Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 47
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by criznittle View Post
    How's everyone liking 3601 on Crosshair Hero VIII? I'm getting impressive 100% load temps.
    I've no issue with temps at all. Only issue I'm having (since launch) is with 4 sticks dual rank that don't run at specified speeds.
    That has still not been resolved.
    Make sure you don't load a previous profile from an older UEFI.
    They are not compatible.

    Cheers.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    I mean to say that my temperatures were 5-10c lower than usual while maintaining the same score on Cinebench

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by criznittle View Post
    I mean to say that my temperatures were 5-10c lower than usual while maintaining the same score on Cinebench
    Might be the worst release ever. In my case, despite a 1.35V target voltage for RAM for DOCP/XMP, this bios keeps voltage around 1.22V making it impossible to get the board to post if you enable DOCP as there is not the voltage there to allow for a successful post. Quite surprised this got through testing.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by Daylight_Invader View Post
    Might be the worst release ever. In my case, despite a 1.35V target voltage for RAM for DOCP/XMP, this bios keeps voltage around 1.22V making it impossible to get the board to post if you enable DOCP as there is not the voltage there to allow for a successful post. Quite surprised this got through testing.
    I haven't tinkered with it much, but DOCP worked immediately for me with its default settings. I wonder what's going on with your board... have you tried using different memory?

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by criznittle View Post
    I haven't tinkered with it much, but DOCP worked immediately for me with its default settings. I wonder what's going on with your board... have you tried using different memory?
    the memory is not the issue. It’s the voltage this board sets with my memory. Never had any problems except with this BIOS build.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    1,029

    Quote Originally Posted by Daylight_Invader View Post
    Might be the worst release ever. In my case, despite a 1.35V target voltage for RAM for DOCP/XMP, this bios keeps voltage around 1.22V making it impossible to get the board to post if you enable DOCP as there is not the voltage there to allow for a successful post. Quite surprised this got through testing.
    You can't load a profile from older BIOS with 3601 (at least mine become corrupted in RAM settings when I tried).

    If you have 4xRAM may have to use manual SOC voltage setting 1.05, 1.1, 1.15v to get DOCP running (or at least I did 1.1v, been a while since needed to do this, last several BIOS have all worked without manual SOC voltages).

    Anyway, 3601 appears like another stable BIOS to me, no real dramas worth mentioning.

    Hope you find this helpful.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 06-20-2021 at 01:04 PM.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    You can't load a profile from older BIOS with 3601 (at least mine become corrupted in RAM settings when I tried).

    If you have 4xRAM may have to use manual SOC voltage setting 1.05, 1.1, 1.15v to get DOCP running (or at least I did 1.1v, been a while since needed to do this, last several BIOS have all worked without manual SOC voltages).

    Anyway, 3601 appears like another stable BIOS to me, no real dramas worth mentioning.

    Hope you find this helpful.
    I don’t think I’ve ever suggested I’ve loaded an old profile - in fact just to confirm for all reading this, I have not. I do go through the slow process of setting everything up from scratch.

    In respect to raising the SOC voltage, that’s a little silly when the only voltage causing issues is the DRAM voltage. It seems stupid to have to raise something on the CPU side to solve an issue on the DRAM side. Also of course raising voltage will provide stability, but at what cost?!

    ASUS really need to lift their game here. Clearly a value is being read from the DRAM and a voltage is not being set correctly with no way to actually override (manual overrides are not working in my case).

    With that in mind, I’m actually more keen to discover if 3601 ever solved the broken power profiles stopping PCs from entering sleep mode.Â*

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    1,029

    Quote Originally Posted by Daylight_Invader View Post
    I don’t think I’ve ever suggested I’ve loaded an old profile - in fact just to confirm for all reading this, I have not. I do go through the slow process of setting everything up from scratch.

    In respect to raising the SOC voltage, that’s a little silly when the only voltage causing issues is the DRAM voltage. It seems stupid to have to raise something on the CPU side to solve an issue on the DRAM side. Also of course raising voltage will provide stability, but at what cost?!

    ASUS really need to lift their game here. Clearly a value is being read from the DRAM and a voltage is not being set correctly with no way to actually override (manual overrides are not working in my case).

    With that in mind, I’m actually more keen to discover if 3601 ever solved the broken power profiles stopping PCs from entering sleep mode.Â*
    I was simply sharing what I know about 3601, clearly you have trouble reading that and going hmm does not apply without becoming hostile.

    DOCP reads voltage required from the RAM and the primary timings, thats all. You can manually set them yourself if you know what your doing hardly an issue really unless of course you dont have these skills to use a BIOS ?

    SOC voltage given is still well within normal operating ranges, not even considered raised voltage for SOC, your proving you dont know much but that was kinda a given from your posts.

    I own five ryzen systems, that all work flawlessly .... and there is list to add you to here, which has been done. enjoy.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 06-21-2021 at 12:58 AM.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula BIOS 3402
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900XT
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair 4000C19D
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700XT
    MonitorLG 34GK950F
    Storage #1Samsung 980PRO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Elite Capellix
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM 700 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair QL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    You can't load a profile from older BIOS with 3601 (at least mine become corrupted in RAM settings when I tried).

    [CUT]
    I have save BIOS profiles in 3601 beta and then upgraded to 3602, loaded profiles and works smooth.
    Only issue is TCPU has increased noticeably, +4-5 degrees in idle but maybe it's just summer coming in.

    Baio
    CASE Lian Li 011D XL CPU AMD Ryzen 5800X COOLER Corsair H150i Elite Capellix MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula RAM 2x8 Corsair 4000C19D PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY LG 34GK950GF AUDIO Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 970PRO NVVe 512Gb - WD Black SN850 2Tb NVMe NPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay + Corsair MM700 RGB - G513

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    I was simply sharing what I know about 3601, clearly you have trouble reading that and going hmm does not apply without becoming hostile.

    DOCP reads voltage required from the RAM and the primary timings, thats all. You can manually set them yourself if you know what your doing hardly an issue really unless of course you dont have these skills to use a BIOS ?

    SOC voltage given is still well within normal operating ranges, not even considered raised voltage for SOC, your proving you dont know much but that was kinda a given from your posts.

    I own five ryzen systems, that all work flawlessly .... and there is list to add you to here, which has been done. enjoy.
    I'm confused by your post. If you look above, you responded to my post initially telling me that I could not load a profile from a previous BIOS, when I never even mentioned doing such a thing.

    Regardless....

    In my case 3601 is simply not working and it looks like it is definitely related to RAM voltage settings. Putting in a manual voltage does not appear to resolve the issue and suggests that something is happening with the way values are interpreted within the BIOS code for some people.

    From the look of this forum plus a few other places, 50% of us have no issues, and 50% do.

    I don't have a problem with playing with SOC voltages, but it is not the SOC voltages causing the issue here - its definitely the DRAM related settings that are the root cause of the issues in my case.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •