Page 22 of 35 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 345
  1. #211
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Al3xG PC Specs
    Al3xG PC Specs
    MotherboardB360-F Gaming
    Processori7-8700
    Graphics Card #1Strix 3080 OC
    Monitor27UK650 4k
    Power Supply750w
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius 2 Origin
    Headset Delta C
    Mouse Pad Balteus
    OS Win 10 20H2
    Accessory #1 Aura Terminal

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    127

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    Explain
    let me try to get that correct.
    you press on (in game lighting effects and activate the dark? that is correct?

    Did you create the profile for that game?

    the game effects ONLY apply with asus sync is in place. not all games do that. The games that have the link for automatic aura effects are
    Green Hell
    the surge2
    Tropico 6
    Anthem
    Pathfinder kingmaker
    Eternity the last unicorn
    Double kick heroes
    Northcard
    Ghostrunner
    Genesis Alpha one
    Those who remain
    Song of horror Fear the presence
    America Truck simulator
    Euro truck simulator 2 legendary edition

    If those are not , then that feature will not work and you have to make a custom one in the AC. If you use one of those games and do not want to use the lights, you need to disable that and then use dark.
    No i don't have any games or custom profiles. I just notice that if you put the in games effect slider to OFF while usin Dark Mode so after PC restart this slider will be ON automatically. For example if i use Starry night mode and set this slider to OFF after PC restart it will stay in OFF state. Have i explained clear?
    Last edited by Al3xG; 07-17-2021 at 08:08 AM.

  2. #212
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Al3xG PC Specs
    Al3xG PC Specs
    MotherboardB360-F Gaming
    Processori7-8700
    Graphics Card #1Strix 3080 OC
    Monitor27UK650 4k
    Power Supply750w
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius 2 Origin
    Headset Delta C
    Mouse Pad Balteus
    OS Win 10 20H2
    Accessory #1 Aura Terminal

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    127

    Quote Originally Posted by MuseMKR View Post
    This update completely removed any bass that this headset is capable of. Adjusting the sliders for the equalizer does NOTHING to improve bass quality.
    I've just checked my Delta. Its working fine for me, no issues. All frequences work as intended exept 32Hz. Changing 32HZ barely noticable but it always has been. I think the speakers have low sensivity on this frequency and nothing you can do here.

  3. #213
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    338

    AISUITEIII (courtesy of Armory crate) is at it again!! still NO FIX in sight, smh

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	****in asus junk software at it again.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	636.6 KB 
ID:	89377
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AISUITEIII ERROR.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	255.3 KB 
ID:	89378
    Last edited by sdmf74; 07-17-2021 at 06:03 PM.
    ASUS Maximus 13 Hero, Intel I9 11900k, EVGA GeForce RTX 3080 FTW3 ULTRA & EK BLOCK, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity D-RGB, Samsung 980 Pro 1tb(OS), 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb, 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb, 860 Evo 1tb, Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  4. #214
    ROG Member Array Matte8DJ PC Specs
    Matte8DJ PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1Strix RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSwift PG329Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 500gb
    CPU CoolerEK WB Quantum Pro RGB
    CaseCM H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750X
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius II Core
    Headset Delta Core
    Headset/Speakers Stereo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Armoury crate doesn't work correctly

    Hello everyone,
    I keep having issues with AURA's RGB sync,
    especially with the PG329Q monitor synchronization, after 2 minutes from switching on the rainbow lighting stops, when I open armory crate, it does not charge the devices.
    does anyone else encounter my problem?

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.12.5
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.06
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.1.6
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.31
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.7.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.48
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.45
    AacDisplay 1.2.14
    AacVGA 0.0.4.0
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0
    Last edited by Matte8DJ; 07-17-2021 at 07:32 PM.
    i7 8700k @ 5.1 GHz 1.30 V-Asus ROG Maximus X Hero-GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16-Asus Strix RTX 2080 OC-Corsair RM 750x 80Plus Gold-EK Quantum Power Kit D-Rgb P360-CM Master Case H500M RGB-Samsung n°2 SSD 970 Evo plus 250GB + n°2 860 Evo 500GB + n°2 Segate Barracuda 1TB in Raid0-Asus Rog Gladius II Core-Asus Rog Strix Flare-Asus Rog Delta Core-Asus ROG Swift PG329Q 175Hz-Logitech G27-Xbox One Gamepad-Mic Newer-ITek gaming chair

  5. #215
    New ROGer Array calleone PC Specs
    calleone PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus K53SD & HP
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA Z390
    ProcessorCore i9-9900K R0 3.60-5.00GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 32 GB: 2 x 16 GB - DIMM 288-PIN - 3200 MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1KFA² GeForce RTX 2080 Ti EX (1-Click OC)
    Sound CardOnBoard
    MonitorAOC Agon AG271QG
    Storage #12000GB Patriot Viper VPN100 M.2 2280 PCIe 3.0 x4 NVMe 1.3 3D-NAND TLC
    CPU CoolerEisblock XPX Aurora Edge CPU - Plexi Chrome Digital RGB
    CasePonos TG Midi-Tower, Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyBe quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W
    Keyboard UtechSmart
    Mouse URAGE
    Headset Sennheiser
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire 6700 6.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritzbox 7530
    Accessory #1 https://builds.gg/builds/my-little-hell-machine-28386

    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    14

    @Asus, what's going on now? I bought a motherboard from you for over 500€‚¬ and I can't use it properly since your Armoury-Crate-v4-1-6-0 update. Everybody has problems with it and you don't do anything against it. There is no statement, no apology, no explanation how it goes on, nothing. We have 22 pages with over 214 messages for over 1 month, why are we ignored by you? Do you find that in order so?

    Edit:
    To those who have uninstalled Armoury Crate and can't get it installed and thus can't use their RGB lighting, have you tried the ASUS Aura Sync software? There you can also adjust the lighting.
    Last edited by calleone; 07-18-2021 at 01:22 PM.

  6. #216
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2021-07-18.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	444.1 KB 
ID:	89384
    PC - x570 Rog Strix-e
    RAM 32GB HyperX RGB (16x2)
    CPU cooler Wraith Prism
    CPU Ryzen 3700x

    I'm in day 3 trying to make this Armoury Crate work again, but I gave up.
    Everything was fine until the version 3.0.something, before they put this useless dashboard. After that, I lost control of my RAM RGB, I lost control of my fan curves that was set using AI Suite3. Now my system is like a flying drone eveytime windows start up and I have to go to AI Suite and load the fan profile I previouslly set.
    I can't enter in the area where you configure the motherboard leds when you turn of your computer, so everytime I exit Windows or it goes to suspension mode, my motherboard leds goes full vomit rainbow mode with maximum brightness, very nice to see all those colors when you wake up in the middle of the night and don't want to sleep anymore.
    After this 4.1.6 version update, the internet connections that the software use in background is amazing. I wonder why Asus need so many connections. It's like it need monitor everything I do in the computer.

    The last thing is that after I install the Armoury Crate, it makes my computer consume +5watts in idle. Just for installing this software. After removed it, everything was fine again.

    Asus made a lot of versions of this software, so why not leave those versions avaiable so we can use the one that works for us? I don't want a dashboard, I don't want a software full of internet connections that can send whatever information Asus collect, I don't need another software to controll my fans ( and after so much trouble I removed the Ai Suite 3 and set all my fan curves in the Bios). I don't want a company that force falty updated that messes with all my system.

    I love the Asus hardware, but you need to go like Corsair-Elgato department. Elgato became one of the companies that have good hardware with excellent software behind it, that make everything together looks great. We don't need a lot of software to do a lot of half baked things. Make a software to do one thing good and you have a great product.
    I just need something to give me the ability to configure my hardware lights. I tried others like OpenRGB, but the only one that can change the RAM RBG colors for me is this Armoury Crate. I just want the armoury crate 3.0.something back...

  7. #217
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    CPU stats for temperature and voltage have stopped after updating to AMD 1.6.0 driver

    1. ASUS TUF Gaming FX505DT
    2. ROG Strix Evolve
    3. N/A
    4. Wireless
    5. Yes
    6. Windows 10 Home Single Language Edition, Version 21H1 (OS Build 19043.1110)
    7. ARMOURY CRATE Version: 4.1.6.0

    8. Sorry for reporting too much but I just want armoury crate to work properly. So, I received an update via windows. It's called AMD 1.6.0. After installing it, the Amoury Crate CPU stats for temperature and voltage seems to stop working. It's stuck at 0. I found out this "AMD 1.6.0" update has updated the AMDRyzenMaster Device driver. So it mush have something to do with that.

    9.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cpu stats not working.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	32.7 KB 
ID:	89387

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	graph not working.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	28.8 KB 
ID:	89388

    10. I have PM'ed the logs. Thank you.

  8. #218
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,818

    This doesn't appear to make sense, but look at it this way:
    A keyboard (the Flare) doesn't need a keyboard driver to execute keyboard functions, however, it needs a mouse driver to execute mouse functions. That is why you see a Flare under the mouse category.
    A mouse requires both the keyboard and mouse drivers to execute their respective functions. That is why you see the mouse driver in both sections.
    We're not sure what the other devices are, you'll need to disconnect and test to see what they are and if they are causing any issues, the auto scroll issue shouldn't be caused by these drivers being in both sections. If you cannot find the solution, please PM me a log (record when auto scroll happens).

    Quote Originally Posted by MuseMKR View Post
    ASUS. WHY am I seeing my ROG mouse listed under the KEYBOARD AND MOUSE tabs in my Device Manager!? Also, WHY do I see 3 'HID Keyboard' entries under my Keyboard tab in Device Manager!? WHY do I see my ROG Strix Flare listed under the Mouse tab in Device Manager!? These issues are causing an auto scroll issue in many programs and windows and I have to continually restart my PC until it does not do the auto scroll ****. And it only stays stable for a few hours. I am TIRED of your company releasing unstable updates. Get in bed with Microsoft and figure this **** out!
    Attachment 89089 Update after update does NOTHING to address this issue.

  9. #219
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,818

    I do see there are a few people having installation problems... We are currently investigating.
    If you can't install then there's no way to generate a log, but please at least provide your system/setup info (see original post). Some people have raised the question why it installs fine on one system but not on another - the setup matters and it's not happening on all systems. Please provide necessary info, otherwise it's difficult to help you. While looking on a platform where other people are also having the same issue, it may seem like everyone else is experiencing the same thing. If that was the case, this thread would be far longer than it currently is.

    If you have tried deleting files manually or tinkering with the registry, I'd suggest to do a Windows Reset (reinstall). I understand many people are unhappy about doing this (rightfully so) and as a result tried every other possible alternative there is. The chances are, you'll save a lot of time by reinstalling in the first place. There have been countless times where users have scratched their hair out looking for a solution, spending countless hours troubleshooting but realized all that was necessary was to uninstall Armoury Crate or reinstall Windows. Obviously, this may not be one fix fits all, but it's something to consider seriously.


    Quote Originally Posted by calleone View Post
    @Asus, what's going on now? I bought a motherboard from you for over 500€‚¬ and I can't use it properly since your Armoury-Crate-v4-1-6-0 update. Everybody has problems with it and you don't do anything against it. There is no statement, no apology, no explanation how it goes on, nothing. We have 22 pages with over 214 messages for over 1 month, why are we ignored by you? Do you find that in order so?

    Edit:
    To those who have uninstalled Armoury Crate and can't get it installed and thus can't use their RGB lighting, have you tried the ASUS Aura Sync software? There you can also adjust the lighting.
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 07-20-2021 at 08:37 AM.

  10. #220
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,818

    Firmware updates v11.91.34/v1.00.21 were released, all resolved for your Gladius 3 Wireless?

    Quote Originally Posted by chard0305 View Post
    I recently updated everything in my armoury crate - I always check for updates regularly.

    My new Gladius 3 firmware was updated to 11.71.32, but now the wireless mode (2.4Ghz dongle) is so inaccurate now. The cursor jumps around a lot. This wasnt happening before the update. Is there anyway to rollback my firmware? using the wireless function right now is practically useless. I wouldve just bought a wired mouse if i wanted it wired.

    Also, there are no obstacles from my mouse and dongle. Distance is less than 2 feet, and even if I move them really close to each other, I still experience the jumpiness and inaccurate mouse movements.

Page 22 of 35 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •