Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ROG claymore 2

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus M13EG Bios 0902
    Processori9 11900K @ 5.2 1.50 VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16D-32GTRS
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/EKWB Quantum Vector Nickel/Plexi
    Sound CardCreative SB X3
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,305

    ROG claymore 2

    I’m having to RMA this keyboard due to weird issues with the thing’s backspace constantly engaging. It’s quite strange. It might just be this particular unit so I’m going to try another one. A firmware update was available which fixed a bunch of problems with the 4, 5, and 6 number pad keys not working. But even getting into windows is a problem. It keeps backspacing. Any one else with similar issues? I went back with my strix and the problem resolved completely.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I’m having to RMA this keyboard due to weird issues with the thing’s backspace constantly engaging. It’s quite strange. It might just be this particular unit so I’m going to try another one. A firmware update was available which fixed a bunch of problems with the 4, 5, and 6 number pad keys not working. But even getting into windows is a problem. It keeps backspacing. Any one else with similar issues? I went back with my strix and the problem resolved completely.
    that day I received my keyboard after updated new firmware, the numpad button number 8 and Fn key was no functionable.

    But yesterday suddenly all working fine... I also don't know what the problem.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus M13EG Bios 0902
    Processori9 11900K @ 5.2 1.50 VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16D-32GTRS
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/EKWB Quantum Vector Nickel/Plexi
    Sound CardCreative SB X3
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,305

    Yes. I have sent mine back for a new unit. Hopefully it's not a pattern. I kept getting that my password was invalid when booting into windows. The keyboard was active and sending characters to the PC without my input at all. It was very strange. The FW helped for the short term but it started again so I did an RMA. Hope a new unit is better.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Phillippos PC Specs
    Phillippos PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3800C14D-32GTZN
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX3080-O10G-GAMING
    Sound CardSennheiser GSX 1000
    MonitorASUS ROG PG278Q
    Storage #1WD Black SN850 NVMe SSD 1 TB
    CPU CoolerROG STRIX LC II 280 ARGB
    CaseLian Li O11 Dynamic MINI + Riser Card PCI 4.0
    Power SupplySilverstone SST-SX1000-LPT
    Keyboard CORSAIR Strafe RBG / ROG CLAYMORE II
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS III
    Headset Sennheiser Game ONE
    Mouse Pad ROG BALTEUS
    OS WIN10
    Accessory #1 Valve Index VR System

    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy ROG CLAYMORE II - FN Key not working

    Hey folks,
    I didn't the introduction yet, but wanted to post same as in Facebook DIY group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ASUS...6905421059179/

    I just wanted to update to all ROG (except headset) by gettin hands on an Claymore II . NICE KEYBOARD! The old one was a Corsair Strafe RGB.
    But now I am bothered a bit, as the FN key does not have any effect on Claymore II .
    All drivers installed , searched a lot for any config in WIN10 that might have an effect, only found faq from notebook issues - ATK Hotkey Package....
    What is it? Seems like I am to dumb or do I have the next piece to RMA ? That would be unfortunate.
    Anyone had this issue before with a desktop ROG Keyboard? As FN Key is crucial for game mode an WinKey deactivation, I cannot use the board without this functionality.
    Need Support! Any suggestions?
    Thank yo a lot in advance.

    UPDATED:
    After reboot AND connecting numpad, AC is now performing an FW-Update again. So it seems to have been an Layer 7 issue here *facepalm*.
    As the message says: be sure to connect the Numpad extension AND 2.4GHz dongle... And this I didn't the first time.

    UPDATED:
    No success

    UPDATED:
    Hey guys,
    It's even worse, and I had to switch back to the old Strafe keyboard.
    As FN is not doing any action on Claymore II , I had this "multiple input" issue here-> https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php...
    That makes gaming not possible at all.
    So sad.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mySystem.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	94.3 KB 
ID:	89445
    Last edited by Phillippos; 07-26-2021 at 09:41 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •