Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array kvarq PC Specs
    kvarq PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Apex XIII
    Processor10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C16D-32GTZRA
    Graphics Card #13090 K|NGP|N
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1980 Pro 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Ultimate 3.0
    CaseMeshify S2
    Power SupplySeasonic Titanium TX850
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman
    Mouse Razer Viper 8K
    Mouse Pad RAZER Firefly V2
    OS 21H1

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    58

    XMP Profile - High VCCIO / VCCSA voltages

    When activating XMP, even for 3200MHz, the VCCIO and SA voltages if left on auto look a bit high - 1.40V and 1.47V respectively.
    Are these voltages normal?
    Noticed during the time that for the Asus boards these voltages on XMP were pretty much high, but for this generation seem to be already over 1.4V, in general it has been stated so far that these should be not over 1.3-1.35V, not good for the IMC etc.

    With XMP activated, everything is fine and pretty much rock solid, when trying to lower the IO and SA voltages stability tests are not anymore passed...
    So I'm asking if it is safe to leave them as they are or to try to tweak them further, but the XMP purpose should be just "plug and play"

  2. #2
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    170
    Posts
    2,212

    Hello,

    Depending on the values set, platform and which board, the auto voltages scale based on worst case scenarios for CPU sample strength. You can tune these values manually to best suit your CPU whilst checking for system stability using the correct methodology. I'd recommend HCI Memtest Pro or Karhu's Ramtest.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Goghor PC Specs
    Goghor PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 11700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3060 Ti Gaming X Trio (Gaming)
    Graphics Card #2MSI RTX 3070 Ventus 2X OC (Mining)
    MonitorViewSonic XG2405, 1080p@144Hz
    Storage #1A-Data XPG SX8200 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2PNY XLR8 CS3030 2TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 240
    CaseLian Li Lancool II (White)
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200
    Keyboard Tecware Phantom Elite
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Superlux HD668B
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Heavy Large
    OS Windows 10 21H1, Ubuntu 21.04

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Safe

    Set those values manually, I'm using G.Skill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C16D-32GTZN using thses settings:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-06-08 175408.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	236.4 KB 
ID:	88931

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    91
    Posts
    459

    Set them manually in the BIOS.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array kvarq PC Specs
    kvarq PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Apex XIII
    Processor10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C16D-32GTZRA
    Graphics Card #13090 K|NGP|N
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1980 Pro 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Ultimate 3.0
    CaseMeshify S2
    Power SupplySeasonic Titanium TX850
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman
    Mouse Razer Viper 8K
    Mouse Pad RAZER Firefly V2
    OS 21H1

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    58

    Yeah, I've been trying manual and auto voltages, different kind of tunings, now I'm not passing GSAT at all, not even on XMP - auto and different manual voltages.
    Different profiles which worked perfectly fine on Apex XII passing GSAT are not passing on Apex XIII anymore.
    Same kits and same 10900K, everything fine on Apex XII, a mess on Apex XIII.
    Maybe this board is crap when dual rank is used for some reason, as many stated so far.
    Hopefully this will be sorted out somehow with new bios releases - which, by the way, they stopped for some reason on 0707.
    Also tried lots of versions found on forums, 0903 as well.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by kvarq View Post
    Yeah, I've been trying manual and auto voltages, different kind of tunings, now I'm not passing GSAT at all, not even on XMP - auto and different manual voltages.
    Different profiles which worked perfectly fine on Apex XII passing GSAT are not passing on Apex XIII anymore.
    Same kits and same 10900K, everything fine on Apex XII, a mess on Apex XIII.
    Maybe this board is crap when dual rank is used for some reason, as many stated so far.
    Hopefully this will be sorted out somehow with new bios releases - which, by the way, they stopped for some reason on 0707.
    Also tried lots of versions found on forums, 0903 as well.

    Same story here (but a XIII Hero). No amounts of voltage or loose timings can get my kit stable at XMP let alone the clocks I was running on a lower end board previously.

    Hoping a BIOS comes along that fixes things but don't have a ton of faith.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array kvarq PC Specs
    kvarq PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Apex XIII
    Processor10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C16D-32GTZRA
    Graphics Card #13090 K|NGP|N
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1980 Pro 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Ultimate 3.0
    CaseMeshify S2
    Power SupplySeasonic Titanium TX850
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman
    Mouse Razer Viper 8K
    Mouse Pad RAZER Firefly V2
    OS 21H1

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    58

    Quote Originally Posted by ashberic View Post
    Same story here (but a XIII Hero). No amounts of voltage or loose timings can get my kit stable at XMP let alone the clocks I was running on a lower end board previously.

    Hoping a BIOS comes along that fixes things but don't have a ton of faith.
    yeah, it's an... Asus in the end, I lost my hope as well - their support is getting worse in general, even their QVL include quad kits for this 2-slots board, for this generation is a disaster I could say, and I paid 500Eur for this crap sold as a high-end product!
    I had Asus since Z87 I think, sometimes I had several during the same generation (Formula, Impact, Extreme etc), but next time I might try something else

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •