Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    128
    Posts
    605

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    PLEASE DO NOT USE CLEANERS that make it worst
    I disagree. Ccleaner is about the only way to rid yourself of AI Suite. You just have to be cognizant of what you are doing. Over time your registry fills up with thrash and orphaned entries from uninstalled apps. Ive been using it for a very long time with great success. The only other alternaitve to get rid of trash like AI suite is a clean install of the OS.

    Sd for working on issues, they have been doing that since the launch date. ASUS makes good hardware but AI consider the software to be malicious bloatware at best. There are other more reliable methods to get the same outcome.

  2. #12
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,841

    Got an update for those who had installation issues. Should be resolved now after we released ROG Live Service v1.2.16.0. Please try again if you couldn't before.

    Avoid tinkering with the registry if possible...
    The uninstaller is safer, some files are left behind but they may be necessary for other software to operate (such as AI Suite).

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array phoinixtk PC Specs
    phoinixtk PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF B450-PLUS GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 2600 6x 3,4GHz
    Memory (part number)2x DDR4- 8GB 3000MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Dual GeForce GTX 1070 OC

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Got an update for those who had installation issues. Should be resolved now after we released ROG Live Service v1.2.16.0. Please try again if you couldn't before.

    Avoid tinkering with the registry if possible...
    The uninstaller is safer, some files are left behind but they may be necessary for other software to operate (such as AI Suite).


    Have not tinkered my registry. Have disabled the windows defender. Have tried the uninstall tool from asus.
    Then tried installing the armoury crate release of 13.08.2021. Still get "no internet connection" with the error -100

  4. #14
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,841

    System specs?

    Quote Originally Posted by phoinixtk View Post
    Have not tinkered my registry. Have disabled the windows defender. Have tried the uninstall tool from asus.
    Then tried installing the armoury crate release of 13.08.2021. Still get "no internet connection" with the error -100

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Installation failed error 0

    Version 3.1.0.0
    2021/08/13

    Armoury Crate installation fails on Windows 10 Pro 21H1 OS Build: 19043.1165. Model: G533QS.320 AMD Ryzen9 5900HX/RTX3080.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array phoinixtk PC Specs
    phoinixtk PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF B450-PLUS GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 2600 6x 3,4GHz
    Memory (part number)2x DDR4- 8GB 3000MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Dual GeForce GTX 1070 OC

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    System specs?
    Motherboard TUF B450-PLUS GAMING
    Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600 6x 3,4GHz
    Memory (part number) 2x DDR4- 8GB 3000MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX
    Graphics Card #1 ASUS Dual GeForce GTX 1070 OC

    Latest BIOS Version. And latest Windows version.

    The error from Windows event Log:
    Product: ASUS Framework Service -- Error 1721. There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program required for this install to complete could not be run. Contact your support personnel or package vendor. Action: verifyInstall, location: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\, command: "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\AsusInstallVerifier.exe" -mv -d "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\hashes.hash" -i "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\asus_framework.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\asus_framework.exe.manife st" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\dll\WindowID\WindowID.dll " "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\dll\Schedule\AsTaskSched. dll" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\dll\Schedule\RegSchdTask. exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\dll\Schedule\killproc.exe " "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\dll\Schedule\AsTaskSchedA rg.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\node_modules\ffi\build\Re lease\ffi_bindings.node" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\node_modules\ref\build\Re lease\binding.node" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\ssl\openssl\libeay32.dll" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\ssl\openssl\openssl.cnf" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\ssl\openssl\openssl.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\ssl\openssl\ssleay32.dll" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\ssl\certificate.pem" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\ssl\certrequest.csr" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\ssl\privatekey.pem" "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\ssl\ssl.bat"
    Last edited by phoinixtk; 08-17-2021 at 09:12 PM.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array phoinixtk PC Specs
    phoinixtk PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF B450-PLUS GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 2600 6x 3,4GHz
    Memory (part number)2x DDR4- 8GB 3000MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Dual GeForce GTX 1070 OC

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Well it seems that some registry tinkering helped...

    That did the trick for installing:

    Open regedit (by Windows Key + R)
    Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Installer\UserData
    Search for the package in this case "Asus Framework Service"
    Once you found the registry related to the package look for the InstallSource key in InstallProperties
    Then open the folder that's in the InstallSource key and right click on MSI file in the folder and click uninstall


    Armoury Crate opens, but still does not recognize my MB LEDs... A year ago everything was fine.
    Last edited by phoinixtk; 08-18-2021 at 10:52 AM.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    There's not a single trace of Armoury Crate or any Asus soft left on my system anywhere. Removing all of it through standard uninstall, then cleaned out any remnants in registry should have no impact on clean install of the software. Still the same, with the upgrade on installed systems to v4, is there no installer for this coming out?

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Instructions for a fix that worked a couple months ago that I discovered from another post on this forum:

    1. Browse to "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ROG Live Service\vga"

    2. Rename "LED_DLL_forMB_User_x64.dll" to "LED_DLL_forMB_x64.dll"

    3. Start the ROG Live Service service from task manager.

    4. Run the installer again.

    5. ????

    6. ????

    7. Profit.

    If using Corsair RAM and you want to use ICUE, browse to "C:\Program Files\ASUS" and delete any folder that has the word DRAM mentioned in it.

    Credit goes to forum bloke: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-issues/page24

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array phoinixtk PC Specs
    phoinixtk PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF B450-PLUS GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 2600 6x 3,4GHz
    Memory (part number)2x DDR4- 8GB 3000MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Dual GeForce GTX 1070 OC

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    in my folder there is both "LED_DLL_forMB_User_x64.dll" and "LED_DLL_forMB_x64.dll"

    Quote Originally Posted by Shupershuff View Post
    Instructions for a fix that worked a couple months ago that I discovered from another post on this forum:

    1. Browse to "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ROG Live Service\vga"

    2. Rename "LED_DLL_forMB_User_x64.dll" to "LED_DLL_forMB_x64.dll"

    3. Start the ROG Live Service service from task manager.

    4. Run the installer again.

    5. ????

    6. ????

    7. Profit.

    If using Corsair RAM and you want to use ICUE, browse to "C:\Program Files\ASUS" and delete any folder that has the word DRAM mentioned in it.

    Credit goes to forum bloke: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-issues/page24

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •