).
    I've already given up. I leave it as it is.

    The worst part is that Asus tech support doesn't want to help or explain. Compared to Corsair or Seasonic, Asus technical support is the biggest enemy of an Asus brand owner.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,252

    SOC Voltage

    Enter BIOS, Advanced mode.

    Navigate to
    Extreme Tweaker -> CPU SOC Voltage set to manual
    -VDDSOC Voltage Override and type in the voltage. 1.05 or 1.1 or 1.15

    Too low and system in windows will randomly reset in windows or fail training. 1.1v is what I use. All these values provided are within normal working limits of the SOC to my knowledge.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 06-29-2021 at 12:02 AM.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by forin View Post
    Of course, the RAM is in 2nd and 4th slot from the CPU (as in the manual: A2 and B2). When there occures a cold boot issue and compter freezed, Q-code stops at: 0d or F2/F9, if I remember correctly.
    I think it's a BIOS or AMD related problem (good that there are bios updates quite often, maybe in 3-5 years the problem will be solved).
    I've already given up. I leave it as it is.

    The worst part is that Asus tech support doesn't want to help or explain. Compared to Corsair or Seasonic, Asus technical support is the biggest enemy of an Asus brand owner.
    I have the exact problem. I speak spanish and the support tech do the same, they dont try nothing like here, only send you to make a downgrade bios, reformat Windows and send the motherboard to the warranty... we need a Bios that solve that issue. I dont wanna touch all the voltages or that things really.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,252

    Quote Originally Posted by garito22 View Post
    I dont wanna touch all the voltages or that things really.
    Meh, BIOS Version 3302 (off memory) was the last one the worked 4xdimm in my system in AUTO. Maybe that will help you out. OC is not 100% will work, and if you were so worried or unable to use a bios or research the required information to make it work, then why didnt you buy the supported speed (DDR3200) instead and stick 2xram which works 99% of the time with 1% being ram failure or user ?
    Last edited by RedSector73; 06-28-2021 at 12:53 AM.

  9. #29
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    SOC Voltage

    Enter BIOS, Advanced mode.

    Navigate to
    Exteme Tweaker -> CPU SOC Voltage set to manual
    -VDDSOC Voltage Override and type in the voltage. 1.05 or 1.1 or 1.15

    Too low and system in windows will randomly reset in windows or fail training. 1.1v is what I use. All these values provided are within normal working limits of the SOC to my knowledge.
    I dont see the option of "Extreme Tweaker" only have "Ai Tweaker" and -> VDDCR SOC Voltage 0.975v AUTO

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bios.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	150.1 KB 
ID:	89167

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,252

    Must just be a minor difference between the motherboards. I'm using CH8 wifi to provide you the details. "Ai Tweaker" is the same thing.

    on auto you select manual and open for you input the value.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 06-29-2021 at 12:03 AM.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •