Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Escorpiom View Post
    Before any UEFI update you can save your settings to a text file.
    After updating you can use that text file to enter your settings, but you may have to change some values.

    Cheers.
    I'm so doing that before I update on the future thank you 👍

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    Please please please fix the DRAM voltages for this 3601 release. I cannot get the board to actually set the correct target DRAM voltage with this new release which causes my board to not post.

    You can literally write any number in the voltage settings, but it won't go above around 1.22V.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by Daylight_Invader View Post
    Please please please fix the DRAM voltages for this 3601 release. I cannot get the board to actually set the correct target DRAM voltage with this new release which causes my board to not post.

    You can literally write any number in the voltage settings, but it won't go above around 1.22V.
    Sorry, but that's just not true.
    I've set my ram to 1.33v and it checks out in HWinfo.
    Make sure you don't load previous saved uefi profiles as they are not compatible.

    Edit: I just read your post in another thread. It seems you are referring to "auto" ram voltage. Can't comment on that, I did set it manually.

    Cheers.
    Last edited by Escorpiom; 06-19-2021 at 08:46 PM.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    Quote Originally Posted by Escorpiom View Post
    Sorry, but that's just not true.
    I've set my ram to 1.33v and it checks out in HWinfo.
    Make sure you don't load previous saved uefi profiles as they are not compatible.

    Edit: I just read your post in another thread. It seems you are referring to "auto" ram voltage. Can't comment on that, I did set it manually.

    Cheers.
    When you use auto, it ‘manually’ sets the target voltage in the voltage field, but if you look at current value to the left of the field, it shows the low value I refer to. To be clear, I’ve only noticed this bug with this new version. It’s not an issue with previous BIOS builds.

    If I then save and restart, board fails to post.Â*

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I don't know where to post it, but if I activate the ErP (S4 + S5) option to turn off all USB and lights, when I turn on the PC it can't boot and I need to reboot until it decides to boot. What should I do ?

    CPU: RYZEN 5 5600X
    VIDEO: ZOTAC RTX 3080 Trinity OC
    MOTHER: ASUS ROG STRIX B550-E GAMING
    RAM: F4-3200C16D-32GTZR
    NVME/SSD M.2: WDS100T3XHC-00SJG0 / GP-AG4500G
    CPU COOLER: NOCTUA NH-U12S-Chromax Black
    FUENTE: NZXT C850
    COOLERS: DEEPCOOL ARGB x6
    MONITOR: TUF GAMING VG27A (2560px1440p)

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    118

    3601 is buggy vs 3501

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Having big issues with b550xe crashing then booting into bios

    Takes up to 20 reboots before it will boot up. Seems to have got worse from last BIOS update

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Installed 4002 BIOS for X570-F motherboard, no problems so far.

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    this BIOS works great for my CH8 Dark Hero.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cl143800 1900.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	93.9 KB 
ID:	89071

  10. #30
    New ROGer Array lindsay_ PC Specs
    lindsay_ PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix x570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 x5900
    Memory (part number)HyperX Fury32gb HX432C16FB4K2/32
    Graphics Card #1MSI Geforce GTX 1650 Super 4GB
    Sound CardOnboard Realtek ALC 1220
    MonitorSony 43" TV
    Storage #1Samsung 980 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15s
    CaseLian-Li Lancool II RGB Mesh
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Logitech
    Mouse Logitech
    Headset Sennheiser HD599
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Installed on a Strix x570-E gaming with no issues so far (bios 4002).

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •