Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 72
  1. #51
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Please do not peddle unsourced information and thus give people false hope.

    Only people that their CPU/Motherboard is not Windows 11 Supported to date but they meet all the others prerequisites (including full UEFI, Secure Boot & TPM 2.0 enabling) can have the hope that their stuff will be validated by Microsoft if specific VBS capabilities are supported by the CPU. To date, only Intel 7th generation and AMD Zen 1 have been identified by Microsoft in this case, and which are being tested in order to refine the list of Windows 11 Supported Processors if the tests are conclusive :


    Hi please do not devalue other people's posts without doing some testing and thus give people false fear that could result in them purchasing hardware they do not need.

    Literally running Windows 11 on an "unsupported" 6th gen i5 processor on my Surface Pro 4. TPM 2.0 is the important part, the specific processor does not matter. Installed through windows insider without doing anything special about 2 days after they released it on the Dev channel. System checker told me I don't meet requirements, enabling the preview did not give errors or stop me and installed Win 11 5 minutes after the system checker told me I couldn't lol.

    To anyone wondering whether their computer is compatible or not, stop reading articles and watching videos on what's compatible and what's not. Look up the microsoft doc on entering the Insider Program and test it for yourself whether you're on a "required" processor or not. Just make sure TPM is turned on in bios.


    Sorry if this sounded harsh, but real tired of people spreading speculation and misinformation that has already lead some people to purchase new hardware that they did not necessarily need. And keep in mind when looking at specs, the dev preview literally just came out a few weeks ago and of course they're going to test newer processors first and then look at availability on other systems POWERED by the insider previews. And yes, before anyone asks here's my source directly from Microsoft.


    https://blogs.windows.com/windows-in...-requirements/
    https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...1-requirements

  2. #52
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300 (Using Spectrum 400MB service)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    383

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Virtualization enabled is not one of the minimum system requirements, but to meets the full requirements (including VBS requirements) it is indeed necessary.


    Thread updated.
    In Wikipedia it says the following:

    As part of the minimum system requirements, Windows 11 only runs on devices with a Trusted Platform Module 2.0 security coprocessor.[59][60] According to Microsoft, the TPM 2.0 coprocessor is a "critical building block" for protection against firmware and hardware attacks. In addition, Microsoft now requires devices with Windows 11 to include virtualization-based security (VBS), hypervisor-protected code integrity (HVCI), and Secure Boot built-in and enabled by default.[61] The operating system also features hardware-enforced stack protection for supported Intel and AMD processors for protection against zero-day exploits.

  3. #53
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by fretje View Post
    I have the same problem... I contacted support, but they can't repeat the problem, so they just say to install the latest bios again, which obviously doesn't solve the problem as I already had the latest version installed.

    Did you get any further with this?
    No. I have not gotten any further. Support has been a total joke.

    I have counted now 10 people with the board that have this problem between this forum and the ASUS subreddit. The numbers will probably go way up when Win 11 final is released. I sure hope we get a bios update.

  4. #54
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300 (Using Spectrum 400MB service)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    383

    Quote Originally Posted by jmut13 View Post
    No. I have not gotten any further. Support has been a total joke.

    I have counted now 10 people with the board that have this problem between this forum and the ASUS subreddit. The numbers will probably go way up when Win 11 final is released. I sure hope we get a bios update.
    Intel Virtualization Technology and VT-d and VT-x needs to be enabled.

  5. #55
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    Intel Virtualization Technology and VT-d and VT-x needs to be enabled.
    They are.

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    I am having an opposite problem. I had Win11 installed and had issues with some apps like steam overlay, and some game overlay apps for my games. So I rolled back to win10.

    Well, I enabled TPM 2.0 (under fTPM in the BIOS) and there was a warning that if undone improperly, that it could lock my drive (Samsung 980 Pro 1TB).

    I can't seem to figure out how to make sure TMP 2.0 is uninstalled/disabled and not lock my drive forever? I was never asked for a password at any time. I am using win10 Pro.

    FYI, My system is an Asus B550-F Gaming WiFi, Ryzen 5800x, Dell 6800 XT 16GB GPU, 64 GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB.

  7. #57
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry ASUS Prime X299-AII

    I'm disappointed to discover that my motherboard ASUS Prime X299-AII doesn't support TPM. Hopefully, like others are saying it is only a requirement during beta testing. But still, this is a new and expensive board. Why would TPM not be included.

  8. #58
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300 (Using Spectrum 400MB service)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    383

    Quote Originally Posted by jmut13 View Post
    They are.
    If support can't repeat the problem then there is a hardware conflict. it can be anything from hardware connected to the motherboard (RAM, SSD, GPU, PCIe card, etc.) to a faulty motherboard. I doubt it being a faulty overclock but anything can happen these days.

  9. #59
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by EddieJ300 View Post
    I'm disappointed to discover that my motherboard ASUS Prime X299-AII doesn't support TPM. Hopefully, like others are saying it is only a requirement during beta testing. But still, this is a new and expensive board. Why would TPM not be included.
    I have the Maximus VIII Hero Alpha with i7-6700T. Also got a shock when I realised there's totally no option for fTPM or dTPM in the BIOS. It also doesn't have any TPM header on the board.

  10. #60
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    118
    Posts
    547

    Im cant vouch for this and take what goofball says with a grain of sale (no not salt) but ran across this elsewhere. I have TPM embedded and meet all the requirements but may be useful and actually work for others.

    https://youtu.be/NivpAiuh-s0

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •