Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    maximus xiii hero rear I\O hdmi does not work - intel 11700k cpu integrated graphics

    Hi Guys,

    I just built my rog maximus XIII hero. I came across a strange issue concerning the HDMI video output of rear I/O panel. For first days it was working without any problem. As I did bios update and installed drivers for windows 10 it just died and no display output anymore even boot logo and bios setup. I tried different HDMI cables, different Monitors, Flashback the bios, update the bios to 0902 again. All in all, at the end no signal.

    I have used a HDMI to DVI adapter it did not work either. However, surprisingly, using a HDMI to VGA adapter worked and gave me the video from cold boot.

    In addition, I tried the type c /thunderbolt / display port output using a type c to HDMI adapter it went all well and I have a brilliant graphic.

    Does anyone have any idea how to sort out this strange issue?

    What am I missing to check out or initialize?

    Is the rear I/O HDMI broken ?

    I appreciate your attention and support.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    64

    Maybe the bios update dis abled the internal graphics.
    Ak

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Is that your only graphics source? If it is so, try to clear bios memory with the old bios, it should be as it was when first install.
    If it is not, sometimes new drivers of graphics cards needs some steps more to get dual displays working with different controllers, try to set the pci card as main display then you can configure the second one easily.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Breimeister View Post
    Maybe the bios update dis abled the internal graphics.
    Ak
    Hi,

    But there is no such option among the MB bios settings.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheeseburger View Post
    Is that your only graphics source? If it is so, try to clear bios memory with the old bios, it should be as it was when first install.
    If it is not, sometimes new drivers of graphics cards needs some steps more to get dual displays working with different controllers, try to set the pci card as main display then you can configure the second one easily.
    Hi,

    This is the only source of graphic (CPU Integrated Graphics).

    Unfortunately I don't remember what was the default bios version on my MB from factory.

    How can I be sure that rear I/O panel HDMI is not broken? using a HDMI to VGA adapter which yields me graphic, will guarantee that HDMI port is OK ?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XIII Hero
    Processori9 11900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000/AXE11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X52

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    402

    When you tried different HDMI cables, did you check the quality to make sure it could handle that version of HDMI?

    Have you tried connecting to different monitors? Does the monitor you are using have the correct input set?

    I can't test my board because the Nvidia card turns it off in the Bios.

    Do you have the Thunderbolt enabled in the Bios and if so have you tried disabling it?

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Saltgrass View Post
    When you tried different HDMI cables, did you check the quality to make sure it could handle that version of HDMI?

    Have you tried connecting to different monitors? Does the monitor you are using have the correct input set?

    I can't test my board because the Nvidia card turns it off in the Bios.

    Do you have the Thunderbolt enabled in the Bios and if so have you tried disabling it?
    Hi,

    Yes I tried 2 different monitors however they were quite old. Do you think this is a compatibility issue?

    No. The thunderbolt was disabled by default, I just enabled it and tested all again no difference.


    I honestly have no more clues!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •