Page 18 of 35 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 347
  1. #171
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Ragshnak View Post
    Install is failing for me after using the uninstall tool successfully first. Saying i should restart again or check my internet connection. Have a hard time believing that... What else could possibly interfere with the services? Maybe a new windows update?

    Kinda sad it's not working when you have very expensive stuff that doesn't work properly now. =(
    One time I had also problem with "restart again or check my internet connection" during the installation. What I did - turn off your wifi during installation and turn it on after one minute. It worked for me.

  2. #172
    New ROGer Array chard0305 PC Specs
    chard0305 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z490F
    Processori9 10850K
    Memory (part number)TForce Xtreem 32GB 3200 (4x8)
    Graphics Card #1Galax RTX 3080 Ti SG
    Graphics Card #2PNY RTX 3080 Uprising
    MonitorAsus TUF VG27AQL1A
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 500GB (OS)
    Storage #2Adata SX8200 2TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin II 360
    CaseLian-li O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyAsus Strix 1000G
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore II
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    Headset Asus ROG Strix Fusion Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath BLK Edition
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10/11
    Network RouterAsus AC86U

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    My ROG Gladius III WIreless Issues after Updating firmware

    I recently updated everything in my armoury crate - I always check for updates regularly.

    My new Gladius 3 firmware was updated to 11.71.32, but now the wireless mode (2.4Ghz dongle) is so inaccurate now. The cursor jumps around a lot. This wasnt happening before the update. Is there anyway to rollback my firmware? using the wireless function right now is practically useless. I wouldve just bought a wired mouse if i wanted it wired.

    Also, there are no obstacles from my mouse and dongle. Distance is less than 2 feet, and even if I move them really close to each other, I still experience the jumpiness and inaccurate mouse movements.

  3. #173
    New ROGer Array CPOWERS27 PC Specs
    CPOWERS27 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardROG Strix B550-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 5600X @ 4.2ghz stable
    Memory (part number)XPG Spectrix x TUF Gaming Alliance Limited Edition RGB 8GBx4 (32gb)
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon R9 390 8GB Double Dissipation Edition
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardRealtek onboard HD Audio
    MonitorSceptre L24 Curved LED Monitor 120/144hz refresh rate FreeSync
    Storage #1XPG Spectrix S40G 1x1TB m.2 RGB
    Storage #2XPG Spectrix S40G 1x512GB m.2 RGB
    CPU CoolerThermalTake TH240 AIO RGB Aura Edition
    CaseMustex T400 MiddleTower Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000G (100Watt) 80 Plus Gold PSU Fully Modular
    Keyboard RedThunder K900 Semi-Mechanical RGB
    Mouse ZeroDate 2.4 GHz Wireless RGB mouse
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 7 Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Balteus RGB
    Headset/Speakers N/A
    OS Windows 10 x64 (21H1)
    Network RouterArris Home Gateway Router
    Accessory #1 GiM Rainbow KB-23 RGB Fan Controller Hub with 9 connected RGB Fans (Aura Sync)
    Accessory #2 GloTrends RGB Aura Sync GPU Support Sag Bracket
    Accessory #3 EVGA Powerlink (cable Management module)

    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Angry HELP update 4.1.6.0 update BROKE RGB

    I updated to newest version, now my Armory Crate app refuses to detect ANY of my RGB components. I have ROG STRIC B550-F Gaming Motherboard, XPG x TUF Gaming Alliance RGB RAM, and several RGB Strips. NONE of them detected in the new update, even after uninstalling, removing any information of Armory cate from computer and then reinstalling. I Aura just REFUSES to detect my components. what is going on ASUS?!

  4. #174
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by CriispyHere View Post
    One time I had also problem with "restart again or check my internet connection" during the installation. What I did - turn off your wifi during installation and turn it on after one minute. It worked for me.
    Unfortunately that didn't help. Thx for trying.

    I also tried to change priorities, turn off all the other network adapters except for the active one and changed some settings to default DNS and so on and still a no go. Still the same eror.

  5. #175
    New ROGer Array CPOWERS27 PC Specs
    CPOWERS27 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardROG Strix B550-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 5600X @ 4.2ghz stable
    Memory (part number)XPG Spectrix x TUF Gaming Alliance Limited Edition RGB 8GBx4 (32gb)
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon R9 390 8GB Double Dissipation Edition
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardRealtek onboard HD Audio
    MonitorSceptre L24 Curved LED Monitor 120/144hz refresh rate FreeSync
    Storage #1XPG Spectrix S40G 1x1TB m.2 RGB
    Storage #2XPG Spectrix S40G 1x512GB m.2 RGB
    CPU CoolerThermalTake TH240 AIO RGB Aura Edition
    CaseMustex T400 MiddleTower Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000G (100Watt) 80 Plus Gold PSU Fully Modular
    Keyboard RedThunder K900 Semi-Mechanical RGB
    Mouse ZeroDate 2.4 GHz Wireless RGB mouse
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 7 Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Balteus RGB
    Headset/Speakers N/A
    OS Windows 10 x64 (21H1)
    Network RouterArris Home Gateway Router
    Accessory #1 GiM Rainbow KB-23 RGB Fan Controller Hub with 9 connected RGB Fans (Aura Sync)
    Accessory #2 GloTrends RGB Aura Sync GPU Support Sag Bracket
    Accessory #3 EVGA Powerlink (cable Management module)

    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Serioiusly? Still borked?

    IS this app STILL borked? Come on ASUS! |This "update" you shoved out really broke A LOT of things for people. Fix this rat trap!

  6. #176
    New ROGer Array calleone PC Specs
    calleone PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus K53SD & HP
    MotherboardAsus ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA Z390
    ProcessorCore i9-9900K R0 3.60-5.00GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 32 GB: 2 x 16 GB - DIMM 288-PIN - 3200 MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1KFA² GeForce RTX 2080 Ti EX (1-Click OC)
    Sound CardOnBoard
    MonitorAOC Agon AG271QG
    Storage #12000GB Patriot Viper VPN100 M.2 2280 PCIe 3.0 x4 NVMe 1.3 3D-NAND TLC
    CPU CoolerEisblock XPX Aurora Edge CPU - Plexi Chrome Digital RGB
    CasePonos TG Midi-Tower, Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyBe quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W
    Keyboard UtechSmart
    Mouse URAGE
    Headset Sennheiser
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire 6700 6.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritzbox 7530
    Accessory #1 https://builds.gg/builds/my-little-hell-machine-28386

    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    18

    Question Questions about questions...

    @Asus will this now still fixed or remains so? If so, how long do we have to wait now? Are such updates not tested beforehand by you? Why are there constantly problems with this Armoury-Crate software and when will there be a version that works without errors? These "light effects in the game", will this function also support also support current games or nothing more?

  7. #177
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    still after 3 years with the same eror and no repsond from anyone!!!!

    Faulting application name: ArmouryCrate.UserSessionHelper.exe, version: 4.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x60ac9d57
    Faulting module name: VCRUNTIME140.dll, version: 14.29.30037.0, time stamp: 0x609de407
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x00000000000018f0
    Faulting process id: 0x6074
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d7750694f39d93
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\ASUS\ARMOURY CRATE Lite Service\ArmouryCrate.UserSessionHelper.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\VCRUNTIME140.dll
    Report Id: 82719a61-6a1a-49ba-9cea-b2bbe214394a
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:
    every 2 seconds and offcource armoury tab where the light effects should be is not working!!! i have even send pm to the moderator but never back from them!!!

  8. #178
    New ROGer Array CPOWERS27 PC Specs
    CPOWERS27 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardROG Strix B550-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 5600X @ 4.2ghz stable
    Memory (part number)XPG Spectrix x TUF Gaming Alliance Limited Edition RGB 8GBx4 (32gb)
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon R9 390 8GB Double Dissipation Edition
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardRealtek onboard HD Audio
    MonitorSceptre L24 Curved LED Monitor 120/144hz refresh rate FreeSync
    Storage #1XPG Spectrix S40G 1x1TB m.2 RGB
    Storage #2XPG Spectrix S40G 1x512GB m.2 RGB
    CPU CoolerThermalTake TH240 AIO RGB Aura Edition
    CaseMustex T400 MiddleTower Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000G (100Watt) 80 Plus Gold PSU Fully Modular
    Keyboard RedThunder K900 Semi-Mechanical RGB
    Mouse ZeroDate 2.4 GHz Wireless RGB mouse
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 7 Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Balteus RGB
    Headset/Speakers N/A
    OS Windows 10 x64 (21H1)
    Network RouterArris Home Gateway Router
    Accessory #1 GiM Rainbow KB-23 RGB Fan Controller Hub with 9 connected RGB Fans (Aura Sync)
    Accessory #2 GloTrends RGB Aura Sync GPU Support Sag Bracket
    Accessory #3 EVGA Powerlink (cable Management module)

    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Exclamation Finally fixed it

    OKAY! SO! TO anyone having issues with the New armory crate completely removing all of your RGB devices and not detecting motherboard/RAM/Strips etc.

    I posted this in my own thread, but thought id post it here too if anyone has this issue!
    I FINALLY got it working and im going to tell you how i got it to finally detect everything!

    First I uninstalled AC by using THe Armory Crate UNINSTALL tool which you can download from the Armory crate download site on Asus website and clicking "SHOW ALL" below AC download.

    Second, i ran a full registry clean using my most favorite PC maintenance program "IOBit Advanced system care Registry cleaner" or whatever cleaner you use.

    At this point RESTART COMPUTER

    THIRD, make sure you DELETE any files in your c:\Program files and c:\Programfiles(x86), and DELETE 'ASUS'. if it tells you it cant cause its in use, open task manager and end process "asuscert", "acpower" or whatever remaining asus processes are running, then try to delete the ASUS folder.
    NEXT navigate to c:\users\[username]\appdata\local and DELETE 'ASUS', 'ACLOADER', 'ACSDKINSLOG', and if you see it, "ARMORYLIVEUPDATE".

    Fourth, and last. I ran RegEdit, and did a search for any relative term pertaining to "Armory crate", and deleting whatever entry it allows me to. Pressing F3 will search for the next Armory crate Term on the list, and deleting all of them. When that is all done, i restart computer .

    Finally, REINSTALL Armory Crate.. and if all went well, as it did for me, everything should be in working order again!

    I am using an ROG Strix B-550-F Gaming mobo. So i can't guarentee it will work for anything else, but lets all hope! Goodluck everyone!
    Last edited by CPOWERS27; 07-10-2021 at 08:11 AM. Reason: added a step i left out, imperative!

  9. #179
    New ROGer Array DSD_CYRO PC Specs
    DSD_CYRO PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)-
    MotherboardROG Strix Z390-E
    ProcessorIntel i5-9600K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro (4x8GB, 32GB Total)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3070Ti OC
    Graphics Card #2-
    Graphics Card #3-
    Graphics Card #4-
    Sound Card-
    MonitorMSI Optix Mag272QP 1440p 165hz & Mag272C 1080p 144hz
    Storage #1240GB Corsair Force MP300 OS Drive
    Storage #24TB Seagate Barracuda & 1TB Intel 665P
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i Platinum & 2x ML120 RGB fans
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P300S (Tempered Glass)
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750M
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MX Red RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris (Cloth)
    Headset/Speakers Corsair VOID Pro RGB
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterTP-Link AX1500 WiFi 6 Router
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro with 3x Corsair QL120 RGB Fans & 4x Corsair Lighting Strips
    Accessory #2 VR: Oculus Quest 2
    Accessory #3 Controllers: Xbox One S Cyberpunk 2077 Edition & 2x Playstation DualSense white controllers

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry Fix your software. Seriously.

    Right, I've almost had it with Armoury Crate. After the latest update my motherboard (Z390-E) disappeared completely from Armoury Crate, not a single trace found, neither in "Aura Sync" tab, "Device" tab and the "Update Center" section, the entire Device kit was gone.

    After that I proceeded with uninstalling Armoury Crate with the uninstaller, and uninstalling every HAL-module and extra services, and after that nuking every trace of "Asus", "Armoury Crate", "HAL", "ROG" and anything else Asus-related, both in files in ProgramData, Program Files and in Appdata, along with the registry. I had to download an advanced registry editor to search for every single trace of anything from Asus, and I managed to delete it all.

    Proceeded with a re-installation of Armoury Crate, got service errors. Nuked it again. Installed it again, same problem. Found out I had missing system drivers (AsIO3.sys being the most critical, since several HAL services were complaining about it being missing). Proceeded to ask a friend to send his files over, no luck. Asked him to download softwares to gather registry keys for the drivers, that was successful, driver was now being loaded with Windows. Perfect. Or so I thought.

    Installed Armoury Crate again, no luck, a folder called MBLedSDK was missing. Got the same friend to send that over. For whatever reason, that worked. My motherboard shows up in Armoury Crate, kind of. It won't appear under the Aura section, I can't control it's lights at all, but it is being shown as a Device Kit again.

    I also see it as a device under the "Device" tab, however, now when I click it it, "asus_framework.exe" complains about "Can't open AsIO3.sys!! Failed with error code 5: Access is denied."

    Since I could not manually reinstall just the framework, I had to create a virtual machine, install Armoury Crate on that and while it was installing, capture EVERYTHING found in "C:\ProgramData\Asus\ROGLSLoader", since that's where the setup files for a few of the modules are saved, ONLY TO BE DELETED ONCE THE INSTALLATION WAS DONE. Whatever, I got the framework setup file I needed. Ran it on my machine, it said that the framework was not installed. Proceeded to install it. No difference.

    Here's some screenshots:
    Device shown in Update Center: https://i.imgur.com/X44at27.png
    Trying to access the device under "Devices" tab: https://i.imgur.com/PB4mjmO.png
    Motherboard missing from "Aura Sync" tab: https://i.imgur.com/sFnxDtJ.png

    There's an open-source project called OpenRGB that successfully finds the motherboard and can control it's LED's, without any of the Armoury Crate modules installed. Screenshots of it in action:
    Device: https://i.imgur.com/n9vabnh.png
    Control: https://i.imgur.com/TrcWbmR.png

    Once again, IT CAN DO THIS WITHOUT ANY ASUS-RELATED SOFTWARE INSTALLED. IN A PORTABLE PROGRAM (NO INSTALLATION NEEDED) LESS THAN 23 MEGABYTES IN SIZE.



    With all of this I just want to say: Fix your software, it shouldn't be this hard. If an open-source project can do it without 20+ extra modules that needs to be installed, so could you. I REFUSE to re-install Windows just because your software refuses to work as intended, just because you pushed a broken update that broke lots of systems. Also, let us download previous versions of Armoury Crate and ALL OF IT'S MODULES, that would help A LOT.
    Last edited by DSD_CYRO; 07-10-2021 at 09:38 AM.

  10. #180
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Stuck on installing components

    I could not update armoury crate so i chose to reinstall it, now it fails at the installing connected components step and throws error 100. Tried all solutions presented in this and various other threads.

Page 18 of 35 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •