Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / ROG Ryujin 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    439

    Crosshair VIII Formula New Bios 3602

    New Bios boys and girls, ladies and gentlemen:

    Version 3602
    2021/06/16 20.5 MBytes
    ROG CROSSHAIR VIII FORMULA BIOS 3602
    "1. Update AMD AM4 AGESA V2 PI 1.2.0.3 Patch A
    2. Improve system stability

    Before running the USB BIOS Flashback tool, please rename the BIOS file (C8F.CAP) using BIOSRenamer.

    If you install it please keep us informed of any developments--good or bad--and your thoughts on it. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    55
    Posts
    68

    I am using this one. To me it has been rock solid. I've mostly a manual configuration with everything set up to my liking (3800MHz RAM). I heard that for best results, if you come from one of the BETA bioses, you should flash this bios using the bios flashback button, so to completely get rid of the previous settings, and so I did.
    The only thing that doesn't work well is the curve optimizer in the Asus settings, that didn't make my CPU perform as fast as usual (like 5% slower CB20 than usual), while the same configuration using the usual AMD submenus settings works as good as before.
    No issues here
    Last edited by Kelutrel; 06-19-2021 at 06:11 PM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    What CPU r u using

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelutrel View Post
    I am using this one. To me it has been rock solid. I've mostly a manual configuration with everything set up to my liking (3800MHz RAM). I heard that for best results, if you come from one of the BETA bioses, you should flash this bios using the bios flashback button, so to completely get rid of the previous settings, and so I did.
    The only thing that doesn't work well is the curve optimizer in the Asus settings, that didn't make my CPU perform as fast as usual (like 5% slower CB20 than usual), while the same configuration using the usual AMD submenus settings works as good as before.
    No issues here
    I have had some issues with my ram settings, i am curiouls what CPU u r using?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / ROG Ryujin 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    439

    Interesting. I know you did not ask me, but I am using 3200 MHz ram and have set the Bios to D. O. C. P. Standard. The Memory Frequency is set to DDR4-3200MHz and the FCLK Frequency is set to half that, 1600MHz. I think that is correct, and have had no issues to my knowledge, but some of my Windows files were recently found corrupt and repaired after a Windows update would not install. A Microsoft tech via remote then reinstalled Windows from an image downloaded, and all seems to be working correctly now--but these issues only surfaced yesterday. I doubt they are related to this Bios or any settings, but have no idea why there were problems as I do not use this computer very much. I do not know the cause of the corrupt files or Windows update problem but would really really like to know.

    In your case, please explain more about the issues you are seeing. Exactly what kind of issues are you having with your ram settings and/or computer?

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by Super Gnome View Post
    New Bios boys and girls, ladies and gentlemen:

    Version 3602
    2021/06/16 20.5 MBytes
    ROG CROSSHAIR VIII FORMULA BIOS 3602
    "1. Update AMD AM4 AGESA V2 PI 1.2.0.3 Patch A
    2. Improve system stability

    Before running the USB BIOS Flashback tool, please rename the BIOS file (C8F.CAP) using BIOSRenamer.

    If you install it please keep us informed of any developments--good or bad--and your thoughts on it. Thanks in advance.
    Do you have a link for this?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •