Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array FopaUK PC Specs
    FopaUK PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XI Hero
    Processori9-9900k @ 5.0Ghz
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB PRO 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 3600 (PC4-28800) C18
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 2080Ti
    Monitor35" Predator (200Hz) & ViewSonic 32"
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket Q 1TB NVMe PCIe M.2 2280 Internal SSD High Performance SSD
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 4 TB Internal Hard Drive HDD – 3.5 Inch SATA 6 Gb/s 5400 RPM
    CPU CoolerROG 360 Ryujin
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyROG Thor 850w
    Keyboard Steel Series Apex Pro
    Mouse G502 Hero
    Network RouterASUS rog Rapture Tri-Band

    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Prerequisite Update - Unable to access 360 in Armoury crate

    Hi,

    The recent update to AC has resulted in loss of control over the 360 options with AC, the new addition of the dashboard does not work either, or intermiitently works and i say that on the basis of multiple installs/Uninstalls, some times it works other times it does not. Currently it is not working.

    I have tried installing AC with AV and firewall off, before this it appeared as if the Live service was not reachable hence turning off the firewall etc. With the firewall off and multiple attempts to update the components within the update centre, i finally managed to update each individual component, it took about 5-6 attempts for each component. I have used the uninstall tool and then tried a fresh install, same problem.

    1. PC

    2. Aura Sync products
    ASUS ROG Strix Helios
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-9900K
    ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 Ti OC Edition 11 GB
    ASUS ROG Thor 850 W Platinum
    ASUS ROG Ryujin 360 AIO

    3. No
    4. Wired
    5. No
    6. Win10 19042.1052
    7. The previous working release
    8. Prerequisite Update - Unable to access 360 in Armoury crate
    9. Any screenshots of the issue

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Dashboard 1.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	87.9 KB 
ID:	89120
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	360.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	67.4 KB 
ID:	89121
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mobo.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	48.6 KB 
ID:	89122

    Diagnostic results
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.12.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.06
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.1.5
    AacVGA 0.0.3.7
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.6
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.31
    KingstonDram 1.1.6
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.7.0
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
    GALAX GAMER RGB 1.00.02

    10. Use our log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics

    Unable to attach log here?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array FopaUK PC Specs
    FopaUK PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus XI Hero
    Processori9-9900k @ 5.0Ghz
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB PRO 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 3600 (PC4-28800) C18
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 2080Ti
    Monitor35" Predator (200Hz) & ViewSonic 32"
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket Q 1TB NVMe PCIe M.2 2280 Internal SSD High Performance SSD
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 4 TB Internal Hard Drive HDD – 3.5 Inch SATA 6 Gb/s 5400 RPM
    CPU CoolerROG 360 Ryujin
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyROG Thor 850w
    Keyboard Steel Series Apex Pro
    Mouse G502 Hero
    Network RouterASUS rog Rapture Tri-Band

    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation

    Forgot the problem screen, you can also see that motherboard and 360 devices are not accessible within AC.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Problem.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	58.0 KB 
ID:	89124

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by FopaUK View Post
    Forgot the problem screen, you can also see that motherboard and 360 devices are not accessible within AC.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Problem.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	58.0 KB 
ID:	89124
    im in the same boat no control over my 360 nor my x470-f haveing to use bios to control

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array jdjennings513 PC Specs
    jdjennings513 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair Hero VIII (WiFi 6)
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 9 3900X 12-Core 3.8 GHz (4.6 GHz Max Boost)
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2060 KO ULTRA GAMING Video Card, 06G-P4-2068-KR, 6GB GDDR6
    Sound CardNA
    MonitorWestinghouse dual 32in 4k
    Storage #1Crucial P1 1TB 3D NAND NVMe PCIe Internal SSD, up to 2000 MB/s - CT1000P1SSD8
    Storage #2Crucial P1 1TB 3D NAND NVMe PCIe Internal SSD, up to 2000 MB/s - CT1000P1SSD8
    CPU CoolerRyujin AIO 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower GF1 750W 80+ Gold SLI/Crossfire Ready Ultra Quiet 140mm Hydraulic Bearing Sma
    Keyboard Corsair k57
    Mouse Logitec
    OS Win10 pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Same issue but now a little worse off, I used the Asus uninstaller to try and install a fresh copy, and now it won't install, and I'm getting some generic error about stable connection.. I'm on a 1 GB wired connection.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Ryujin 360 Not controllable

    Had the same issue, now I can't install with the internet connection status issue. Internet is fine, antivirus off firewall off.

    I had a long workaround to get Armoury Crate to install, now even that doesn't work. They are making the software worse.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •