Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME BIOS 3501 MOD
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE 2.60GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL 3.2 GHz 16-16-18-36 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG ODESSEY G9 NEO 49 Firmware 1005.1
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB x 3
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 11 Insider Preview 22463.1000
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    88
    Posts
    726

    It can be bypass check on final build release.

    Due W11 under development the lastest dev build
    has been checking this for security.

    TPM chip almost used on OEM systems.
    DIY hardwares may not main subject required.
    Windows 11 22H1 Build 22463.1000 Core i9 7980XE 02006COA MCU 2021-06-16 R6E 3501 MODDED BIOS TPM 2.0 Enabled VROC 7.6.0.1023 + RST 18.31.1.5256 ME FW 11.12.86.1877 DV 2124.100.0.1096 64GB DDR4 3200 XMP POSEIDON 1080i GTX NVIDIA Driver 510.10 WHQL 3TB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS OMS Driver 18.36.3.1019 WHQL i219 V OROM 0.1.00 BA 0.1.16 12.19.1.37 WHQL AQC 107N FW 3.1.121 AQC 3.0.19.0 WHQL Realtek HD 6.0.9228.1 WHQL SAMSUNG ODYSSEY G9 49 NEO FW 1006 VESA HDR 2000 DP

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array MrEWhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by restsugavan View Post
    It can be bypass check on final build release.

    Due W11 under development the lastest dev build
    has been checking this for security.

    TPM chip almost used on OEM systems.
    DIY hardwares may not main subject required.
    It says in the Windows 11 compatibility checker, downloadable fro that TPM is required.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XIII Hero
    Processori9 11900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000/AXE11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X52

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    408

    Quote Originally Posted by MrEWhite View Post
    It says in the Windows 11 compatibility checker, downloadable from that TPM is required.
    All the current info does come from the Windows Insider forum. As mentioned, the DEV channel is supposed to get it next week. The Beta channel, probably not until late August, maybe..

    Things are certainly not set in stone at this point.. So far I only have one system that is not qualified due to the TPM and cannot be upgraded. Once more testing is done on the new OS, there may be other devices that will interfere with a Win 11 upgrade.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Zeroed85 PC Specs
    Zeroed85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XIII Hero - Z590
    ProcessorIntel i9 10900K - custom cooled
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB 3866Mhz tuned
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3080 OC - watercooled
    Sound CardSoundBlaster X AE-5
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q 34" 3440x1440 120hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 500GB, 860 Evo x 2,
    Storage #2Adata SX8200 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop, EK PE 360, Corsair XR5 280 rads
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Platinum 1300W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 SE
    Mouse Corsair Dark Core Pro wireless
    Headset Hifiman HE400i
    OS Win 11
    Accessory #1 Corsair Nexus

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    198

    Does anyone know what this means in system information - Device Encryption Support? (screenshot below)

    I found a supporting Microsoft resource but don't really understand it: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win.../oem-bitlocker

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Device Encryption Support.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	185.2 KB 
ID:	89158

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Zeroed85 PC Specs
    Zeroed85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XIII Hero - Z590
    ProcessorIntel i9 10900K - custom cooled
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB 3866Mhz tuned
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3080 OC - watercooled
    Sound CardSoundBlaster X AE-5
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q 34" 3440x1440 120hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 500GB, 860 Evo x 2,
    Storage #2Adata SX8200 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop, EK PE 360, Corsair XR5 280 rads
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Platinum 1300W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 SE
    Mouse Corsair Dark Core Pro wireless
    Headset Hifiman HE400i
    OS Win 11
    Accessory #1 Corsair Nexus

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    198

    "This System Information status in Device Encryption Support means Windows detected at least one potential external DMA capable bus or device that may expose a DMA threat.

    To resolve this issue, contact the IHV(s) (Independent Hardware Vendor) to determine if this device has no external DMA ports. If confirmed by the IHVs that the bus or device only has internal DMA, then the OEM can add this to the allowed list."

    https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win.../oem-bitlocker

    Can Asus comment/investigate this?

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XIII Hero
    Processori9 11900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000/AXE11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X52

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    408

    I was mistaken, when I run msinfo32 as admin, it does show the same thing on my system.

    I do not run BitLocker.. I will assume you know what Modern Standby is..

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •