Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array 730522j PC Specs
    730522j PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 5800X 8-Core, 5.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK32GX4M2A2666C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (11 GB)
    Graphics Card #3NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 (12 GB)
    Sound CardRealtek ALC S1220A
    MonitorDELL 24" P2419H
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 980 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 4TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Ruyjin 240
    CaseASUS ROG Helios black
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 850P 80+ Platinum 850W Fully Modular RGB + LIVEDASH OLED Panel
    Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media PRO
    Headset/Speakers Denon AVRX1400H 7.2 HEOS, 1000w Polk Audio: 2xT15 300w, 2xT50 300w, T30 200w, HTS10" sub 200w
    OS Windows 10 64-bit HOME

    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    ASUS ROG Ryujin 240 not showing CPU Frequency any more in the Armory Crate HW Monitor

    Hi all, the OLED Display of my Ryujin 240 was nicely showing all the features including the CPU Frequency. After a couple of days since I've bought and installed the Ryujin, the CPU Frequency was gone from the menu and from the display itself obviously. I've noticed this happened after a notification in Armory Crate popped up when trying to access the Ryujin telling me that I need to update the device to continue using it. I mention that the Ryujin firmare was 0205 since I've installed it so basically I did not changed anything. I've first reset the settings on the Ryujin in Armory Crate, I've reset the motherboard BIOS, I've downgraded the Ryujin Firmware to 1206, I've changed the internal USB port of the Ryujin on the motherboard, then I've reinstalled Windows from scratch, I've tried using another motherboard (same chipset though => ROG Strix X570-F Gaming), but CPU Frequency still not available any more in the menu. My CPU is AMD Ryzen 7 3700x (overclocked to 4.5Ghz), but anyway when I've reset the MOBO BIOS the CPU frequency was also configured back to factory frequency of 3.6 GHZ.
    Would you have any suggestions in helping me solve the issue? Did you receive similar complains? I've scouted and scraped the forums but I could only find a related issue where the CPU Frequency in the Ryujin OLED was stuck on 4GHz (not my case anyway).
    I truly hope we can sort this out as I bought a premium device at a premium price and I'm not benefiting of it's full features.
    Thanks and regards,
    John.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Zion_One-Eyed PC Specs
    Zion_One-Eyed PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Ultrabook ROG Zephyrus M GU502
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XII Hero
    ProcessorINTEL Core i7-10700K
    Memory (part number)GSKILL Trident Z DDR4 3200MHz 16GB (4X4GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG RTX 3080 STRIX OC
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG329Q + PG279Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 1TB
    Storage #2WESTERN DIGITAL Velociraptor 1 TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RIUJYN 360
    CaseASUS ROG STRIX HELIOS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 1200W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG GK2000 Horus
    Mouse MMO ASUS ROG Spatha - FPS LOGITECH 502
    Headset ASUS ROG Centurion 7.1 - ASUS Strix 7.1 + ROG Throne Qi
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Whetstone + ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers SAMSUNG HT F9750W 1330W 7.1
    OS MICROSOFT Windows 10 Home 64-bit
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture AX 11000
    Accessory #1 LOGITECH G13 Advanced Gameboard
    Accessory #2 ASUS ROG Phone 5
    Accessory #3 ASUS ROG CHARIOT RGB + ROG Spotlight

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    yes i think it's gone
    only voltage,fan ,temperature and water flow
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 20210608_113523.jpg  

    20210608_113541.jpg  

    Last edited by Zion_One-Eyed; 06-12-2021 at 12:12 AM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array 730522j PC Specs
    730522j PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 5800X 8-Core, 5.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK32GX4M2A2666C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (11 GB)
    Graphics Card #3NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 (12 GB)
    Sound CardRealtek ALC S1220A
    MonitorDELL 24" P2419H
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 980 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 4TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Ruyjin 240
    CaseASUS ROG Helios black
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 850P 80+ Platinum 850W Fully Modular RGB + LIVEDASH OLED Panel
    Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media PRO
    Headset/Speakers Denon AVRX1400H 7.2 HEOS, 1000w Polk Audio: 2xT15 300w, 2xT50 300w, T30 200w, HTS10" sub 200w
    OS Windows 10 64-bit HOME

    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Zion_One-Eyed View Post
    yes i think it's gone
    only voltage,fan ,temperature and water flow
    Thanks a lot for checking, at least I'm sure it's not hardware.
    I've also opened up a ticket with ASUS so let's see what do they say officially.
    I'm looking forward to having the CPU Frequency reading back.

    Cheers!

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    same here

    Hi,

    same here, I mentioned it after the last Armory Crate update onto 4.1.6.0...

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.12.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.06
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.1.5
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.31
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.7.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.1
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0


    Regards,
    Thomas
    Last edited by _TeeP_; 06-13-2021 at 07:03 AM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array 730522j PC Specs
    730522j PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 5800X 8-Core, 5.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK32GX4M2A2666C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (11 GB)
    Graphics Card #3NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 (12 GB)
    Sound CardRealtek ALC S1220A
    MonitorDELL 24" P2419H
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 980 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 4TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Ruyjin 240
    CaseASUS ROG Helios black
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 850P 80+ Platinum 850W Fully Modular RGB + LIVEDASH OLED Panel
    Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media PRO
    Headset/Speakers Denon AVRX1400H 7.2 HEOS, 1000w Polk Audio: 2xT15 300w, 2xT50 300w, T30 200w, HTS10" sub 200w
    OS Windows 10 64-bit HOME

    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Maybe somebody running an earlier version of Armoury Crate can check if they still have the CPU Frequency reading available?!
    I'm on Armoury Crate 4.1.5 and the Frequency is gone.

    Thanks all and regards,

    John

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array DarkFury-EX PC Specs
    DarkFury-EX PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z390-I Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900KF
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4 @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080Ti OC Gaming
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 2 TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryuo 240 AIO
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C Mini
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore Core (Cherry MX Brown)
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Sony MDREX110LPB.AE Deep Bass
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Home 64-bit
    Accessory #1 Asus ZenScreen MB16AC
    Accessory #2 Western Digital Black 4TB HDD
    Accessory #3 Rode Smartlav+ Mic

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    It's the same for my ASUS ROG Ryuo 240 as well, CPU Frequency is just missing. Awesome hardware but ASUS can't code software to save their lives.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I also want this Feathure back

    This Feature is useful
    Armoury Crate Dashboard can detect CPU FREQ.

    Why not just put the same reading hardware monitor to ryujin OLED DISPLAY

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by 730522j View Post
    Maybe somebody running an earlier version of Armoury Crate can check if they still have the CPU Frequency reading available?!
    I'm on Armoury Crate 4.1.5 and the Frequency is gone.

    Thanks all and regards,

    John

    I think thats because of the newer AMDRyzerMaster Device Driver, after i updated it to version 1.6.0, the cpu temps and frequency suddenly stopped working (it just shows 0°C and 0mhz). So i rolled it back to version 1.3.0. It works fine after that.

    i hope the developers fix the new drivers

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-06-22 024352.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	12.6 KB 
ID:	89058

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array Kryptyc PC Specs
    Kryptyc PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z390 Gaming E
    Processori9-9900K
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2080 8G OC
    MonitorDell
    CPU CoolerAsuus Ryujin 240
    CaseMeshify S2
    Keyboard Corsair K95
    Mouse Logitech G600
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 1903
    Network RouterAsus 5300
    Kryptyc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    i have the same thing and i'm running an intel.

  10. #10
    ROG Junior Member Array dmichael PC Specs
    dmichael PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z390-F
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K
    Memory (part number)G. Skill 3200MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1MSI Geforce RTX 2080 Aero
    Sound CardSennheiser GSX 1000
    MonitorAcer Predator XB241HBMIPR G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 1TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    CaseAsus ROG Helios
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850P
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Sennheiser Game Zero
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Slice
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z625
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterAVM Fritz!Box 7590

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Workarount mit Ryujin 360 mit 0205 und Panzerkiste 4.1.6

    Quote Originally Posted by 730522j View Post
    Maybe somebody running an earlier version of Armoury Crate can check if they still have the CPU Frequency reading available?!
    I'm on Armoury Crate 4.1.5 and the Frequency is gone.

    Thanks all and regards,

    John
    I got the same problem with the Ryujin 360 and I reset the settings and set it to "picture or animation" and then back to "hardware observation" and at 1. there is "temperature" combinied with "CPU temp." and earlier at 2. was "CPU" and "CPU freq.".There is no more "CPU" to set, but my OLED switches between "CPU temp." and "CPU freq." again. I don´t know why, but it´s still running again. I´ve directly translated from german to english, because I don´t know the naming of the menu in english. Perhaps I could help you for the first time until the next update.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •