Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Noova PC Specs
    Noova PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VII (Wi-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorAcer Predator X34P
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB/GOODRAM 120GB PCIe x4 M.2 2280 HHHL IRDM Ultimate
    Storage #2Seagate baracuda ST4000DM004
    CPU CoolerGigabyte Aorus Liquid Cooler RGB 240 2x120mm
    CaseSharkoon REV200
    Power Supplybe quiet! Straight Power 11 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G850
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-825
    Accessory #1 Valve Index VR
    Accessory #2 Azeron Compact gaming keypad
    Accessory #3 Logitech X56 HOTAS

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Exclamation Devices missing in Aura Creator but all are visible in Armoury Crate

    Hello,

    I have a problem with Aura Creator not showing all my devices in sync list. What is very weird all devices are shown in the same list in Armoury Crate. I have updated, reinstalled both aura creator and armoury crate. I have tried Armoury Crate Uninstall Tool V1.1.2.0 to uninstall everything and do a clean install. No effect. I'm at a loss. How to fix this?


    HAL service version (from Armoury Crate)

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.12.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.06
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.1.5
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.31
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.7.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.7
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0
    HAL service version (from Aura Creator)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Creator device & component.JPG 
Views:	2 
Size:	52.2 KB 
ID:	89119

    Devices in Armoury Crate:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Creator available devices.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	40.3 KB 
ID:	89118

    Devices in Aura Creator:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Armoury Crate sync devices.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	45.3 KB 
ID:	89117

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Noova PC Specs
    Noova PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VII (Wi-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorAcer Predator X34P
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB/GOODRAM 120GB PCIe x4 M.2 2280 HHHL IRDM Ultimate
    Storage #2Seagate baracuda ST4000DM004
    CPU CoolerGigabyte Aorus Liquid Cooler RGB 240 2x120mm
    CaseSharkoon REV200
    Power Supplybe quiet! Straight Power 11 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G850
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-825
    Accessory #1 Valve Index VR
    Accessory #2 Azeron Compact gaming keypad
    Accessory #3 Logitech X56 HOTAS

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I opened Aura Creator today and I was prompted to update the app. When the update has finished, application restarted and missing devices magically appeared on the list. . I'm so happy

    Thread can be closed.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Noova PC Specs
    Noova PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VII (Wi-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorAcer Predator X34P
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB/GOODRAM 120GB PCIe x4 M.2 2280 HHHL IRDM Ultimate
    Storage #2Seagate baracuda ST4000DM004
    CPU CoolerGigabyte Aorus Liquid Cooler RGB 240 2x120mm
    CaseSharkoon REV200
    Power Supplybe quiet! Straight Power 11 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G850
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-825
    Accessory #1 Valve Index VR
    Accessory #2 Azeron Compact gaming keypad
    Accessory #3 Logitech X56 HOTAS

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Got the same problem again. I was forced to reinstall Armoury crate because lighting service stopped working and failed to run again. System restarts didn't help. Doing reinstall of Armoury crate didn't help either. I had to use Armoury Crate Uninstall Tool an then reinstall Armoury crate. Lighting service now runs again, but aura creator does not detect LED strips and RAM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    81
    Posts
    330

    Quote Originally Posted by Noova View Post
    Got the same problem again. I was forced to reinstall Armoury crate because lighting service stopped working and failed to run again. System restarts didn't help. Doing reinstall of Armoury crate didn't help either. I had to use Armoury Crate Uninstall Tool an then reinstall Armoury crate. Lighting service now runs again, but aura creator does not detect LED strips and RAM.
    Problems like that can be very frustrating. I know. So aura creator was reinstalled too, correct? There are a few things I do to kick it in the butt sometimes and might be worth a try.

    Close armory apps if open. Go to windows task scheduler and find asus folder and find armourysocketserver.exe. End the task. Restart the task. Try your apps again. If no good, try repairing and *resetting the armoury crate app and aura creator app and Microsoft store app and rebooting. Before launching Armoury apps check Microsoft store for updates. Update all. Then try your apps.
    Last edited by Jimbo93; 12-04-2021 at 05:14 PM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Noova PC Specs
    Noova PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VII (Wi-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorAcer Predator X34P
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB/GOODRAM 120GB PCIe x4 M.2 2280 HHHL IRDM Ultimate
    Storage #2Seagate baracuda ST4000DM004
    CPU CoolerGigabyte Aorus Liquid Cooler RGB 240 2x120mm
    CaseSharkoon REV200
    Power Supplybe quiet! Straight Power 11 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G850
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-825
    Accessory #1 Valve Index VR
    Accessory #2 Azeron Compact gaming keypad
    Accessory #3 Logitech X56 HOTAS

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Restarting Armoury Crate services didn't resolve anything. I've reinstalled Aura Creator and RAM got detected. The only thing that is missing in Aura Creator are LED strips. I don't know how to get it to work.

    I don't know if it helps with anything, but I have a screenshots of an Aura Creator update section:

    First shows today's status with LED strips missing:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2021-12-04 Aura Creator device & component.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	79.5 KB 
ID:	90863

    Second one is a screenshot taken on 1 July 2021 when everything worked fine:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Creator device & component - complete.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	81.4 KB 
ID:	90864

    What else can I do to make Aura Creator detect LED Strips?

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    81
    Posts
    330

    Quote Originally Posted by Noova View Post
    Restarting Armoury Crate services didn't resolve anything. I've reinstalled Aura Creator and RAM got detected. The only thing that is missing in Aura Creator are LED strips. I don't know how to get it to work.

    I don't know if it helps with anything, but I have a screenshots of an Aura Creator update section:

    First shows today's status with LED strips missing:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2021-12-04 Aura Creator device & component.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	79.5 KB 
ID:	90863

    Second one is a screenshot taken on 1 July 2021 when everything worked fine:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura Creator device & component - complete.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	81.4 KB 
ID:	90864

    What else can I do to make Aura Creator detect LED Strips?
    I just duplicated this problem on my system. It can be fixed by resetting Armoury Crate in settings and apps. You might need to do it a couple of times.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array Noova PC Specs
    Noova PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VII (Wi-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorAcer Predator X34P
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB/GOODRAM 120GB PCIe x4 M.2 2280 HHHL IRDM Ultimate
    Storage #2Seagate baracuda ST4000DM004
    CPU CoolerGigabyte Aorus Liquid Cooler RGB 240 2x120mm
    CaseSharkoon REV200
    Power Supplybe quiet! Straight Power 11 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G850
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-825
    Accessory #1 Valve Index VR
    Accessory #2 Azeron Compact gaming keypad
    Accessory #3 Logitech X56 HOTAS

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    I just duplicated this problem on my system. It can be fixed by resetting Armoury Crate in settings and apps. You might need to do it a couple of times.
    I don't know what you duplicated, but it definitely was not the problem I'm experiencing. Your solution does not work. How would you duplicate a problem which there is no known cause? I appreciate the effort, but it's not helpful.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    81
    Posts
    330

    Quote Originally Posted by Noova View Post
    I don't know what you duplicated, but it definitely was not the problem I'm experiencing. Your solution does not work. How would you duplicate a problem which there is no known cause? I appreciate the effort, but it's not helpful.
    Maybe duplicated is not the best description. But I did observe the same behavior of the software. The ARGB LED Strip showing in crate but not creator. I'll stop trying to help now.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    same here

    Aura Creator only detects my ROG Falchion after install. once I restart the PC only Armoury Crate detects it. Had to reinstall both to be able to use Aura Creator again. I've done this a couple of times. I've decided to do 1 complete profile and leave it like that. Next time I decide to edit the profile I'll have to reinstall everything again, ridiculous.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array Noova PC Specs
    Noova PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VII (Wi-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorAcer Predator X34P
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB/GOODRAM 120GB PCIe x4 M.2 2280 HHHL IRDM Ultimate
    Storage #2Seagate baracuda ST4000DM004
    CPU CoolerGigabyte Aorus Liquid Cooler RGB 240 2x120mm
    CaseSharkoon REV200
    Power Supplybe quiet! Straight Power 11 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G850
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 5
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-825
    Accessory #1 Valve Index VR
    Accessory #2 Azeron Compact gaming keypad
    Accessory #3 Logitech X56 HOTAS

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    A couple of reinstalls later, some dabbling with Armoury Crate Uninstall Tool V1.1.8.0, Revo Uninstaller and installing old Aura Lighting Control (1.07.79_V2.2) with varying results (I encountered different combinations of detected devices, but no LED strips in Aura Creator), I ended up in the exact same place I started - everything was detected in Armoury Crate, but no addressable LED strips in Aura Creator. I was about to give up, but today's evening turned up to be different. Today I was welcomed with popup about an update of Aura Creator being available. After the update was completed, the LED Strip was finally detected. Great
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2021.12.13_Aura_Creator_device_&_component_-_complete_ver.3.1.3.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	49.7 KB 
ID:	91011

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •