Page 13 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 345
  1. #121
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,840

    The updates aforementioned should be released sometime this week. The failed installation issue was reported several times on gaming laptops recently, and the upcoming fix should resolve your issue.

    Quote Originally Posted by mizavici View Post
    The newest version which 3.1.0.0 is still failing to install armoury crate. It gets stuck at "Installing components for the Connected Devices" and then finally fails after a while.

    I have tried using a fresh install of windows, It still does not work.

  2. #122
    Banned Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    340

    THIS WILL NOT GO AWAY! MY PC CANNOT SLEEP BECAUSE OF ARMORY CRATE! THIS HAS BEEN OCCURRING SINCE IVE OWNED THE 13 HERO MOTHERBOARD AND THE LAST TWO VERSIONS OF ARMORY CRATE! PLEASE FIX?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus AC preventing sleep.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	54.9 KB 
ID:	89163

    I DO NOT HAVE AN AUDIO STREAM IN USE AND THE FOLLOWING OVERRIDES DO NOT WORK!:

    powercfg -requestsoverride DRIVER ASUS Utility (ROOT\MEDIA\0000)
    powercfg -REQUESTSOVERRIDE DRIVER "Legacy Kernel Caller" SYSTEM

  3. #123
    New ROGer Array Silver Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by darcksora View Post
    Installation tool keeps failing on SCAR III G531GW

    Attachment 88918

    used Uninstall Tool, restarted and tried again but it did not work.

    Stuck without a way to install Armoury Crate or Aura Creator
    I have the same problem before. I tried this and it works
    1. Uninstall your Armoury Crate
    2. Download Old Armoury Crate Service https://mega.nz/file/tjphDBDD#uZlGfp...sJKtt33riuDWvE
    3. Install Old armoury Crate Service
    4. Then Install Armoury Crate from Asus Support https://www.asus.com/supportonly/Arm...Desk_Download/

    Hope it helps
    sorry for bad english XD

  4. #124
    New ROGer Array jdjennings513 PC Specs
    jdjennings513 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VIII (WiFi 6)
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 9 3900X 12-Core 3.8 GHz (4.6 GHz Max Boost)
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2060 KO ULTRA GAMING Video Card, 06G-P4-2068-KR, 6GB GDDR6
    Sound CardNA
    MonitorWestinghouse dual 32in 4k
    Storage #1Crucial P1 1TB 3D NAND NVMe PCIe Internal SSD, up to 2000 MB/s - CT1000P1SSD8
    Storage #2Crucial P1 1TB 3D NAND NVMe PCIe Internal SSD, up to 2000 MB/s - CT1000P1SSD8
    CPU CoolerRyujin AIO 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower GF1 750W 80+ Gold SLI/Crossfire Ready Ultra Quiet 140mm Hydraulic Bearing Sma
    Keyboard Corsair k57
    Mouse Logitec
    OS Win10 pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Update Failed

    @asus team,

    Received an automated update pop-up for the AC software, and when doing the update it failed. I used the AC uninstaller software and restarted my pc downloaded the AC installer from the ASUS website. Getting a message that it failed and to check my ISP connection. My ISP is stable and the software will not "Download" all the components, and now I cannot control my AIO.

    Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII
    Asus ROG Ryujin 360
    Ryzen 9 3900x
    Gskill 3600 (64g)
    850watt PSU
    R 6700xt gpu

    Please advise

  5. #125
    New ROGer Array ibrahimabdo PC Specs
    ibrahimabdo PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z590-E Gaming Wifi
    ProcessorIntel 11 gen 11700k
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1intel UHD Graphics 750
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Nvidia RTX 3060 Vision
    MonitorHP 25X
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970EVO 1TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 870QVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerRog Strix LC 240 RGB
    CaseASUS TUF GT301
    Power SupplyAresgame AGT850 Gold Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G613
    Mouse Logitech G604 Lightspeed
    Headset sony
    Mouse Pad steelseries
    OS Windows 11 Pro 21H2

    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    ROG STRIX Z590-E GAMING WIFI restarts after starting up

    I built my gaming pc recently.
    Features:
    motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX Z590-E GAMING WIFI
    CPU: INTEL GEN. 11 11700k
    GPU: GIGABYTE 3060 VERSION
    RAM: 32GB
    AIO: ROG STRIX LC 240
    CASE: TUF GT301
    it runs in good way while I am using motherboard HDMI and having the ARMOURY CRATE and AURA CREATOR but if I use the GPU HDMI the pc restarts by itself without knowing why furthermore AURA does not detect my case. I have reset my pc twice and i noticed it is not restarting without installing those two programs.

  6. #126
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    4

    After this update, armoury crate doesn't fully work with my ROG Z490-E and my ROG Strix 3090 as well as my addressable RGB.

    ALL OF WHICH WERE WORKING FINE BEFORE THIS "UPDATE"

  7. #127
    ROG Member Array CYBERTOMCAT PC Specs
    CYBERTOMCAT PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME Z390-A
    ProcessorIntel(R) Core(TM) i9-9900K CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR PC4 25600 4x16GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GEFORCE GTX 1660TI
    Sound CardSOUND BLASTER X AE-5
    MonitorASUS VN279
    Storage #1Crucial SSD P5 NVMe M.2
    Storage #2Seagate HHD external 1TB
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER LIQUID ML120R RGB
    CaseCOOLER MASTER MASTERBOX MB520 ARGB ATX MID-TOWER
    Power SupplyROG STRIX 850G
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming
    Mouse CORSAIR GAMING
    Headset none
    Headset/Speakers Creative 5.1
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Network RouterMOTOROLA AC1900 MG7700
    CYBERTOMCAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Armoury Crate and AI Suite3

    The update that Armoury Crate today fixed the issues I had with AI Suite 3 fixed the problem. AI Suite works now, after the Armoury Crate updated I rebooted the computer and AI Suite booted up with Windows and working great. Since I had to uninstall and reinstall AI Suite 3 I had to run thru the setup for the AI Overclocking and run Fan setup.
    Armoury Crate now shows all the CPU Cores, Temperature shows all, Usage, Shows all Fans and Rpms, and all Voltages.
    The area that is not working is Tools, which fails and says to install Armoury Crate for that to work.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Amoury Crate Tools.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	66.9 KB 
ID:	89169

    Thank you very much for fixing Armoury Crate so that the AI Suite 3 works.
    P.S.
    If any else comes up with Armoury Crate I'll message it to you.
    Thank You

  8. #128
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hi! After the new update and further inspection I see that the Devices tab hides itself and when is not hidden and I press on Maximus XI Code it says "The system is busy. Please wait for ASUS Framework Service to respond and the device page will be reloaded automatically.", but it will just load forever. I guess because the device disappears that is also the reason why in the dashboard nothing is working and CPU, Temperature, Usage, Fan and Voltage are all on 0.
    I also discovered that in the update center even if says to update HAL on Maximus XI Code (current version: 1.1.7.0 and Date: 2021/04/26) the ASUS HAL Central seems to be bugged (current version: 20210309 and Date: 2021/04/08) and the Aura Kit for the mobo is (current version: 20200317 and Date: 2020/03/27).

  9. #129
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    1. PC
    - ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega

    2. Aura Sync products
    - ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    - ROG Claymore II
    - ROG Gladius III wireless
    - ROG Delta Gundam Edition
    - ROG Throne Qi Gundam Edition
    - ROG Strix RTX3090
    - ROG Strix LC 360 RGB Gundam
    - T-Force Xtreem ARGB

    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    - None

    4. Wired / wireless connection
    - Wired LAN

    5. Reinstalled Windows?
    - Yes. Twice.

    6. Windows version & build
    - Windows 10 Pro, Version 21H1, build 19043.1081

    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    - None so far

    8. Clear description of your issue
    - Sometimes the "devices" dont show the connected hardware, leaving only "Macro" option available. Usually a restart sovles this, but it happens again eventually.
    - The stats on the dashboard are not showing any data. CPU freq = 0, CPU temp = 0, Usage = 0, Fan = 0. I read around and someone suggested to install Intel XTU which I did and it still didn't solve the problem.
    - When I click on one of the fan speed options, the option turns red, but nothing seems to happen.
    - Initially, even the AURA Sync was not working and it was throwing service error. But I disabled "Fast Startup", reboot the machine and Aura Sync runs fine now.

    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    - Devices showing only Macro pop-up (intermittent)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC-devices.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	172.6 KB 
ID:	89176
    - Dashboard stats not showing any stats
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC-dashboard-01.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	230.6 KB 
ID:	89177
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC-dashboard-02.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	218.4 KB 
ID:	89178
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC-dashboard-03.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	238.8 KB 
ID:	89179
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC-dashboard-04.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	212.1 KB 
ID:	89180

    10. Use our log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    - I did capture a log, not sure if I should upload it here? I'm also not sure if the log captured anything as its not really throwing any errors.

  10. #130
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,840

    A log would definitely help for something like this, I do not believe that I have received one from you. You mentioned that many people cannot get logs, what exactly is the problem? Is your Armoury Crate working at all? Just the recording or generate functions are not working?

    Quote Originally Posted by sdmf74 View Post
    THIS WILL NOT GO AWAY! MY PC CANNOT SLEEP BECAUSE OF ARMORY CRATE! THIS HAS BEEN OCCURRING SINCE IVE OWNED THE 13 HERO MOTHERBOARD AND THE LAST TWO VERSIONS OF ARMORY CRATE! PLEASE FIX?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus AC preventing sleep.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	54.9 KB 
ID:	89163

    I DO NOT HAVE AN AUDIO STREAM IN USE AND THE FOLLOWING OVERRIDES DO NOT WORK!:

    powercfg -requestsoverride DRIVER ASUS Utility (ROOT\MEDIA\0000)
    powercfg -REQUESTSOVERRIDE DRIVER "Legacy Kernel Caller" SYSTEM
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 06-29-2021 at 11:26 AM.

Page 13 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •